MOMOchacha
post Jun 5 2008, 09:05 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(Nazrin @ Jun 5 2008, 02:07 PM)
i tought  that was n95 8gb housing .

cos normal n95 the FLASH LIGHT is under the camera . not at the sude
ya.1st time when i was c it.i also thought it this n95 8GB.
but this back housing act is for the battery BL 6F can fit it biggrin.gif
ariesto
post Jun 6 2008, 02:05 PM

454 posts

Hi all, please help me out to the problem i written below,
i had google and red many d but still çan't get the things right. sad.gif

1. I successfully installed garmin into my N95
a. How can i connect to gprs or wifi?
b. Garmin bluetooth device is necessary for the mobile connection?
c. May i have the link to download maps?

2. I had installed accelerometer into my phone too.
a. RotateMe installation error, request me to check from the supplier.
b. May i know how to rectify the issue to get the rotateme install into my phone?

Your helpful replies are highly appreciated.

This post has been edited by ariesto: Jun 6 2008, 02:34 PM
Scandal
post Jun 6 2008, 03:26 PM

๑۩۞۩๑ 努力 ๑۩۞۩๑
902 posts

QUOTE(ariesto @ Jun 6 2008, 02:05 PM)
Hi all, please help me out to the problem i written below,
i had google and red many d but still çan't get the things right. sad.gif

1. I successfully installed garmin into my N95
a. How can i connect to gprs or wifi?
b. Garmin bluetooth device is necessary for the mobile connection?
c. May i have the link to download maps?

2. I had installed accelerometer into my phone too.
a. RotateMe installation error, request me to check from the supplier.
b. May i know how to rectify the issue to get the rotateme install into my phone?

Your helpful replies are highly appreciated.
1) open Garmin, go setting>system>remote GPS>select the use attached/build in GPS.
at phone go menu>setting>genaral>positioning>positioning method and select the Assisted GPS and then go positioning server to sellect ur access point ( if u want use the A-GPS) <lock satelite faster if enable it,and it will charge not more then rm0.10 >
download the map u try google the malsingmap.. or try see HERE for more detail

2)RotateMe need to sign it to install to ur phone.. online sign the application > Symbiansigned or u wanna sign urself ,then u need sign application tool and the cert to sign .try see HERE to apply ur cert or other thing u need..

This post has been edited by Scandal: Jun 6 2008, 03:35 PM
toughnut
post Jun 7 2008, 08:42 AM

3,239 posts

QUOTE(shanelai @ Jun 4 2008, 09:22 PM)
1 more problem occured. Nokia map loading stuck at 90% when i load it. Any ideas??
download straight from here, with download accelerator support cool2.gif

http://nokiamaps.moo.no/
calvinyou89
post Jun 7 2008, 10:23 AM

211 posts

anyone can play n gage game full version for free?
MOMOchacha
post Jun 7 2008, 05:57 PM

1,949 posts

today i realize the n95 8gb back housig is same size with our n95.
i will planing to get a n95 8gb back housing try put in to my phone.
if it is total fix, i think v can use the battery BL-6F without any MOD..
yeah~~~
Scandal
post Jun 7 2008, 06:28 PM

๑۩۞۩๑ 努力 ๑۩۞۩๑
902 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Jun 7 2008, 05:57 PM)
today i realize the n95 8gb back housig is same size with our n95.
i will planing to get a n95 8gb back housing try put in to my phone.
if it is total fix, i think v can use the battery BL-6F without any MOD..
yeah~~~
can ?? becos the flash light n95 and n95 8g position not same woh ..
and the outcase of the cam place that n95 bigger then n95 8g hmm.gif
toughnut
post Jun 7 2008, 07:35 PM

3,239 posts

i think he meant the battery cover only.

i dont think the whole back cover can be swapped between both handphone
MOMOchacha
post Jun 8 2008, 02:33 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Jun 7 2008, 07:35 PM)
i think he meant the battery cover only.

i dont think the whole back cover can be swapped between both handphone
just now i hv went to LYP find the n95 8gb housing.
the back housing size is totally same.
but the camera side hv to do some MOD and the back housing cannot close nicely.
so,i dun wan it n just bought a ori n95 housing do again for the MOD at the battery cover only.
icon_rolleyes.gif yeah..i hv done,even cannot close 100% nicely but also can close 95% whistling.gif
Wira_lover
post Jun 8 2008, 03:40 PM

315 posts

Im a New user of n95.. Wira_lover >rm2048.00> 14/05/08

Guys im a newbie with all these hightech gadgets..this is the 1st most high tech phone ive ever bought in my life...rweally appreciate your help and patience...

