Rabbit Corner V5, Binkies all the way~

kembara
post Jan 11 2008, 11:59 PM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

wah..i think not so late to say my congratulation to all of us for this new version...
me myself have a lot of memory in this rabbit world heheh...terkenanglah pulak kisah2 lama kat sini
kembara
post Jan 13 2008, 12:29 AM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

mypetisbunny may your loren rest in peace
kembara
post Jan 14 2008, 01:21 AM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Jan 13 2008, 10:24 PM)
Guys, If i buy a girl partner for my rabbit(a girl) can? I just it in the cage?
if female with female, mean same sex pair, there is no problems regarding breeding or unwanted child later..
but as sangterap said, when their reach their sexual matured age, fighting may occurs..
i think the risk of fighting will be more if we by both of them saperately..
some of our friend experienced keeping same sex pair-female with female- said that even a pair that live in same cage since they were kits, may or will fight each other when reach the matured age. solution to this problem, spayed the bunnies.some of our frend here said, they will stop fight after spayed.

you also can bond them, but must be done with true step by step,very careful to avoid any fight.you can search in internet for bonding technics or step.

i experienced bonding two of my female bunnies,one of my fisrt rabbits with the younger female. it seems to be success when i did what sangterap said, when i give them large spaces. i put them in a hand made cage i got from my frend, that used to keep five to eaight chicken..however, rarely small quarrel will still occur during feeding time..
kembara
post Jan 15 2008, 12:37 AM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

QUOTE(sangterap @ Jan 14 2008, 08:11 PM)
I am not sure if PetsMore is a new name given to the Petaling Street Zoological supplies. I have heard about many animals bought from there suffer early deaths due to diseases. Mostly dogs.

sangterap, petsmore and zoological supplies were two different shops..petsmore has many branches,the one in ps is one of these branches..among three pets store along the petaling street, petsmore can be considered as the best condition la for me..if you rida lrt putra, drop at pasar seni station..you will find petsmore as the first pets store..its located opposite the UO.it is the place where i got my prestige hamster food stocks..beside pets safari
kembara
post Jan 16 2008, 12:22 AM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

QUOTE(sangterap @ Jan 15 2008, 07:33 PM)
I know where is the PetsMore in PS. Last time I saw their staff all working both sides one. The zoological staff will go over PetsMore. Seemed like they try to change image to cover up for their screw ups la.....
ooo like that aarr..i didnt know that..even didnt realize..
zoological did change its shop now..the non-dogs and cats section..but not so differs from the previous one
kembara
post Jan 18 2008, 12:46 AM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

i am so sorry to hear the unluck news..may bam bam rest in peace,, sad.gif

btw talking about vet doc specialized in rabbit, i remember a thing happen to me..
one morning one of my bunny just lying on cage floor...when i checked, its back leg seems to be injured..but i dont know by what...when i put it on grond, it only can crawled with its hind leg..although it eating appetites still going well,quickly i bring him to pejabat perkhidmatan haiwan, the nearest vet in my place(bcoz now living in village already)..

i have to ride a bus to the town..then from bus station walk quite far to the vet place...when i arrive there..the doctor i always meet not there..only an assistant of doc ..(i dont know his status..but not looks like doc..so may be assistant)

when he saw i bring rabbit, first thing he said: " oh arnab...payah sikit lah..x ramai bwk arnab sini..tahun ini ini kali pertama.."(he's lying,i remember i bring my rabbit there only a week before )
then he said there's no medicine for my bunnies..bla bla bla..he ask me to urut the bunny with oil myself at home..or the last choice he said to me..semelih saja..dagingnya sedap jugak..

although i am really mad that time...i just thank that person and left the place...my heart said: all my tiredness end with this??
so i make intention to go to kl as soon as possible to treat my bunny..
but then the next morning..a miracle happen..i saw my bunny hopping happily in its cage..like its leg never injured..thanks to God..it still live until today..

