What is PBB-01?
elea88
post Jun 10 2014, 09:19 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jun 10 2014, 03:47 PM)
U can sell @ odd lots segment
1:10
if hv odd lot like 2463.. then what type of rights will get?
246.3?
Confused...
elea88
post Jun 11 2014, 08:27 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jun 10 2014, 09:26 PM)
Rounded down, u should ntitle 246 ony
any idea which date can start buy RIGHTS? need calculate how to round up the whole thing...
elea88
post Jun 11 2014, 08:47 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jun 11 2014, 08:31 AM)
Pbbank-or will commence trading on 24/6
thanks so much for info
elea88
post Jun 13 2014, 02:56 PM

4,174 posts

Any idea, its more worth it to:

1. Sell before ex date?
2. Sell rights?
3. Subscribe to rights?
elea88
post Jun 18 2014, 05:10 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jun 18 2014, 05:10 PM)
Highest bidder
guess 2morrow open what price...
elea88
post Jun 19 2014, 10:57 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(tstan8_8 @ Jun 19 2014, 09:05 AM)
Bought 20.12
x already , why u buy at 20.12? not much difference from yesterday price?
how much is the rights worth?
elea88
post Jun 19 2014, 11:49 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(tstan8_8 @ Jun 19 2014, 11:38 AM)
Yesterday 20.9. earn a bit.
actually not much affected of the right isse. because of ratio 1:10 and the price only 13.8.
I am entitled buy 200 rights @ RM 13.80.
So, as not pump in somemore money into PBB.. i will sell off 200 units today at 20.14.

so, i will profit 1k plus..with this 200 right.. if do not want to further invest in Public Bank.

Is my calculation correct?
elea88
post Jun 19 2014, 03:56 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(monkey_online @ Jun 19 2014, 03:31 PM)
i am newbie to stock, after today adjustment, anymore price adjust on this recent right issue? i want to buy in, thank you in advance.
what is your reason for buying PBB?
I think there will be another price adjustment after the Rights.

This post has been edited by elea88: Jun 19 2014, 03:56 PM
elea88
post Jun 20 2014, 10:25 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(me_z_z_0 @ Jun 20 2014, 07:53 AM)
Hi sifu, I am a noob. I have some pbb shares and I would like to know how can I buy the rights issue and is it worth to buy?
1:10
rights is RM13.80
PBB will send u the forms soon.
It nominee then no need to anything.
if direct.. go bank buy bank draft and the RM10 stamp hasil and sent off.

elea88
post Jun 25 2014, 10:22 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(Ardam @ Jun 25 2014, 10:13 AM)
PBB been dipping this past 1-2 weeks. Now testing to break RM20...why is that so? Due to the tradeable rights?
yes, coz more shares
elea88
post Jun 27 2014, 07:37 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(tstan8_8 @ Jun 19 2014, 04:29 PM)
But i still not understand what for the right issue for.
At the end it offset again it.
now u understand?

Once PBB-OR traded, the PBB shares price will drop.
So, my calculation of selling earlier on the X day, then subscribe to rights is the
profitable move...for existing shareholder who do not want to pump in
some more money into PBB.

However, For new shareholders, not sure it is profitable
to buy now or after 18/7?

elea88
post Jul 3 2014, 11:58 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(me_z_z_0 @ Jul 2 2014, 05:55 PM)
Hi Anyone got the right issue form?
i hv not received the rights issue form. any else received yet?
elea88
post Jul 3 2014, 03:36 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(rayng18 @ Jul 3 2014, 12:13 PM)
Those who did not receive the form can just print out the form from the link below

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed...cements/1663369
thanks. just received today... the blue form
elea88
post Jul 4 2014, 10:38 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(me_z_z_0 @ Jul 4 2014, 10:28 AM)
Cool.
I got the blue form.
the next action I need to take is to purchase a bank draft and pay to "PBB RIGHTS SHARES ACCOUNT", correct?
and also with RM10 Stamp?

Is normal post to Tricor Investor Services Sdn Bhd is fine or need pos laju or special post and how much will be the stamp?
u can also buy EXCESS to even up the odd lots.
use the envelope provided , put 80 sen stamp and pos.

Or u can go shopping MID VALLEY and drop into TRICOR box...
elea88
post Jul 4 2014, 07:57 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Jul 4 2014, 04:24 PM)
If you have public bank e-banking account, you can apply online through the portal and save your RM 10 stamp duty & draft fees.

https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/In...ts-Listing.aspx
hei.. thanks buddy, i did not realise this.. It really save the trouble of buying stamp and sending off the BLUE FORM...
elea88
post Jul 4 2014, 08:02 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(me_z_z_0 @ Jul 4 2014, 06:04 PM)
I don't have a public bank account.  cry.gif
Public bank shareholder... ? No public bank account?
must support mah.. u are shareholder...
elea88
post Jul 18 2014, 10:18 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jul 18 2014, 06:46 PM)
Just submitted RI acceptance to Tricor today
Y not do online? I applied via PBB online. Save on stamp duti and the bankers cheques.
elea88
post Aug 6 2014, 12:39 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jul 31 2014, 09:18 PM)
Check with yo broker on 8/8
on 8/8 only will be reflected is it? U think the price will go down after the allotments?
elea88
post Aug 7 2014, 11:28 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 6 2014, 06:14 PM)
8/8 is listing day
Should b in CDS after 5pm on 7/8
May goes down slightly as those short term investor will sell
Btw, just rec'd allotment notice today
i already sold some earlier in anticipation of a drop on Friday.. but see how la. I might be wrong.

0.0269sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:40 AM