[WTA] Impact car audio, Is this brand good?
TSgryp_enigma
Jan 13 2008, 10:52 PM, updated 18y ago
Hi All, I'm new in ICE. Wondering whether have you sifus heard about the ICE brand call IMPACT? i know we have other brands such as Soundstream / Polk / Rockford Fosgate / Alpine / Audison / DLS / Phaze etc etc. BUt im interested to know about this brand. ANyone know about this and have used this brand in ICE before? Thanks!
bafukie
Jan 14 2008, 07:31 AM
Heard before. IMO its quite good & affordable
DerekKuah
Jan 14 2008, 09:06 AM
yup heard before. try autogenesis they got impact brand. being advertise on magazine full setup of Impact brand.
lonewolf
Jan 14 2008, 09:13 AM
impact mana mari?
bafukie
Jan 14 2008, 10:16 AM
impact is from italy... yeap try automotive genesis...they carry some impact comp and amps too
Seaedge
Jan 14 2008, 10:51 AM
yeap... heard the demo unit in autogen... i didnt know it was impact until i was been told... but i wan to play with ameron or stellar... This post has been edited by Seaedge: Jan 14 2008, 10:51 AM
bafukie
Jan 14 2008, 05:27 PM
u like lu.... dun choose juz because of brand... trust ur ears
TSgryp_enigma
Jan 15 2008, 05:20 PM
haha. anyone here use Impact car audio brand before?
can share your experience, SQ or SPL?
drexchan
Jan 17 2008, 03:56 AM

Impact is more on SQ but we do have an Impact SPL demo car that plays low frequencies.
Come to feel the pressure.
TSgryp_enigma
Jan 17 2008, 11:25 PM
Went to test the impact, it looks great and crispy clear, design is not so nice, but the clarity was woohoo..
Wonder why it is not famous compared to other brands?
drexchan
Jan 18 2008, 02:09 AM

i can make a new brand call "Ice Kid" or "Night Stereo" or "Sterra" or "ArDeX" and push them up till the sky by pumping-in tonnes of moolah.. i will make sure everyone notices it like the Olympic promotion in Beijing. I can make a fleet of demo cars and have them featured in the major magazines. Also, organize competition that specify these few brands, or set rules that favour these few brands. Invite all my dealers to participate.
Voila!
Then, my brands will be the most popular brands in Malaysia, maybe Singapore and Thailand too. So that every car from ahbengs' to uncles' has them, not forgetting the white color vinyl sticking at the upper left corner of the rear windscreen.
Or.....
I stick to the audiophile brands that are already famous oversea. Make it exclusive for those who appreciate good sound and enjoy it amongst the gentlemen in the enthusiast circle.
bafukie
Jan 18 2008, 10:06 AM
hahaha... drex... tats correct... stick to what has been proven.
TSgryp_enigma
Jan 18 2008, 03:11 PM
okay.. good point hehe..
All i know that this is an Italian brand.