What you can do, I can do also!, What's the big deal about DSLR Cameras?

R a D ! c 4 L
post Jan 15 2008, 10:17 PM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

Wow, this is gonna be very interesting. smile.gif
R a D ! c 4 L
post Jan 15 2008, 10:24 PM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

btw, just to add, you wanna show off your skills?(not implying that you are here). Shoot in film then? Do the processing(preferably do it yourself), then do your own film to photo paper processing, then do your own dodge and burn, all in the traditional dark room.

If you can come out with good results. Then im going to salute you smile.gif heck ill even ask you to be my sifu and teach me the darkroom processing skills. smile.gif

oh yeah, DO NOT ever underestimate the kit lens. There's tons of professional photographers who uses the kit lens as their main weapon to create stunning images. I can least some of them, they'll pwn your photos big time. One's even just 18 years old.

oh btw, show your pics plz? don just talk. We need pictures. smile.gif
R a D ! c 4 L
post Jan 19 2008, 05:46 PM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

QUOTE(tongyam @ Jan 19 2008, 05:43 PM)
what a suck imaging production  doh.gif
what do you mean? here you go again with your words dry.gif
R a D ! c 4 L
post Jan 19 2008, 06:57 PM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

i don understand you la sweat.gif
R a D ! c 4 L
post Jan 21 2008, 09:21 PM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

^true smile.gif the debate between do pp or not its not going to end. So PP or not, its up to you, don't like it, don criticize it. Just go happy shooting smile.gif
R a D ! c 4 L
post Jan 22 2008, 03:24 PM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

^lol then ask them to set the in camera settings to 0 smile.gif that's pure non pp stuffs biggrin.gif
R a D ! c 4 L
post Jan 22 2008, 03:36 PM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

that's why the debate about this matter will just go on and on and on forever until the film really went extinct. Which i highly doubt it will.

Even film itself has its own "pp'ed settings" inside, and the traditional darkroom has now evolved into photoshop. The concept is almost the same, the main thing that sets them apart is just two words: analogue/film and digital.
R a D ! c 4 L
post Jan 22 2008, 04:52 PM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

can can smile.gif my works so so only la ahaha... Just used alot of plug ins lol laugh.gif mostly im free d. Just pick a time. smile.gif

R a D ! c 4 L
post Jan 22 2008, 06:53 PM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Jan 22 2008, 04:56 PM)
R a D ! c 4 L  is expert in PP. tongue.gif
im no expert le sad.gif

QUOTE(nairud @ Jan 22 2008, 05:09 PM)
How about we organize a Photography workshop with you as the MAIN MAN? smile.gif
huh? its a no no man, im still a student, my pp really sux. Told you guys i used various plug in to achieve the effects only =/
R a D ! c 4 L
post Jan 23 2008, 11:02 PM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Jan 22 2008, 08:28 PM)
Oooh the secret is out! tongue.gif

Still, we can see from your photos that your PPing skills is quite top notch  rclxms.gif
its always out man biggrin.gif really so so editings only, just used alot of masking laugh.gif

QUOTE(derek87 @ Jan 23 2008, 06:46 AM)
Ooh.. that's good news then... hmmm... im having my exams now till 30th of Jan, then going back to hometown on the 3rd of feb for 2 weeks. Can meet up before i go back then, or else i can only arrange once im back from hometown.  hmm.gif
ok, its no problem, pm me once you're done. ill be going to visit my relatives on CNY too, so wont be free on 5th to 11th. Other than that, ill try to make it biggrin.gif

0.0220sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:08 PM