Cinta Tiga Segi (NTV7, 13/1/2008, 10:45pm), Please watch my movie on Sunday night?

TSEliar Swiftfire
post Jan 11 2008, 08:48 PM, updated 18y ago

373 posts

EDIT: Here's an open thread on my blog for people to leave their feedback, complaints, comments etc about CINTA TIGA SEGI, if you want to

Hi folks, haven't been around for quite a while. Been too busy with productions.

A film I had a hand in co-producing, editing and acting, CINTA TIGA SEGI, will be premiering exclusively on NTV7 this Sunday night (13th of January 2008).

CINTA TIGA SEGI ('Love Triangle' in Malaysia) written and directed by award-winning director Woo Ming Jin is about three intertwining stories of love that take place in an apartment complex:

Two cousins, Ira (Isma Husein) and Sasha (Dania Karnian) stalking and fighting over the same boy (Gambit Saifullah, 'CINTA'), a case of mistaken identity and hilarity.

A love-starved, animal-loving screenwriter Lina (Juliana Ibrahim, 'GUBRA', 'JARUM HALUS') suffering from writer's block that prevents her from finishing her masterpiece.

A lonely security guard Albert (Chew Kin Wah, '1957: HATI MALAYA', 'SALON') whose unique pleasure is to enjoy the view of the world on the blue roof of the apartment, until he had to catch a burglar...

Film also stars Razif Hashim ('GOL & GINCU TV SERIES', 'JARUM HALUS') and Mislina Mustapha ('FLOWER IN THE POCKET' 'MUKHSIN')

The following are the film trailers.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F8g8JNH6sYY

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K7RHBeCeQio

And here are some photo stills.

Poster

Your support will be much appreciated. Please tell your friends about it as well. We can only continue making quality works with your support, and I can guarantee that this is a film worth your time.

If not, well, you can voice your complaints here, I'll be listening smile.gif

Cheers,
Edmund Yeo

This post has been edited by Eliar Swiftfire: Jan 14 2008, 09:46 AM
TSEliar Swiftfire
post Jan 11 2008, 09:06 PM

373 posts

Spoil: Yup!

Van: Hey, thanks, didn't know how to get that too work.
TSEliar Swiftfire
post Jan 11 2008, 09:26 PM

373 posts

Spoil: Yes, it's really for up-and-coming directors to show their skills. But the director of Cinta 3 Segi, Woo Ming Jin, is not really a newcomer, he did Salon few years ago.

Therefore some films might be too arty farty, or experimental, but I can assure you that we made this film trying to balance both commercial and art. It has to be a good film in terms of technical values, but also can hopefully entertain the audiences.

Kobe: I'll take it like a man biggrin.gif Tell your friends about it, so if they happen to suffer, you guys can all gang up on me.

Added on January 11, 2008, 9:26 pmSkymyxe: Yup, she's in it.

This post has been edited by Eliar Swiftfire: Jan 11 2008, 09:26 PM
TSEliar Swiftfire
post Jan 11 2008, 10:54 PM

373 posts

Thanks, Sickx!
TSEliar Swiftfire
post Jan 12 2008, 02:29 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(maximus85 @ Jan 12 2008, 02:22 AM)
but the actress in it not cun loh....

how u choose them wan....duh....

i'll give it a shot.......
Based on acting skills.

Besides, the character is supposed to be a plain normal high school girl, not a smoldering hot supermodel.

But thanks for the support!
TSEliar Swiftfire
post Jan 12 2008, 08:57 AM

373 posts

Silbii: Yup, plain DV. Used the Panasonic DVX.

Added on January 13, 2008, 9:46 amYay, tonight's the night. Hope you peeps will watch this!

This post has been edited by Eliar Swiftfire: Jan 13 2008, 09:46 AM
TSEliar Swiftfire
post Jan 14 2008, 12:47 AM

373 posts

Whoa, so much hate!
TSEliar Swiftfire
post Jan 14 2008, 07:33 PM

373 posts

... sad.gif

There'll be reruns.