Nokia [Nokia(tm) N95 Official V4 Thread], IT's what computers have become

Angelska
post Aug 24 2008, 12:13 AM

122 posts

after 2 month collecting money i finally bought my own n95 but it's only AP set, cost me rm 1395 with 1 G memory card. Was thinking to upgrade to 8G memory too. wonder ultra mobile or Ultra II. which one better? estimate price?

Added on August 24, 2008, 2:25 amtalking about version, anyone using n95 version 2 or 3. Mine only version 1. The price of nokia n95 version 1, version 2 and version 3 difference? version 2 and 3 we only can get by buying zitron set only?

This post has been edited by Angelska: Aug 24 2008, 02:25 AM
Angelska
post Aug 24 2008, 08:51 PM

122 posts

thx for th info regarding about the version so it's means most of the malaysian own a n95 version 1 or n95 8G version 2. today i just check the price for sandisk 8G memory ultra mobile cost around RM180++ t RM200++ Better buy from any seller in lowyat forum more cheaper.
Angelska
post Aug 24 2008, 09:09 PM

122 posts

i saw an advertistment we can download windows live as free trial. dunno if u guys already know about it( means im outdated) www.nokia.com/windowslive
Angelska
post Aug 25 2008, 11:23 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(namez @ Aug 25 2008, 11:07 PM)
mine fail to open it.
previous version just fine.
or my N95 kena virus?
have you try to download from nokia asia?

Added on August 25, 2008, 11:34 pm
QUOTE(nevland @ Aug 25 2008, 08:30 PM)
guys how much is the 2nd hand n95 u think worth?
it's depend on the condition/warranty/package

for ap set with 90% condition the price is around RM950-RM1100
for zitron 90% condition the price is around RM 1100-1300

This post has been edited by Angelska: Aug 25 2008, 11:34 PM
Angelska
post Aug 26 2008, 06:20 PM

122 posts

new update for nokia pc suite7 is out. don't forget to download the latest version =)

Version 7.0.2.0

Angelska
post Aug 27 2008, 03:47 AM

122 posts

im curious.. most of people who got gps on their phone really used it? they used it while driving?? but is it really do help u guys?? or just because u have the phone that can apply gps u used it?
Angelska
post Aug 28 2008, 12:24 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Aug 27 2008, 11:32 PM)
is becoz of ur setting.
if u choose faster time it will choose highway.
if u choose shorter distance it will choose shortcut.

it cant detect speedtrap but u can find a file where it hv location that normally speedtrap n roadblock located biggrin.gif
hmm sound cool. i will try it out... now im buzy transfering all short videos clip to my n95 and addin new mp3 song to it. i must said n95 really help me on my daily life such as last time i used to carry ipod video( nice in memory 30G but really bulky) and camera ( i love to take beautifull scene) now with n95 i just need to carry one thing. with the stylish look and not so bulky( used to have dopod 838) it absolutely PERFECT.
Angelska
post Aug 29 2008, 03:23 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(Intrigue @ Aug 28 2008, 09:11 AM)
Just sold my N95 for E71. N95 build quality is not so good. Mine only worth 750. LMFAO.. bought around 3.1K last year
rm750? how was your phone condition?if it's above 90% new i think u sold it under the price.
Angelska
post Aug 29 2008, 07:08 PM

122 posts

any new software u guys wanna share for nokia n95? how to save cost if i keep using 3G service to surf website and watch you tube. everyday i top-up my maxis rm30 seem not enough. i been top-up rm30 maxis everday since last week.
Angelska
post Aug 31 2008, 11:06 PM

122 posts

rotateme the application was cool seriously. i want need too but seem all website need to donate first before u can get. anyone of lyn n95 owner willing to share the website for free download the rotateme application
Angelska
post Sep 3 2008, 02:23 PM

122 posts

hmm i really give up to download the rotateMe application. Try to solve the cert. error problem but keep fail. anyone willing to do for me? i willing to pay rm30 top-up or cash money until i manage to solve the cert. error problem..
Angelska
post Sep 3 2008, 11:40 PM

122 posts

hmm anyone can share howmuch you guys buy 8G sandisk ultra mobile for nokia n95? i wanna budget my money
Angelska
post Sep 4 2008, 02:53 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Sep 4 2008, 11:14 AM)
i hv already gv u the link?
yes, that is for n95 8gb model.so, if use it for n95 will be stand by for long time.if using wifi also the same half day maybe finish
yes.100% can fit and i am using right now.U need to to some MOD of youe battery caver.
u can get it a lowyat plaza 1st floor for the battery AP set rm45 per pcs
correct, just use knife and sand papar whet it nod.gif
i just bought it last monday cost me Rm113 10years warranty and free a smaller sandisk card reader.
i bought it at lowyat plaza 2nd floor and the shop infront my PC nod.gif
rm113? what brand is that?? rm113 for ultra mobile sandisk 8G? that really cheap..
Angelska
post Sep 4 2008, 05:26 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Sep 4 2008, 04:56 PM)
can N95 slider be change to N81 slider? i mean the slider mechanism thingy
i did ask at lowyat plaza. bad news it's can't be change but they did said it can be done in singapore = = n95 slider not really good compare other slider's phone
Angelska
post Sep 5 2008, 01:02 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(G-Izzat @ Sep 5 2008, 12:40 AM)
Just read at symbian-freak that there's a new update for the N95.

