All Things BLU-RAY | V2, Ultimate High Definition Experience

SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jan 31 2008, 02:58 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

mine is stuck with customs in KLIA at the moment... must go and collect...
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Feb 1 2008, 11:38 AM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

OMG! my dvd's are being held by the customs in KLIA and they want me to pay rm400 tax! WTF! rm400!

This post has been edited by almattitude_v1: Feb 1 2008, 11:38 AM
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Feb 1 2008, 11:49 AM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ Feb 1 2008, 11:42 AM)
DHL or UPS? RM400? wadahel  sweat.gif
DHL... crazy man! i e-mailed Amazon and told them to take it back and ship it like around US$50 of items in one package and not to ship them together.... HELL NO I AINT PAYING RM400!
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Feb 1 2008, 01:00 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

3 books, 4 Blu-ray and 3 DVD's... i recieved my first package with no problem consisting of MI, MI2 and MI3... but now 2nd and 3rd package the customs tahan...
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Feb 4 2008, 12:03 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

Umm, guys... Just found out that the tax is ONLY forthe Blu-ray Discs and DVD's... 4 Blu-ray and 3 DVD's ONLY... and they asking for RM400... Books I got without tax... MI, MI2 and MI3 i got without tax... This is too much... I already informed Amazon.com that I am returning the Blu-ray and DVD's and they said that they will refund the money... Good service by them, stupid service by Malaysians... Idiots seriously think im gona go all the way to KLIA and pay rm400 on top of that? They must be kidding... And probably to stupid to realise that im gona order again but with less contents in each package...
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Feb 4 2008, 12:30 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Feb 4 2008, 12:15 PM)
But they will not refund the courier fee right? Just checking on the refund policy.
On the website it says that they will not refund the shipping fee, but they have sent me a personal email saying that they have made a note on my order and will return the shipping fee too (i think coz i've informed them that i am going to re-order from them)...

Problem right now is, I still gota go to KLIA and inform them that I am refunding the product... Hopefully i can mail it from there and it will all happen without any more problems...

This post has been edited by almattitude_v1: Feb 4 2008, 12:33 PM
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Feb 4 2008, 12:36 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Feb 4 2008, 12:32 PM)
i dun think taxing u is anythin wrong, why call them stupid?
Ofcourse the tax is not the problem... Problem is that they taxing RM400...
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Feb 5 2008, 10:17 AM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Feb 5 2008, 10:01 AM)
alma, how much was the total of the package?
It was US$258...

I thought almattitude used DHL too?

Strange, I never got problem with customs since last 6 - 7 years buying DVDs/BDs from Amazon. Not that I'm looking forward to it!
Yup, used DHL too... Me too! i always buy from Amazon.com and NEVER had problem... but usually they send through US Postal Service i think... and this time since i had alot of stuff they sent thru DHL... i dono... all i noe is this never happened to me before...
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Feb 5 2008, 10:26 AM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Feb 5 2008, 10:23 AM)
alma, tats abit high, they shud charge u abt rm 300 nia

is tat price in cl shipping?
No... just the products... but i had other stuff too... basically it was 3 packages... 2 came without any problems (one was 3 BD, and the other was 3 books)... then the 3rd package was the ONLY one that went to KLIA and i was told i had to pay tax...
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Feb 5 2008, 10:39 AM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Feb 5 2008, 10:34 AM)
how much is the total 3rd pacakge and shippin charges?
oh wait... TOTAL was $258... that includes shipping...

Item(s) Subtotal: $227.77
Shipping & Handling: $30.61
-----
Total Before Tax: $258.38
Sales tax: $0.00
-----
Total for this Shipment: $258.38
-----

0.0423sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled