Rabbit Corner V5, Binkies all the way~
je5sie
Feb 27 2008, 02:32 PM
But my rabbit loves pellet so much that if his bowl is empty he will be mad. (He will turn the bowl around to tell me there's no more pellet) -.-''
So I approximately feed him 2 times pellet a day and some timorthy grass. is it ok?
je5sie
Feb 27 2008, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(kcng @ Feb 27 2008, 10:37 PM) MY bunny in a cage just took a pic of him   Hey hey, where u bought this cage? I was looking for it...
je5sie
Feb 27 2008, 11:33 PM
ooo.. the diy partition u get from pet shop?
je5sie
Mar 1 2008, 02:57 PM
I've tried Pets Family at Taman Megah, I brought my Piggy for grooming last few months. It's ok, not to say too good nor bad. They're not very gentle, and my rabbit is very active and hates bathing, he slipped through the lady's hand during shower and fall from the bathing sink to floor. Gave me a heartache. Maybe they're not too familiar with rabbit handling. Other than that fall, overall piggy looks good after grooming. nails cut, fur trimmed and smells good. RM25 for one rabbit.
je5sie
Mar 3 2008, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(bebee @ Mar 3 2008, 09:36 AM) i brought my bunny there so far they are ok with it.  perhaps its ur rabbit problem. so far i have sent more den 6 rabbits there no problem as ur grooming RM 25 means ur rabbit hair is matted seriously. normal charge is only RM 20 Ya, he's super sensitive during bathing. Moreover I think he was terrified by the dogs growling and barking at him from next bathing sink. Sigh, RM20 only? Maybe she overcharged me. -.-'' I remember Piggy's hair was ok that time.
je5sie
Mar 5 2008, 06:25 PM
Piggy is now 3kg -.- (He's approximately 1 years old)
je5sie
Mar 5 2008, 10:39 PM
 This is piggy's latest pic.. weighing 3 kg at about 1 year old. -.- This post has been edited by je5sie: Mar 5 2008, 10:41 PM
je5sie
Mar 6 2008, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Mar 5 2008, 11:31 PM) Ow.... Adorable!!!  But that is 3kg? Look skinny on this angle.   Does this angle look fatter? He IS 3kg.. Or this one?  Lol... (Not happy look)
je5sie
Mar 9 2008, 10:32 PM
Dear all rabbit lovers, Look at my rabbit, this is he after getting groomed from Pet's Family at Tmn Megah.  This time he is groomed by another girl, she's very very patience with this naughty and active rabbit. Two thumbs up for her and Pet's Family! Previously I mentioned they were not gentle with rabbits, but now there's another girl (short hair) which has much better patience. I will definitely bring Piggy back there next month and look for that girl.
je5sie
Mar 9 2008, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Mar 9 2008, 10:56 PM) I just wondering when you hold your rabbit will you feel bony? Cause in this picture it look really skinny...  Er, maybe the angle problem.. He's not skinny la. I can't feel his bone. His face is long, so might look skinny. Different from those lionhead or lop ear with round faces. Maybe have a look here? My BunnyThis post has been edited by je5sie: Mar 9 2008, 11:13 PM
je5sie
Mar 10 2008, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(bebee @ Mar 10 2008, 12:16 AM) she is short hair with specs rite? she deals good with bunny the one who drop her might be the one with long & coloured hair. as she is only good with dogs not small animal Ya ya. She's the one with spec and short hair. Recommended!  Added on March 10, 2008, 2:34 pmQUOTE(jaswwp @ Mar 10 2008, 11:46 AM) He looks like hes trying to get that clip thingy off his head haha Ya, he hates that ribbon. Maybe he thinks his manhood has been challenged with that ribbon on his head. So I took the ribbon off after I snapped some pics. haha.... He then relieved and able to lepak as usual.. This post has been edited by je5sie: Mar 10 2008, 02:34 PM
je5sie
Mar 11 2008, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(bebee @ Mar 11 2008, 12:40 AM) its recomended to take out the rubberband on that day it self as it could make the bunny lost his/her hair with it more den 12 hours. experience it with 24 hours, my bunny hair fall off  Yea, I took it off after taking the photos. Cause he was so irritated. lol
je5sie
Mar 12 2008, 05:40 PM
My rabbit seems to choose pellet over hay when he has the choice. Only when no choice he eats the hay (I campur alfafa and timorthy) Why his habit so weird 1, I thought all rabbit loves hay and I bought a big big bag of hay.
je5sie
Jun 1 2008, 11:39 PM
Hi Hi ppl, I've brought my Piggy out to a playground nearby. His first encounter with grass field. All the while he stays in my house with tiles, haha.. he didn't know how to walk/hop on the grass!! Blur case stand there for a long time before he dare to move around..  Look at how blur was he, haha... When I let him play on the grass actually I was a bit worried he might just run off.. hard to catch him back.. But instead he run about then turn back to me and sit next to my leg.. Even jump on my lap and sort of ask me to carry him. haha, that's the fun thing of having a pet.. Piggy is a good rabbit.
je5sie
Jun 1 2008, 11:54 PM
No worries, already explained he didnt runaway on itself. He kept coming back to us and he will not run away if I come to take him. No worries at all.
je5sie
Jun 2 2008, 03:24 PM
Haha, thanks thanks! I thought it was a large field where no car/motorcycles are driving into it. Don't even have anyone walking/ playing there. So should be safe, but yeap you guys are right, better get a harness to hold him, if not anything happen will be very sorry.
But he looked really happy, after 1 year locked in my house. I guess it's good to give him a touch of the nature. haha..
btw djspinnet, rabbits are smart arent they? ^__^
je5sie
Jun 2 2008, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(djspinnet @ Jun 2 2008, 03:47 PM) Extremely smart.  Believe me... my rabbits... close to 9 years and they're still outsmarting us until today! Nowadays we've given up trying to outsmart the rabbits already... give them full freedom but cordon off any escape route out of the house. But rabbits playing in huge huge space/garden/nature/lots of leaves and veggies to chew on and dig its roots up and burrow under the soil = happy = long life. When rabbits are happy they will jump up and twist their body in mid-air (kinda look like they got seizure abit also  ) but it actually means they're extremely happy. Yaya, I supposed that jump thing is called binkies! Piggy used to do it when he was little, but now he seldom do it already. I also hope to have a large garden for him to play.. nvm, will get a harness and bring him to playground more often. hehe. Your rabbits must be very lucky to have you as owner
je5sie
Jun 16 2008, 04:10 PM
nicoty_yne, I got the same cage as yours. (w/o the renovations la, hehe) But i had to line the side of the cage with newspaper cause my Piggy's poop and pee always drop out from the cage. Or he would purposely kick the alfafa hay out of the cage. grrr.. It made my house messy, I wonder do u have the same problem and how to avoid this. Anyone can enlighten me?