This post has been edited by kembara: Jan 18 2008, 12:54 AM
kembara
post Jan 19 2008, 12:35 AM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

QUOTE(teongpeng @ Jan 18 2008, 11:42 AM)
The assistant is a d*ckH*ad. I wonder if the jabatan haiwan got anything to do with WWF, coz the amount of donation they get from public, they could atleast make sure qualified ppl are hired. Asking ppl to eat their pets is like so WTF.
hehe luckily not all staff and assistant in that office not like that..few time i visit that vet, there were some experienced person..that we can know they were knowledgable from their words..
poor me..what to do..thats the only vet we had in my town hehe
kembara
post Jan 21 2008, 12:10 AM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

mypetisbunny, cute bunnies u had...long time i didnt have kits..latest one already adult now..hehe

when i was in university, i did keep bunnies inside my room..but when i am at home i did it for short time only bcoz my family dont allowed me to keep them inside anymore..they said bunnies are not cats (cats now also dont allowed in hehehe)heheh so i put them in front of my house..just in front of house door..
kembara
post Jan 22 2008, 11:44 PM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

i am sorry to hear the death of our friends bunnies..
may they rest in peace..

btw all bunnies owner must pay attention to what sangterap said..
i think many bunnies have risk to get GI stasis if we only feed them with pallet, without hay and veges...

remember, prevention is better than cure
kembara
post Jan 24 2008, 12:17 AM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

wchui, whats breed are your bunnies..the kits look very cute la..feel like want to have one..

yups, the sexes clearly can be seen when their grown bigger...especially when the testis can be seen..
but i can detect the sex when they are younger..i learn from experienced pet shop worker..after cheated by one petshop when buying my first bunny..

kembara
post Jan 25 2008, 12:10 AM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

QUOTE(wchui22061985 @ Jan 24 2008, 01:43 AM)
My rabbits are highly mixed rabbits i guess  tongue.gif , my best guess is that the mother is a mixed dutch rabbit and the father is a mixed angora i suppose (not really sure), but their confirmed not pure breeds. The colors of the babies are quite nice. i have one which has a dutch rabbits' black and white but a patch of chocolate on the back of it. Now not really sure yet, but when the babies are old enough for adoption, i'll surely post it up here and let u c. if u r interested u could adopt them  blush.gif .

This is the dad
actually i like the color..how many month must wait for adoption hehehe..now having six bunnies at home..i wonder if i can add whit adopting your bunny heheh

kembara
post Jan 25 2008, 12:32 AM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

tq wchui..hehe
nowdays mainly my bunnies were dutch in color..black and white..i also has one fully white and one dark color..in between dark brown and black
kembara
post Jan 28 2008, 12:18 AM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

abg bro sorry for lost rabbit...may it RIP
be very carefull before buy new rabbit abg, ok?
few last weeks i went to a petshop in neighbouring town..there were cute mixed breed young rabbit sold at rm15..the color very interested to me..dutch-but not black white, but orange white..very interested to buy..but the rabbit look not so healthy..so dont so yakin.. i dont buy la..then few days later i come..no more rabbit la pulak at that shop..

i remember last time i got bunnies from petshop was the first time i got bunny..a different sex pair then turn to same sex hehe..after that i got a bunny from a forumer here..then all my bunnies today come from these three
kembara
post Jan 29 2008, 12:20 AM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Jan 28 2008, 11:27 PM)
Thanks dude. notworthy.gif
I'll note that. Now I'm doing more research about rabbits.
And when i buy my rabbit sooner or later, i will bring them vet a.s.a.p. for medical check-up. Highly recommended or not?

good to hear that from u..
i suggest u to do some research on how to choose a healthy rabbit..and how a healthy rabbit looks like..
medical check up is good idea for me..bcoz petshop rabbit sometime got problem

Added on January 29, 2008, 12:36 amhere some link i found that talk about how to choose a healthy rabbit

http://exoticpets.about.com/cs/rabbits/ht/chooserabbit.htm

http://www.wikihow.com/Choose-Your-Pet-Rabbit

This post has been edited by kembara: Jan 29 2008, 12:36 AM
kembara
post Jan 30 2008, 12:20 AM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

bebee,
this is first time your bunny give birth or had gave birth before??
may be first timer lack of experience..but from my experience when a bunny seems tak tahu to take care of kits,after the second birth/litter.. i avoided breeding them..to prevent the died of kits..bcoz for me some doe just tak pandai take care of kits..e,g i had three does, but only one of them can be trusted in caring her kits until adult..