Ive tried to look for Garmin XT for my phone...in so many forums..but i cant seem to get it...to make matters worst..im using my office pc to go online..therefore i cant download..i ask a fren to download then put it in usb..

Can any1 be so kind to PLEASE tell me a DETAILED sTEP by Step how to get Garmin installed to my new wonderful beloved phone?

If possible can also send me the files/attachments for the garmin to work..cause i read through most forums and theres always somefile missing...the other day i tried to get from mobilesmania..and some part3 of the file was missing...so i could not install it ...thank you so much for your time and support...

PS:please don tell me to "google" it cause ive really been looking around..i tried my best to get the stuff...if you want to help just reply or pm ...Thank you.

Added on June 8, 2008, 3:45 pmWira_lover > N95 >RM2048.00 > Zitron > 14/05/08

This post has been edited by Wira_lover: Jun 8 2008, 03:45 PM
MOMOchacha
post Jun 9 2008, 03:26 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(Wira_lover @ Jun 8 2008, 03:40 PM)

Guys im a newbie with all these hightech gadgets..this is the 1st most high tech phone ive ever bought in my life...rweally appreciate your help and patience...

Ive tried to look for Garmin XT for my phone...in so many forums..but i cant seem to get it...to make matters worst..im using my office pc to go online..therefore i cant download..i ask a fren to download then put it in usb..

Can any1 be so kind to PLEASE tell me a DETAILED sTEP by Step how to get Garmin installed to my new wonderful beloved phone?

If possible can also send me the files/attachments for the garmin to work..cause i read through most forums and theres always somefile missing...the other day i tried to get from mobilesmania..and some part3 of the file was missing...so i could not install it ...thank you so much for your time and support...

PS:please don tell me to "google" it cause ive really been looking around..i tried my best to get the stuff...if you want to help just reply or pm ...Thank you.

u can just look bk the few pages.
here everyday hv newbie asking the same question like u.
i think they also boring answer about your this question sweat.gif
Wira_lover
post Jun 10 2008, 12:31 AM

315 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry17007907

Yes Yes i found it....honestly the reason i couldnt see it before is because of the spoiler thing....i didnt know what exactly was its function so never clicked it ...like i said im not really IT Savvy...anyway thanks for at least telling me it was a few pages back ...Sorry again.

aidlover
post Jun 10 2008, 12:38 AM

1,002 posts

well. i guess the TS should update the 1st posts with how to install GMXT on n95 or else the questions been pop out again
ragereaver
post Jun 10 2008, 04:25 AM

298 posts

QUOTE(aidlover @ Jun 10 2008, 12:38 AM)
well. i guess the TS should update the 1st posts with how to install GMXT on n95 or else the questions been pop out again
I second that. But please refrain from teaching how to install illegal stuff. thumbup.gif
becham
post Jun 10 2008, 12:56 PM

soon to be dad
802 posts

QUOTE(Wira_lover @ Jun 8 2008, 03:40 PM)

bro,
i did like how u did.google so many times to get GMXT working in my N95. GOOGLE and GOOGLE! in forums, if u want to view the download links,u have to register into that particular forum. but i think u are lazy to do that. and also lazy to read posts people made here.

i've posted a link here at page 48. see it there, the second-last post. it's a link to ipmart forum. go there, and register! there got people explain how to install, where to download, where to get the maps, how to unlock the maps..

explore it thoroughly..there's no files to be attached to u to make the garmin to work.

so many people here are sick with people who are lazy to explore the net. internet is a very big world. and i can get anything i ever wanted from the internet too. for me nothing is not on the internet.

not many people are so kind to repeat himself posting STEP by STEP how to get wut u wanted. but, all people need to be kind to himself, to get things for himself.
Putraskyline
post Jun 11 2008, 02:32 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(aidlover @ Jun 10 2008, 12:38 AM)
It will against LYN rule if TS put the step there. The step have been post on N82 thread but at last, mod ask to delete illegal stuff tongue.gif
toughnut
post Jun 11 2008, 06:10 PM

3,239 posts

just updated my phone to V21 (at last...)

and fully implement the hack. now N-gage V2 with all 11 games. but all lame except CoTD
Putraskyline
post Jun 11 2008, 10:05 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Jun 11 2008, 06:10 PM)
just updated my phone to V21 (at last...)

and fully implement the hack. now N-gage V2 with all 11 games. but all lame except CoTD
Aikk....Where you get all 11 Ngage games? By default?
toughnut
post Jun 12 2008, 09:13 AM

3,239 posts

google. it search everything smile.gif

do no evil
MOMOchacha
post Jun 12 2008, 04:06 PM

1,949 posts

anybody hv nice 3D game?

100 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top