Rabbit Corner V5, Binkies all the way~

Mimzy
post May 6 2008, 07:46 PM

14 posts

Helllo3..im new here.. rclxm9.gif i got a hell lots of things bowt my kesayangan bunnies to share and ask to y'all.. rclxm9.gif
Tommy 2-3 yrs(not sure cause i took him from my neighbour)..
Oreo-1yr,4months..
Milo-1yr,3months..
Anak oreo-2m and 4 days.7ekor..
Anak Milo-1++month.3ekor..
KoMi&Kopiko-around 7months..
Pau-around 6-7 months..

And last 2dys Oreo had another babies.. sweat.gif
but most of them is black+white colour lorrr..
ugghh..xcomel,only one white.. wink.gif
and 2day when i was giving Oreo pallets,i found out one of them is dead.. sad.gif
no injury,but a little blood on its nose n mouth..
i've already buried it already,nasib kecik,xpayah guna cangkul!hehe..

guys.. icon_question.gif how to insert pic ahhh..??? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Mimzy: May 6 2008, 07:49 PM
Mimzy
post May 6 2008, 08:12 PM

14 posts

[quote=sangterap,May 2 2008, 12:06 PM]
I wouldn't give fresh vegetables of any kind to 1 month olds. Of course they will be munch on them happily. That does not mean it is good for them just like any other food for the matter. Give them unlimited Alfafa Hay and pellets will do with more Sky Juices.=quote]

Sangterap..do u really3 dont give vegee to young bunnies?? shakehead.gif
hmm..let me share my 6-7 years of experience raising these 'budak2'.. smile.gif
hmm.gif last 2 months,one of anak Oreo,the Mimzy Jr. is so damn weak.. sad.gif
lebih kurang nyawa2 ikan jugak laaa..
that time he was about 2 weeks like that..
he refuse to suck his mother milk,drink,eat any kinds of fresh vegie..
But me,my mom,my bro keep on suapkan die pure honey..ade la sikit2 telan..
later,we'all gave up n put him back in the cage wif his family...
then,we'all found out he is eating berebut2 dengan mummy die...u know what..??
wanna knoe?curious? brows.gif
he was eating DAUN PINANG !!! shocking.gif thumbup.gif

So,conclusion my rabbits so so weirdo..they love it like crazy the daun pinang,
they also eat white RICE,COOKIES,CAKES,NESTUM,OATS,BREADS.. brows.gif last time i gave the adults DURIAN..kah3..
but a very little ahh..
MIlo and Oreo love it! they even want it moooreee..
yesterday i gave Vicoe coconut jelly..he likes it!
hahaha..Me The Crazy Owner!
Mimzy
post May 7 2008, 04:25 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(nicoty_yne @ May 7 2008, 12:43 PM)
Honey, u dah bela rabbits for 6-7 years kan? Can i know how long is ur rabbit life span? Any of them live more than 3 - 4 years?

My Nino was 2years++ when he died... He was suffer from several disease like runny eyes and jaw abscess. And soon after that, he died from emphysema disease. The vet said, emphysema is a rare disease. I made some research after Nino's death and found out that emphysema is cause by multi-factor, such as including lack of nutrition.

I tot i aredi took a best care for him. I treated him like my own baby. But when i think again, i realize that i was MISTREAT him.

He was crazy about food. Everytime he saw me eating something, he would come and sniff at me. And u know what his favourite food? He loved Chipsmore, Banana Cookies, Lover Letter, Benggali bread, Durian and even Burger!! He was crazy about burger... He loved the smell of the burger and will beg to get some (of course i only let him eat the bun, not the whole burger).. He hate hay/green veges and he only ate Briter Bunny pellet. And i think this is how he got that emphysema - MALNUTRITION!

Please dont repeat my mistake. And like Sangterap always repeat here- please make some research/reading and take a good care of ur bunny..
Here are some info for u guys. Please read :

Intestinal Emphysema is an uncommon disorder characterized by presence of gas-filled cysts within the wall of some parts of gastrointestinal tract.

It is proposed that Intestinal Emphysema may have been caused by a combination of bacteria, nutritional, and perhaps host factors. An unbalance diet may have been the leading factor. Higher fiber and lower starch levels in diet were recommended to resolve the malnutrition problems and to prevent new cases of intestinal emphysema.
[COLOR=blue]

This was summarized from my reading of this research :  http://www.dcam.upv.es/8wrc/docs/Pathology...cayvlap_mod.pdf.
nicoty_nye,
i cant tell u la the details,sampai umur brape semua.. hmm.gif
i had Mox b4,and shes too old enuff when i took her from my neighbour..
and a couples time when she gave birth the baby owez die..
maybe bcoz its my 1st time to breed her..
then later my brother and i made some research..then we know how to take care of them..
kinda pening+tired+susah at first and now its bcome eassier..
And Mox died not b'cause of sick etc but my brother accidently hit her by car.. sad.gif cry.gif
it was around last year..
We didn't caged her because it time for he 'riadah'..didnt aspect such thing happend..
If everybodys wasn't in bad mood that day that thind would't happen! cry.gif

and plus,ur Nico must be from a good breed,thats why he's get sick..sensitive..
mine punya antibody kuat..kebal..thay're all are just a local breed..
so far they're not sick,just a litthe injury bcause of fight..
if i take care of them like u all did,give those expensive food,i think my family kena tinggal kat pondok laaa..
maybe some of u will say"nak bela sgt tp..bla3"
if i tak memepertahankan 'budak2' ni thay all dah lame jd Rabbits stew,Gulai Lemak Arnab laaa.. vmad.gif
my dad owez looking for a chance to slaught them..bcause he said "dah melambak sgt!" shakehead.gif doh.gif
but he's the one yg suruh they all mate... blink.gif
arghh..dah jadi karangan pulak!
so sorry guys emotional pulak..

0.0399sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:51 PM