Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [WTA] Kena Con by Nokia N95, got youtube

superxboy
post Jan 14 2008, 10:30 AM, updated 17y ago

131 posts

Dear All,
I dunno it is correct to post here or not.
I have dealing with someone who is not forummer here, but wanna ask yours opinion to solve this problem.
My friend told me that his brother staff (Indonesian aka mr A) go a way to get the cheap N95 (RM900 only) - water set. If Mr A selling RM500 i will believe it is China NOKLA set, but now is RM1k that double of the price.
So she ask me whether want it or not? & I have double confirm with her is that real Nokia or China fake N95, so she said yes. I have make an order because I believe on her. (she didnt get any profit on this)
After get the set, I found out that the N95 dun have wifi, 3G, even not a symbian OS. So I check the internet, & I found out that I get a set of China fake N95. It is not the NOKLA but fake NOKIA which is 99.99 same outlook with real N95. But inside doh.gif
Here the video:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1x2E1ZL_7O0

I have ask my friend get back to the Mr A, but Mr A like dunno anything, so Mr A said he get set from a chinese supplier (aka Mr B). Then he give us the phoneNum of Mr B. I have call Mr B for many times, he got said few solution which is return us RM600 only which we lost RM300 for nothing. & he also suggest to change model with us (how do i know it is not china set again?) We suggest to meet up face by face to settle, but he delay us with many many reason. After deal with him in few days, then he only tell us we should deal back with the Mr A mad.gif .

I dunno this consider con case or not, but if I report to police, Mr A will be in trouble, but Mr B is the one who lie to Mr A -> My friend -> ME.

Do you guys got any suggestion?

PS: I hate those create 99% fake Nokia & give a chance to someone to CON ppl. So for other buyer, pls check correctly when u wanna buy Nokia N95. Easy being cheat by the outlook.
vikingw2k
post Jan 14 2008, 10:39 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

Kena Con by Nokia N95

wow, didn't know that nowadays N95 is so smart that it's able to con people shocking.gif

This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Jan 14 2008, 10:40 AM
jack7155
post Jan 14 2008, 10:54 AM

1,215 posts

bro, you kena conned by mr a and mr b lor.. not by nokia n95 larrr
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 14 2008, 10:57 AM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

Bring Mr.A along and report to police..

Btw why Mr.A so stupid didnt noticed the phone is fake?
And who received the phone? u or somebody on ur behalf?
Why didnt check on the spo
jack7155
post Jan 14 2008, 11:04 AM

1,215 posts

just last week a friend of my friends is being conned too. the seller take out the pen (as in china made ones) then sell them as a new n95 phone. he didnt notice it until he wanted to buy a screen protector with me. they sell him RM1200!!
ViRaViRa
post Jan 14 2008, 04:46 PM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

Just report Mr. A to the police. That will be the best way.
superxboy
post Jan 16 2008, 01:45 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jan 14 2008, 10:39 AM)
Kena Con by Nokia N95

wow, didn't know that nowadays N95 is so smart that it's able to con people shocking.gif
Haha, just wanna keep your eyes stop at mt thread funny title

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jan 14 2008, 10:57 AM)
Bring Mr.A along and report to police..

Btw why Mr.A so stupid didnt noticed the phone is fake?
And who received the phone? u or somebody on ur behalf?
Why didnt check on the spo
My friend help me to get it, but she dunno how to check, coz outlook 99.99999% the same

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Jan 14 2008, 04:46 PM)
Just report Mr. A to the police. That will be the best way.
Really want to do that? but He will be in trouble, since I believe he is really dunno.
(My friend brother staff)
jtcs87
post Jan 16 2008, 01:48 AM

╮(╯_╰)╭
2,747 posts

Do you check the phone before you agree with the Mr. A?
superxboy
post Jan 16 2008, 05:27 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Jan 16 2008, 01:48 AM)
Do you check the phone before you agree with the Mr. A?
My friend who not familiar with phone get the phone for me.
She dunno how to check inside, but outside really 99.999% same as ori product.
I also believe it is real N95 at 1st look.
Only know it is fake product when I check the function & Os of the phone.

abubin
post Jan 16 2008, 05:38 PM

10,429 posts

you already suspected it to be fake. You should have done everything in your part to make sure it's not fake including asking the seller to confirm, checking stickers on the phone, checking the battery, checking the software and so on. before paying. Since you wanted convenience and trusted your friend to deal on behalf of you then sorry lah. Who is to blame?

You could either now take it as a lesson and accept refund of RM600 from Mr B or report to police. Cause if you don't mind a bit of inconvenience then report police and then report to nokia Malaysia. I think nokia malaysia should do something because their product is being duplicated. There are some legality to this.
superxboy
post Jan 16 2008, 10:20 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Jan 16 2008, 05:38 PM)
you already suspected it to be fake. You should have done everything in your part to make sure it's not fake including asking the seller to confirm, checking stickers on the phone, checking the battery, checking the software and so on. before paying. Since you wanted convenience and trusted your friend to deal on behalf of you then sorry lah. Who is to blame?

You could either now take it as a lesson and accept refund of RM600 from Mr B or report to police. Cause if you don't mind a bit of inconvenience then report police and then report to nokia Malaysia. I think nokia malaysia should do something because their product is being duplicated. There are some legality to this.
I see, thanks

I am trying to contact with the Mr A see how now.

jack7155
post Jan 16 2008, 10:46 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(superxboy @ Jan 16 2008, 10:20 PM)
I see, thanks

I am trying to contact with the Mr A see how now.
just told him to return your money. otherwise you just report mr a to the police. vmad.gif
jie20022002
post Jun 1 2008, 03:55 AM

127 posts

If he intended to scam then he wont return the money for sure. Just go and report to the police. Although i doubt police will get your money back, at least the scammer will be in police's database. Meanwhile, you should learn your lesson.
Terence573
post Jun 1 2008, 01:14 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(jie20022002 @ Jun 1 2008, 03:55 AM)
If he intended to scam then he wont return the money for sure. Just go and report to the police. Although i doubt police will get your money back, at least the scammer will be in police's database. Meanwhile, you should learn your lesson.
Rm300 an expensive lesson fee.....haha. blink.gif
Walala123
post Jun 2 2008, 09:14 PM

177 posts

the china n95 memang dam fake and lousy 1. my fren traded wit his other friend with n73(ori)+rm300 and n95(supposing to be real), but settle d . The n95 no wifi , 3g , camera 1.3(although put there5) and sot sot 1 as in sometimes u go file manager, then the address book open.
apaitech
post Jun 19 2008, 04:05 PM

Aiyooo...so many fake N95 in the market nowadays...need to be careful...check the info from the internet b4 u buy...
babymina
post Jul 18 2008, 05:29 PM

300 posts

Report both of them. Then let the police do everything.
codex
post Aug 14 2008, 12:17 PM

231 posts

whoa.. rm300 for a lesson fees man ... quite exp =)
nvm, next time dont do the same mistake again ..

dh123
post May 15 2009, 07:01 PM

If all else fail, you can lodge a case with Claims Tribunal, I was a victim earlier this year and get back my money via Claims Tribunal TTPM.

http://ttpm.kpdnhep.gov.my/

superxboy
post Jul 1 2009, 03:18 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(codex @ Aug 14 2008, 12:17 PM)
whoa.. rm300 for a lesson fees man ... quite exp =)
nvm, next time dont do the same mistake again ..
yup, dun try to believe any 'too good to be true' price in future.

0.0161sec    0.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:22 AM