Nokia [Nokia(tm) N95 Official V4 Thread], IT's what computers have become

awyongcarl
post Jan 12 2008, 10:50 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(satur9 @ Jan 12 2008, 06:56 PM)
Haa? Lagi cheaper? Alamak...makes me even more suspicious. Thanks for the offer antho1, but I'll wait a bit longer for prices to come down (in USA, I mean).

Official SanDisk site list price is US$140. I really don't know how it can be cheaper in Malaysia unless the cards are NOT genuine.
Duh you can't compare the price in US and Malaysia lol..
It's like comparing people who work and live in US get 3000 USD and then you change the currency to Ringgit and tell Malaysia your monthly salary is RM10k =.=
For instance you are comparing a Burger that is about 5USD, so in Malaysia it's RM 15+? Can't be right? -.-

This post has been edited by awyongcarl: Jan 12 2008, 10:51 PM
awyongcarl
post Apr 11 2008, 04:23 AM

1,870 posts

Been using my N95 for a bout 8 months already..
Was using the default firmware until 30mins ago..
Updated the firmware to the latest one with NSU.
V 21.0.016

Man..Been using a SDHC 8GB for 2 weeks..
Dumped around 700+ mp3 into it..
Just now the Music Library refreshing took ages to complete and I thought the phone was hanged lol.

Anyway am hoping this latest firmware can lasts the battery longer for Music Listening since it's all what I do with my N95..95% of the usage is Music Playing I say it confidently.

This post has been edited by awyongcarl: Apr 11 2008, 04:59 AM
awyongcarl
post Apr 14 2008, 05:04 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Apr 11 2008, 07:30 PM)
bl-6f how much ar?
i tot of 8gb also.. make it as my music player.

i always tot that nokia shud have come up with a better music player...

8gb can only store 700++ songs? so little aR?
Haha..I left around 4gb..ler..
Damn still not enough for me...I still have 10+gb songs that I wanted to dump.. sweat.gif
awyongcarl
post Apr 15 2008, 11:11 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(Survivor @ Apr 15 2008, 10:32 AM)
10+gb of songs to dump into your phone  blink.gif Do you really need to listen to ALL OF THEM? Let's assume the length of a song is 4 minutes, 3.5MB file size per song; with 10GB, you have 2857 songs, which can last for 190 hours, almost 8 days of continuous playing  rclxub.gif Personally, I do not see a point of putting all the songs in the phone, just put the one that you like or the most recent one and update them as accordingly. If you want to go for trips then maybe you can have more to listen while taking bus or waiting in airport, etc. But I cannot remember an occasion where I will need 8 days of continuous music playing  doh.gif It's just my personal opinion though  icon_rolleyes.gif
Hmm you have a valid point indeed and I agreed.
However I'll have to say yes I DO listen to them, all of them. Including various of OST.
I have composed a lot of list of tracks, in this way:-
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Recent. Fav
Jap
OST

Etc etc

Usually I'll just put the song in each of the "day" corresponding to the reality (Monday - Sunday) and listen to them in my car or while I'm going to KL with KTM etc.
I'm a real sucker for music. I can wait anyone for over 2 hours without getting angry, if I keep my ear occupied. Of course that given that I'm not in a rush/emergency.
The question you asked, " Do you really need to listen to ALL OF THEM? "
I'll answer you, no, not necessary. But I just listen anyway. Not like I'll die if I don't.
Given that I have a chance to owned a device with 8GB large capacity memory (It's cheap, Rm170,IMO), Why not fully utilize the capacity of it?
And no, you do not need to play the music for 8 days continuously, lol.

QUOTE(aidlover @ Apr 15 2008, 01:57 PM)
i just feel.. those who put 8gb, put 16gb, is just to brag.. do you put all 16gb of  movie, videos, mp3, and you gonna watch/listen all those without the battery running out? even you on travel, will you watch all those. If you do, you not travelling. just that you out of computer for that amount of days
Right, you just feel. I can understand that.
How bout asking this to those who own a 80GB Ipod or sort? Do they put all 80GB of movie, videos, mp3 and they gonna watch/listen all those without the battery running out? I'm sure you will get an satisfied answer.
No one is stupid enough to play it's music/video playing device mindlessly without stopping or turning it off. Think about it.
Do I left my phone playing music even when I'm not listening to it? No, duh.

It's always the same. Brag? What to brag? I don't see ANYTHING that could be brag, of owning a 8GB or 16GB Memory device in a phone. You tell me, if you kind enough to.
If you are to say the money to buy the MicroSD, give me a break, RM170 is not expensive at all, for a 8gb SDHC -.-
There is no disadvantage of having a larger memory capacity now is there? I'd love to add a 1TB Hard disk on my computer.

0.0364sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:51 PM