SAINT SEIYA~Saint Cloth Myth~ Thread V1, Let the cloth SHINE!!

jstbid
post Sep 3 2009, 03:58 PM

14 posts

yup i was once a collector but kind of stop as no money already.

I have 12 gold saints, 1 Aries Shion

5 characters 2nd armor and 3rd final bronze,

7 sea warriros

3 Hades general

2 asgard warrior - alpha,zeta

also another reason of stop collecting them is because its very sad to see something at this price the quality actually not that good.
like if you allow your figures to wear the helmet too long you will see that the helmet will kind of stick and then tear off the skin of the figure.

jstbid
post Sep 3 2009, 05:03 PM

14 posts

haha. I tried to start a topic about saint seiya once here and another forum. It kind of dies off ler hahahaha

Seems like nobody likes to talk about it.
jstbid
post Sep 4 2009, 08:36 AM

14 posts

Wow coool. You did not purchase the appendix? i love the appendix idea, it allows you to fix the looks of the figure.

anyway this is a good site:
http://saintseiyagallery.com/

jstbid
post Sep 4 2009, 09:35 AM

14 posts

those appendixes are very hot cannot find already.
I am looking for Leo , Scorpio and Aquarious.

They have tons of quality issue and does not matter the so call Japan version or what still have that quality issue

jstbid
post Sep 4 2009, 10:46 AM

14 posts

mmmm those quality issues cannot really be fixed by appendixes.
qualities like i have mentioned before plastic parts then to loose their colours or stick to the figure and tear out the skin of the figures.

Hands paint job badly done with paint chipped off even before you take the figure out from boxes.

Yes appendix are very expensive.

I really love these myth clothes as i felt it is very perfect with the accurate height of each character like Aldebaran being really tall and wide.

However due to these disappointment i am facing, i dont feel like paying 100 ++ bucks for something that will get spoiled that easily. Really heartache thingking of my Zeta,Kraken and few others face's paint got peeled off by the plastic helmet.

jstbid
post Sep 4 2009, 11:02 AM

14 posts

yesss that is true that is why i never fell into those what Japan version crap as i got 1 and its the same quality with defects.
Same stuff only sticker different

The only honest shop is the Fantasy toys in Low yatt as that is the only place who told me no differences dont get cheated all made in China unlike other places.
jstbid
post Sep 4 2009, 11:13 AM

14 posts

yes. I do think they have to fix these kind of issues.
Like using metal for the helmet intead of plastic would help alot.

Actually you dont have to use wax. Originally the armor does comes lubricated. I seldom touch them after i display them and after so long i can still feel the greesy of the armor that protects it from rust.
jstbid
post Sep 4 2009, 11:18 AM

14 posts

hahahahha yaaa but really expensive for japan issue.

hmmm for me all of my myth clothes comes lubricated not sure about currently releases tough.

Currently less and less shops are selling myth clothes as sales is very bad
jstbid
post Sep 4 2009, 11:30 AM

14 posts

Well no problem haha. It is true that toys in Singapore is waaaay darnn cheaper ( IF YOU EARN SGP DOLLARS) . If you earn malaysian ringgit after conversion is just abit. Furthermore haha difficult to buy from you bro. After conversion have to add postage and all adds up same in Malaysia

Imagine you earn 3000 SGD you are only paying like 90 SGD ++ for 1 myth

In Malaysia you earn 3000 RM and have to pay 130-160 normal ones for one and some reach around 250 each

jstbid
post Sep 4 2009, 11:40 AM

14 posts

Actually sometimes when you are lucky you can really find those stock clearance price.

I got my Kraken and Alpha for RM 125

and the best price i gotten for my Scylla IO is RM 100 haha damm happy really love that character and his scale somemore
jstbid
post Sep 4 2009, 04:01 PM

14 posts

hmmm just wondering will they be releasing again all the gold saints from THE LOST CANVAS ?
jstbid
post Sep 4 2009, 04:27 PM

14 posts

haha great to hear that cause i do hope not. Really like the soon to be released Specter Myth Cloth.
jstbid
post Sep 8 2009, 02:04 PM

14 posts

just started reading Lost canvas comic. Wow i love it more than the current one. At least now i am seeing all the saints are fighting along side each other and characters like Pieces are actually good instead of being evil. Hmmm makes me want to collect again haha . Not sure will they release lost canvas gold saints.

I went scouting myth clothes yesterday and notice those item normally for sale at 160 bucks are selling at 200 ++ already. Hmm wonder what happened
jstbid
post Sep 9 2009, 10:30 AM

14 posts

hmmm actually is virgo a god?

Added on September 9, 2009, 3:41 pmhmmm actually they can release more surplice. Like papilon,valentine. These 2 characters i really like them

This post has been edited by jstbid: Sep 9 2009, 03:41 PM
jstbid
post Sep 11 2009, 10:03 AM

14 posts

Wow Lost canvas really alot of specters. Hmm wonder will they be releaased.
jstbid
post Sep 13 2009, 11:56 AM

14 posts

noope not this one, i meant the others.

This post has been edited by jstbid: Sep 13 2009, 11:56 AM
jstbid
post Sep 13 2009, 08:27 PM

14 posts

WOW if sagittarius is coming i am getting for sure- provided they make the wings bigger unlike the current one.

Specters alot to make leh somemore all the surplice also soo big size surely all will hit RM 250 each
jstbid
post Sep 14 2009, 12:02 PM

14 posts

hmmm or should you hang on first and see whether will they release gold saints from Lost Canvas with improved cloth? If they really do that i might go for it cause face sculpt surely will be nicer and cloth will have some improvement and also Lost Canvas Gold Saints are faarr more coooler than the original 12 gold saints which some are sissies(aphrodite).

jstbid
post Sep 14 2009, 07:18 PM

14 posts

sifu, not all ler aphrodite, deathmask not student of to manigoldo also.

nvm does not matter hahaha they are GANAS

This post has been edited by jstbid: Sep 14 2009, 07:25 PM
jstbid
post Sep 14 2009, 11:15 PM

14 posts

haha scorpio milo not as cool as Kardia well just my opinion. But i do like Milo as well but Kardia just way more cooler.

Virgo Both era same coolness.

Aquarius i do felt camus is much more cooler the Degel looks more sissy haha.

Added on September 14, 2009, 11:15 pmok now wait for them to make a 250 years ago ago holy war.

Or remake the first war with Poseidan

Added on September 15, 2009, 9:05 amhmm i heard rumors that Appendix Aquarius and Scorpio will be reissued.

Is it true?

This post has been edited by jstbid: Sep 15 2009, 09:05 AM

0.0329sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:34 PM