All Things BLU-RAY | V2, Ultimate High Definition Experience

Synco
post Jan 12 2008, 08:00 AM

CCB
667 posts

if u guys r buying from the last 2 BOGO . check from amazon page they dropped 229 BD title price . if u bought them within 30 days u can get back your price diff refund ( in my case BOGO ) i just did and got 42 USD back laugh.gif

1 of: Die Hard 2 - Die Harder [Blu-ray] [Blu-ray]
By: Paul Abascal (Actor), et al
Sold by: Amazon.com, LLC
$27.95
- 1 item(s) Gift options: None

1 of: Die Hard [Blu-ray] [Blu-ray]
By: Selma Archerd (Actor), et al
$27.95

1 of: Die Hard With a Vengeance [Blu-ray] [Blu-ray]
By: Ray Aranha (Actor), et al
$27.95

1 of: Speed [Blu-ray] [Blu-ray]
By: Keanu Reeves (Actor)
$27.95

1 of: Ice Age - The Meltdown [Blu-ray] [Blu-ray]
By: Ray Romano (Actor)
$27.95

all the title above effectively now USD19.94 so 8 bucks refund for each title for me . i ordered them on dec 16 hence still entitled for refund but i didnt tell them that i bought them during BOGO tongue.gif

call customer service and ask for the price match ( guide frm blu-ray.com . modified abit for Malaysia version ) tongue.gif

1. Call amazon 00-1-206-266-2992
2. Listen for a CSR with an accent. If no accent, hangup. Go back to step 1.
3. Tell CSR your order number.
4. CSR will ask for your name, email and billing address.
5. Tell CSR that so and so item has dropped in price to whatever amount and you want a price match
6. CSR will give you the refund. You don't need to send your receipt or anything that sort.
7. Hangup. Your refund will go back on your method of payment within 2-3 biz days.

i just told them i want a store credit instead of refund to my credit card so i can buy more blu ray now hehe

ok just got my 1st round of refund laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Synco: Jan 12 2008, 08:26 AM
Synco
post Jan 12 2008, 09:08 AM

CCB
667 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Jan 12 2008, 08:49 AM)
wah like that also can ar....

Added on January 12, 2008, 9:01 amJust send them an e-mail...biggrin.gif
dont send them email
frm email they got a lot of time to check on your order tongue.gif
call them

Synco
post Jan 12 2008, 09:18 AM

CCB
667 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Jan 12 2008, 09:14 AM)
Not sending them email as like from our personal email, but throught heir customer service help page.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/help/contact-us/g...Enabled=enabled

You have to log on first of course.

I wrote them to ask about my order last night, and they replied to my registered email address within 3 hours. biggrin.gif

I have done this many times since 2002, Amazon.com help desk is one of the most reliable for a retail store. nod.gif

If by call, is that line toll free ar? hmm.gif
well i just use my digi chatz to call under 10 min ( 5 bucks onli ma ) i am able to get refund quicker.
my 2nd order using email frm their customer sevice page, didnt get refund , from the system they noticed i bought some titles under BOGO promo
Amazon Post Price Guarantee clearly state 'BOGO is ineligible'. laugh.gif
email usually they take like 10-12 hours to reply . But i do believe depending on who's attending your case tongue.gif
Besides most customer service especially NA seems pretty blur on those BOGO promo as for my 1st case of refund. She blindly follow what i said and compare price. Once confirmed price diff she refunded without any question.

This post has been edited by Synco: Jan 12 2008, 09:23 AM
Synco
post Jan 12 2008, 09:48 AM

CCB
667 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 12 2008, 09:43 AM)
blardy aiman... help lar... see me no up is it? sad.gif
if u wanna email them , heres what i got from blu-ray.com

Dear Amazon support, I just noticed that the price has decreased for these items that I purchased within 30 days. I would like to request a refund of the difference. Thank you."

Go to the Amazon contact us and quote all the movies in your order that are cheaper now. One email to them with multiple orders check from different orders are okay as well.
Synco
post Jan 12 2008, 09:57 AM

CCB
667 posts

i tried with rats and cars liao
CSR said onli under 30 days , withint 30 days they will refund whatever price diff , if over cannot hehe
the best refund now is spidey from 62.95 to 44
too bad i got mine with moretonbay.com fark !!!

This post has been edited by Synco: Jan 12 2008, 09:59 AM
Synco
post Jan 12 2008, 10:56 AM

CCB
667 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Jan 12 2008, 10:33 AM)
rclxm9.gif

YEEEPIIIIE!!

Got USD54.72 back!!!!!  thumbup.gif  wub.gif

but they'll only credit back to my CC and not to my Amazon account....lost some forex there... sweat.gif

Talk to the phone is fast and easy..... thumbup.gif  and using my company line .... it's only RM0.10 per min.... thumbup.gif  drool.gif

rclxm9.gif
mpyw u owe me teh tarik now laugh.gif
rx onli good at talking jipun

This post has been edited by Synco: Jan 12 2008, 10:58 AM
Synco
post Jan 12 2008, 11:08 AM

CCB
667 posts

QUOTE(hezda @ Jan 12 2008, 11:01 AM)
You don't have to call them... my case I was just emailed them and I got my refund few days later.