This post has been edited by kembara: Jan 30 2008, 12:23 AM
kembara
post Jan 31 2008, 12:40 AM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

QUOTE(bebee @ Jan 30 2008, 10:10 AM)
its the 1st time the doe give birth
she x pandai jaga
2 days sad.gif
QUOTE(bebee @ Jan 31 2008, 12:15 AM)
haih.... die 1 more rabbit today

left 1 only
RIP for the dead kits..

fisrt time may be she has no experience yet..
but if for second and third time same thing happen,better dont breed her again..
but sometimes the one did better at first time turn to worst in the next time..i experienced this..my white female did very well in the first time..but after that she looks like dont know how to take care of the kits.so i decided not to breed her.different from my dutch colored doe,she did well in every litter,includes her first time.

beside of lack of experience, there were other reasons make the doe didnt take care of her youngs, such as stress, and health problem.privacy is an important thing for a mother rabbit.me if a doe gave birth, i put her cage far from other bunnies, and other creatures.i even cover part of the cage with clothes, making for her an underground nest condition
kembara
post Feb 1 2008, 12:21 AM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

QUOTE(bebee @ Jan 31 2008, 12:37 PM)
my mum wanted to try to breed her for the 2nd time  sweat.gif
teh doe only take care of dead kits  doh.gif   rclxub.gif

alive wan she abandon
erm...be careful if want to breed again..
i afraid same thing will happen..
btw you can try my petua la..
give the doe special privacy

QUOTE(bebee @ Jan 31 2008, 02:33 PM)
anggora

tried to help but she dun bother
always take the alive baby and put outside
dead wan she put at nest doh.gif
regarding to the nest, may be nature instinct make a doe looks like dont want to take care of youngs..in natural habitat,rabbits has many enemies. so they pretend to be not so caring, so enemies cannot find their nest. if they kerap kali berulang alik to the nest, looks like very caring to kits,then the risk of the enemies find the nest is higher.
pet's bunny may do this to..adopted their wild rabbit instinct.

(deleted and edited: sorry,wrong statement, cannot applied to rabbit)

thats why give them privacy, even we are their owner, dont look at her,her kits and her nest many times a day.

handling the kits with bare hand, said to be turn the kits smell into another smell, that may make the doe abandon her kits..but some people said, pets rabbit dah biasa with human smell esp the owner..so it is not a problem..for me if want to handle jugak the kits, stroke our hand to the doe body first, so the smell of her fur will be on our hand..

This post has been edited by kembara: Feb 1 2008, 01:01 AM
kembara
post Feb 1 2008, 12:58 AM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

QUOTE(sangterap @ Feb 1 2008, 01:41 AM)
Kembara, I cannot agree with this statement. The rabbit is not like cat or dog where they can "carry" their young around. They normally just give birth at one place. If they deliver the kits at the wrong place, u need to help put them in a better place. They do not move their kits because they just cannot do that.
tq very much sangterap for correct my mistakes..actually i also never experienced a doe moving the kits..
but i conclude the statement what i understand from what one of our friend said that the doe put the live kits outside, then when died baru put inside nest..so looks like the doe know to move the kit like cat and dog..
then if a doe can move the young, then they will move it according to their nature instinct..
so know my theory is wrong la..bcoz they cannot move their young..

kembara
post Feb 3 2008, 12:40 AM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

if my house have more free space..i also like to build a rabbits park hehe but the free space already fulled ny my chicken and quails project..

in the evening, i let my bunnies feeding outside their cage..let them wondering on the floor..but must always look at them..bcoz that time the males want to show their dominant..
kembara
post Mar 2 2008, 11:55 PM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

beh was on tv last saturday,tv3 kelab disney malaysia...i only sempat watch on iklan..had planned to watch earlier..but then must go to other place..then didnt watch la..

i wonder if someone has recorded it..

0.0360sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:40 AM