Changelog by Nokia forum user “crazyk“:
- first thing i want to mention - startup time decreased to 15-16 sec.;
- on the desktop there is “share online” option, under WLAN scan;
- added 5th theme, dark one;
- BUILT-IN AUTOROTATE. works fine!;
- renewed standart icons (some are changed, some - just got smaller);
- some camera improvements. colors of the picture are closer to original;
- youtube video works fine, meaning update for flashlite3;
- maps 2.0.

Edit:

This could possibly be all of the changes.

* auto rotate screen installed
* Nokia Maps 2.0 installed
* Nokia Search 4.0 installed
* Share Online 3.0 installed

-- New features: (New Features)
-- Maps 2.0 (g Pedestrian navigation, traffic info, Multimedia city guides, satellite imagery) (2.0 preinstalled Maps)
-- Full N-Gage (final version of N-Gage)
-- Nokia Search 4.0 with Google plug-in (Nokia Search 4.0 with Google plug-integrated)
-- Share on Ovi (Share Online 3.0)
-- Enablers for "Comes With Music" (enabled Comes with Music)
-- Mosh & Ovi Bookmarks added to Browser (added bookmarks Mosh and OVI in the browser)

-- Changes / Improvements: (changes / improvements)
-- Download! application updated (v 3.1.50) (updated the application downloads!)
-- New baseline for Startup settings (new references for applications that are starting automatically)
-- New baseline / upgrade to Music Player (updates the music player)
-- Baseline update for Flashlite3 (improved viewing of sites likeYouTube) (updates the reader flash to improve compatibility with themovies Youtube)
-- Current consumption improvements (for eg WLAN scanning) (improvements in battery life)
-- New baseline for VoIP (with significant error corrections) (new references for VoIP)
-- General error corrections (correcting errors generics)
BUILD IN AUTO ROTATE?? where can we download... feel like a dream come true? have u update your n95? share with us more bro

Angelska
post Sep 5 2008, 01:18 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(G-Izzat @ Sep 5 2008, 01:07 AM)
Unfortunately, I'm not using the N95. Just wanna update you guys with the news.

But anyways, why don't you try and check whether you have an update for your phone or not by downloading the Nokia Software Updater.
that really nice of you.. yup i just check on it.. upgrade available for EUROPE country but don't know in asia specially malaysia they already applied already. i will on my nokia updater after finish sahur... thx izzat that really make me excited... auto rotate pls pls

Added on September 5, 2008, 6:34 ami finish download ... guys it's cool auto rotate!!! now can show off abit more haha xP like i said download under europe. have fun with the new update. nokia n95 rox !!

This post has been edited by Angelska: Sep 5 2008, 06:34 AM
Angelska
post Sep 5 2008, 01:31 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Sep 5 2008, 12:10 PM)
wakaka...i can get it and also can change for it.
i may will go get few set sales it later.
will let u know if i get the stock. nod.gif
i hv just upgrade to the new firmware 30.0.015..
at the moment i will cannot get the build in autorotate will test again later.
will update to you guys later sweat.gif
after u download the new firmware to enable auto rotate go to tools>settings>general>personalisation>display>rotate screen (change to auto).. slowly turn your n95 for first time then it will works. i have problem also when i just finish download because can' find the auto rotate setting hahaha

Added on September 5, 2008, 1:34 pm
QUOTE(hafiez @ Sep 5 2008, 01:01 PM)
why when i trying to update the phone, the filesize are up to 100MB huh?
last time when i update the FW to 21.0.016 also like dat. this time on 30.0.015 also the same.
not you only everyone. the new firmware almost 120mb. it will take around 45-50 minute to finish download ( im using free wireless connection to download it ) but it's worth

This post has been edited by Angelska: Sep 5 2008, 01:34 PM
Angelska
post Sep 5 2008, 04:04 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(hafiez @ Sep 5 2008, 02:51 PM)
where did u get the theme? i only see 4 nseries themes n 1 turqoise. which one leh?
hafiez theme 4 consider black theme. have u try? look nice xP before this have 3 theme nokia and 1 turqoise only . after update u get theme 4 nokia ( black )
Angelska
post Sep 5 2008, 05:03 PM

122 posts

just for info this version can erhem erhem** do it before it's too late lolz
Angelska
post Sep 6 2008, 01:09 AM

122 posts

do u guys using cover for your nokia 95.. i saw fake lv cover just nice... but the bad think is it's only match for nokia 8GB ..... im looking for louis vuitton cover for nokia 95.. do they really produce it i don't mind if it cost me around rm700-800

0.0432sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:25 PM