17,053 posts

wow this is madness
Darkmage12
post Mar 10 2008, 05:44 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Mar 10 2008, 05:31 PM)
oh so sparta huh? guys please do not treat here as kopitiam.

treat it as erm, high class pbbank cafe, perhaps biggrin.gif
damn shocking ma can trigger the KLCI to hang laugh.gif
Darkmage12
post Apr 29 2009, 01:29 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(DJWC @ Apr 16 2009, 10:22 AM)

I think you are misunderstanding. First stock i buy is resort . Its in a very high price. I have asked some opinion from them. They indeed give me a very good advice.

4715 = resort
1295 = Public bank.

I have missed so many boat on public bank last time. This time i didn't miss out the boat .  I ride with it. i buy at 7.50. 
Just only 10,000 unit only.

For resort, I think i have to wait longer. They know how much i purchase ? I just try to let them know how far i progress ? 4715 is indeed my first purchase.

Good luck, Pana,cherroy and sharesa.  Don't throw 4715.
Thanks. "fingers Cross"      biggrin.gif
haha i bought cheaper

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Apr 28 2009, 11:04 PM)
Anyone buying PBB stock recently ?
Recently what price i didn't check i only know almost touch 9 right? Very expensive to go in
Darkmage12
post Dec 26 2009, 06:56 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(mok thye yee @ Dec 25 2009, 05:56 PM)
haha, i am fundlementalist, and hold for grandmother long.......

The trick is get a good counter and hold for long long time.

People spend RM 1000 in PBBANK during 1969 or 1970 oledi become millionaire. -- quote form one of PBB annual report and speech by Teh HP

RM 1000 in YTL in 1985 oledi become ~RM 140 k, this year. --- quote from Francis interview with the edge 2 months ago i think.

and the same happen with genting, IOI oso not bad.

So the trick is get a good one.

The problem now is after PBBANK, wat is the next gem ?
IIRC YTL from 92 to now should have give you a 30 times return meaning 100k would be 3m now in capital terms without counting the dividends yet
Darkmage12
post Jan 14 2010, 05:24 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(goodsense @ Jan 14 2010, 03:17 PM)
it is 11.46 right now.

had I miss the good time to buy? or should just wait for few more months? Do you guy think it will come down after some times in this year?
I do see that in few months time you would be looking back at today and feel that you should have buy lolz
Darkmage12
post Jan 14 2010, 09:40 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(VyvernS @ Jan 14 2010, 08:22 PM)
Ya lah, but at least got him lar....Then it's his turn to groom new successor. Maybe they hire Tan Sri Tan Teong Hean (former Southern Bank boss) out of retirement tongue.gif
Cannot la Tan Teong Hean name spoiled d.... He got CBT charges against him after SBB was bought over by CIMB

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Jan 14 2010, 08:27 PM)
Dunno whether I can apply for the CEO post or not  hmm.gif
If I'm the CEO, will goreng the price till 2x or 3x than now  brows.gif  brows.gif
Easily said than done. Teh's moves in recent years were to goreng the price to a certain extend
Darkmage12
post Jan 14 2010, 09:53 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(exia5733 @ Jan 14 2010, 09:44 PM)
Tan Sri Teh long time adi stopped micromanaging PBB.....
He still plays an important role in the day to day operations and the governance
Darkmage12
post Jan 24 2010, 07:44 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(ante5k @ Jan 22 2010, 12:18 AM)
correct, as long as you buy before ex date, you'll get.
Correction its hold until ex-date 5pm or buy on that day after that can dump
Darkmage12
post Jan 25 2010, 12:11 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(motolola @ Jan 24 2010, 11:45 PM)
oh number of shares remain the same?

then i stand corrected oops.gif
total share in free float will increase however tongue.gif
Darkmage12
post Jul 25 2011, 08:03 PM