All Things BLU-RAY | V2, Ultimate High Definition Experience

terranova
post Jan 16 2008, 05:31 PM

1,161 posts

Hello from Amazon.com.

The discounts we offer for items sold by Amazon.com can vary from time to time. I've checked your order and found that we now offer a discount on these items than at the time you placed your order.

Here are the details:

Order #002-5398439-1321011:
Mr & Mrs Smith [Blu-Ray]--  US $1.07
300 [Blu-ray]  --              US $0.76
Troy - The Director's Cut [Blu-ray]  -- US 0.92
Alexander, Revisited - The Final Cut [Blu-ray]--  US 0.76
House of Flying Daggers [Blu-ray]-- US 2.07
Kingdom of Heaven (Director's Cut) [Blu-ray]-- US 9.53
Girls Gone Wild: Sexiest Moments Ever, Vol. 2 [HD DVD]--  US 1.65
Cars [Blu-ray]--    US 0.77
Warriors of Heaven & Earth [Blu-ray]--  US 6.23

Therefore the total refund comes to US $23.76

Order #002-0888808-7677815:
Elton John: Elton 60 - Live At Madison Square Garden [Blu-ray]  US $1.00
The Phantom of the Opera [Blu-ray]  US $2.00
Superman - The Movie [Blu-ray]  US $1.00
Blood Diamond [Blu-ray]  US $1.00
Swordfish [Blu-ray]    US $1.00

Therefore the total refund comes to US $6.00.

Order #002-6560975-5861806:
Manilow Live! [HD DVD]  US$1.00
High School Musical 2 (Extended Edition) [Blu-ray]  US $3.96

Therefore the total refund comes to US $4.96.

You may view returns and refunds by clicking the "Your Account" link at the top of our website, then clicking "Go!" next to "open and recently shipped orders." Completed refunds will appear at the bottom of an individual order's summary page.

Thank you for shopping at Amazon.com--we hope you'll visit us again soon.
Thanks for the heads-up guys. Total refund US$34.72. thumbup.gif
terranova
post Jan 17 2008, 12:01 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 17 2008, 09:42 AM)
terranova got girls gone wild tongue.gif
lol. blush.gif no idea what the series is about, but sounds interesting, so just went for it. hopefully not disappointed like Beekeenee Destination - that one all silicon valley .... boooring.

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Jan 17 2008, 09:47 AM)
Oh, you're right, didn't notice that.

Terranova, you should have informed us, RX want to tumpang... Kastam no preblem ar?
Sent to Hong Kong.

@ RX - want anything from Japan? Going in Feb. tongue.gif

terranova
post Jan 25 2008, 12:04 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Jan 25 2008, 09:09 AM)
POP, I think Amazon already put you on their VIP BD customer list. laugh.gif
mpyw, is Elton John's hubby there in the concert too ar? tongue.gif
The camera panned to the spouse prominently in the middle of the concert, during the birthday tribute segment. Elton made special mention of him at the time too.
terranova
post Feb 18 2008, 01:26 PM

1,161 posts

asking for clarification since i also maybe follow suit.

@ pop - if u buy US unit, dvd is region 1. how to play other region's dvd? can unlock?

@ rx - if buy from b&h photo, got mail-in rebate for 5 hd-dvd discs from selected titles (need US address though).

terranova
post Feb 18 2008, 03:34 PM

1,161 posts

hmmm .... if the logic of buying a hd-dvd player as a dvd upscale player, then it is flawed if u don't own region 1 dvds huh? (besides being a hd-dvd player also la of course)

as a workaround, what if i rip my dvds using AnyDVD to remove the region lock and re-burn these into blank DVD-R, will it work? appreciate the advise, sifus. sorry for the OT.

Btw, Blu-Ray movies in Japan are very expensive. Each title goes for about US$40 a pop. This is based on my random sampling from 3 retailers in Tokyo. rx330-type movies also around that price. However, u can easily get blank BDs from most electronic/IT stores. Didn't check the price though.

This post has been edited by terranova: Feb 18 2008, 03:36 PM
terranova
post Feb 19 2008, 11:13 AM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Feb 18 2008, 04:12 PM)
wat the? i kena pulak?

terra, u r back, so fast?

my type of movies sellign @ usd 40 only? tats cheap wor... suppose to be ard 50-60 usd
U said it yrself. I didn't start it .... tongue.gif Where got fast la .... was there for 8 days. Time flies.

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Feb 18 2008, 03:37 PM)
bro

the japanese AV blu ray wat price?
Abt US$40, but limited titles. Looks like it's not ready for mass market yet. DVDs were going for abt US$10-20 depending on title. They even have weekly top 10 ranking of titles like you'd find in Tower REcords or HMV. lol! One thing that surprised me was the popularity and extensiveness of adult-orientated anime (comic books, videos and figurines).
terranova
post Feb 28 2008, 07:39 PM

1,161 posts

@ all elites here - KEF speakers not popular in Malaysia?
terranova
post Mar 3 2008, 04:23 PM

1,161 posts

Hong Kong released Blu-Ray for Independence Day and No Country For Orang Tua liao. Why amazon only out on 11 March? tongue.gif

terranova
post Mar 7 2008, 02:25 PM

1,161 posts

Just came back from one of the local stores here in HK. Had a quick glance during lunch hour. Apparently, all the new releases are out faster in HK than amazon.com e.g. No Country For Old Men, Independence Day, I Robot, Enchanted, Mr. Magorium's Emporium, Gattaca, etc. Retail price around HK$280 (i.e. US$35, not cheap compared to amazon). Did not see I Am Legend on the shelves though.

Surprisingly, they stock handful of UK titles not found on amazon.com. This includes Take That : Ultimate Tour (Manchester concert) and Robbie Williams Live concert. Am thinking of getting the latter, maybe this weekend. Beats ordering from amazon.com.uk.

Oh and I remember someone in an earlier post talked about Rambo First Blood (the first Rambo movie). That was on sale too.

0.0445sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:40 AM