WHY IS BLUE PLANET NOT GETTING ANY DISCOUNT??  cry.gif
yeap u dont have to call them
but calling for me is better becoz i am price matching those BOGO title
and besides i always have bad experience with their email. But thats for me though
USD 27.95 for 2 title = nearly 14 USD per title now i get back 8 USD refund
each title onli 6 USD icon_idea.gif
hopefully i can do this more often

This post has been edited by Synco: Jan 12 2008, 11:09 AM
Synco
post Jan 12 2008, 12:38 PM

CCB
667 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Jan 12 2008, 12:33 PM)
BLU-RAY NEWS:

Disney Sets Date for 'Enchanted' Blu-ray

Confirming an earlier pre-announcement, Disney has officially set a March Blu-ray arrival for the surprise blockbuster 'Enchanted.'

As we've previously reported, word of a Blu-ray release for the $100 million sleeper smash first emerged last month when Disney outlined plans for a Easter-timed arrival for 'Enchanted,' though the studio stopped short of issuing an actual street date at that time.

Now, as a capper to this year's CES, the studio has confirmed that the Amy Adams-starrer will hit Blu-ray on March 18, day-and-date with the standard DVD.
Extras announced so far include a suite of three making-of featurettes, deleted scenes and outtakes. Exclusive to the next-gen version will be the interactive BD-Java game "D-Files."
Tech specs have yet to be revealed, but Disney tells us that the full press release is due in the coming days. We'll keep you posted.
As previously announced, retail for the Blu-ray is $34.98.
You'll find disc details for 'Enchanted' linked from our Blu-ray Release Schedule, where it's indexed under March 18.

Source: High-Def Digest
Xeno time to join the blu team now tongue.gif
Synco
post Jan 13 2008, 09:27 AM

CCB
667 posts

u need to request b4 they process it
if u want them to give u store credit
Synco
post Jan 13 2008, 11:56 AM

CCB
667 posts

QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ Jan 13 2008, 11:52 AM)
im using al-rajhi charge card, yesterday rate - RM3.28  biggrin.gif

got my USD78 back, kudos to amazon  notworthy.gif
well i am glad u guys got back those refund from BOGO laugh.gif
Synco
post Jan 13 2008, 02:04 PM

CCB
667 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Jan 13 2008, 12:04 PM)
Again, thanks for the heads up Synco. We all owes you. thumbup.gif

Teh tarik dah jemu kot... tell us how can we thank you... wink.gif
semangat sharing ma tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Synco: Jan 13 2008, 02:05 PM
Synco
post Jan 14 2008, 07:13 PM

CCB
667 posts

usually for me DHL confirmed no tax , i always get the sticker pelepasan terus , mainly becoz they have been checked in other custom ie sg / Hk becoz reaching malaysia
but standard shipping depends on luck so far my record 3 times in a row out of 10 times laugh.gif
Synco
post Jan 14 2008, 08:39 PM

CCB
667 posts

QUOTE(hezda @ Jan 14 2008, 07:22 PM)
Yesterday brought my PS3 over to my GF's house to test out her 46" Sony Bravia (720p only) and &%&*^*&%$ OMG... the BR quality was so awesome! Pardon me for being so like "jungle man"... I'm using my low-end 22" Dell LCD monitor all this while so the huge jump in screen quality really impresses me.

Okay, back to online order from Amazon... my previous shipment was held by custom but it was released two days later for no reason. I'm using standard shipping, wondering why they released it.
maybe becoz they finish watching your BD tongue.gif
Synco
post Jan 16 2008, 06:01 PM

CCB
667 posts

hehe i got lucky today
1 of my package lost after 6 weeks missing in action, reported got refunded .
but today surprise !!!! package suddenly appear at my doorsteep this morning
free 6 blu ray disc !!!
thank you Amazon !!!

This post has been edited by Synco: Jan 16 2008, 06:02 PM
Synco
post Jan 16 2008, 08:39 PM

CCB
667 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 16 2008, 07:29 PM)
these things happen lots of time la..  even bogo can refund for both titles price difference (even if one of them gotten for FREE!!) , or refund twice same amount for the same invoice etc..  nothing to black list... maybe they just delete the cheapest posting option since there is no parcel tracking or accountability for this option.
yeap besides not that i am doing it intentionally , it just happen after they refund me a week then the parcel arrived
i gotta blame pos malaysia for it tongue.gif
Synco
post Jan 18 2008, 05:32 PM

CCB
667 posts

wah if like that i wanna tumpang BD also still can make it? notworthy.gif
Synco
post Jan 19 2008, 01:02 AM

CCB
667 posts

QUOTE(toratora @ Jan 19 2008, 12:42 AM)
anybody else think that warner packaging is a bit cheapo compared to other studio?
erm for me i hate warner thick casing
prefer sony slim casing instead
Synco
post Feb 2 2008, 05:36 AM

CCB
667 posts

QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ Feb 1 2008, 06:32 PM)
now mana ada mondo bongo, mondo magic ada la  tongue.gif
Spidey Trilogy USD48 only
RE trilogy also USD48
got refund USD14 tongue.gif

i got KOH if u wanna trade laugh.gif
Synco
post Feb 4 2008, 02:34 PM

CCB
667 posts

QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ Feb 4 2008, 12:36 PM)
Ofcourse the tax is not the problem... Problem is that they taxing RM400...
u can nego with them
but if they really insist thats really bad
sorry to hear abt that
Synco
post Feb 4 2008, 05:14 PM

CCB
667 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Feb 4 2008, 04:28 PM)
I would probably nego with them...maybe can have a solution there (i,e partial that amount).. since the goods already in malaysia, it'll be a waste of time and money....
yeap so far those kastam seems pretty ok with nego
i got taxed 3 times so far but able to get away with small amount (rm60-100) for 4-5 BD

0.0207sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:18 PM