Rabbit Corner V5, Binkies all the way~

El Sol
post Jun 13 2008, 12:35 AM

399 posts

excuse me..I have a question..

how can I tell whether it's a dwarf rabbit or not..?? at pet shop I saw a small baby rabbit..they said it's a dwarf rabbit..but I'm not sure..

I think all rabbit is small when they're baby right? haha..

how can I tell?
El Sol
post Jun 13 2008, 12:40 AM

399 posts

sorry for asking this from u..

could you show me how long is the ear compared to normal rabbit??

well..I found few pics..but I dun know whether it's baby dwarf or adult dwarf..

I need comparison...normal baby and dwarf baby..

haha..

El Sol
post Jun 13 2008, 01:41 AM

399 posts

thx man..

that baby at the pet shop got longer ear..

and the facial not round..

I think the pet shop owner just lie lar..

sleep.gif"

This post has been edited by El Sol: Jun 13 2008, 01:42 AM
El Sol
post Jun 23 2008, 04:45 PM

399 posts

sorry for asking this silly question..

is Pellet necessary? I mean if for like a month I just feed my Luffy hay, is that ok?

El Sol
post Jun 23 2008, 05:10 PM

399 posts

@above

thx man..

;D
El Sol
post Jun 23 2008, 06:01 PM

399 posts

@Lm_meiling and Stalkie

thx both of you..

I think I will stick with Hay 1st, and feed some vegie to Luffy..

I just get Luffy..

and he/she(I dun know yet! 2 month) still nervous..sitting on the corner..

eniwei,

I can't access http://thetimorthyhayclan.spaces.live.com

is it wrong?

oh yesh, do rabbit loves song/music? <--another silly question..haha

This post has been edited by El Sol: Jun 23 2008, 06:03 PM
El Sol
post Jun 23 2008, 06:18 PM

399 posts

@11jan
ow ok..sorry..I just think that Pellet look like too dry and not really as nutrious as Vegies..

haha..

it doesn't look natural..

ok then I will feed him pellet + Hay..

oh rite..

Alfalfa hay Bengy brand

This post has been edited by El Sol: Jun 23 2008, 06:19 PM
El Sol
post Jun 23 2008, 09:57 PM

399 posts

any idea where to get fresh Hay?
El Sol
post Jun 24 2008, 02:24 AM

399 posts

OMG

Yellow sticky POO DETECTED!!

2 times now..

what is that?!

is it dangerous?

El Sol
post Jun 24 2008, 12:31 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(kenji_britney @ Jun 24 2008, 09:19 AM)
err i'm not sure, haven't heard of yellow sticky poo. could it be urine but probably thick? btw is your rabbit male or female?

http://www.bio.miami.edu/hare/poop.html
http://www.rabbit.org/health/index.html
no, the urine is totally different..

I afraid it's diarreha..?

but only feed it with Alfalfa and little bit of strawberry...

I still don't know male or female..

only 2 month, can't check right?
El Sol
post Jun 24 2008, 01:03 PM

399 posts

@above

ok thx...no more strawberries or any vegies..

I was just giving it a treat to celebrate our meeting..

ur vet said that if urine is yellow and thick...is dangerous??

could it be urine? I mean..not poo..

what happen if the urine is yellow and thick?

This post has been edited by El Sol: Jun 24 2008, 01:05 PM
El Sol
post Jun 24 2008, 01:34 PM

399 posts

@above

rub it already wor..

sleep.gif"

wait until I see LIVE performance again..

but hopefully no more LIVE sticky yellowish poo/pee
El Sol
post Jun 24 2008, 09:25 PM

399 posts

I have a question again..

is it normal for a kit to prefer hay rather than pellet? just bought some this morning..and Luffy just leave it there... I have to lure it by applying some Strawberry juice into the pellet..

I even have to teach it how to drink from bottle...using the same way..lure it with strawberry..

haha..

and..

1 more question..

if 2mrw the pellet not finish yet..then should I throw it away..or just leave it there until he finish it?

This post has been edited by El Sol: Jun 24 2008, 09:34 PM
El Sol
post Jun 24 2008, 10:50 PM

399 posts

@above

no..

it's GIST actually..I just apply the wet part of the strawberry to pellet..

@sangterap

wow, so beautiful!..

is it yours?

This post has been edited by El Sol: Jun 24 2008, 10:54 PM
El Sol
post Jun 24 2008, 11:47 PM

399 posts

oh right..more questions..

1. when can I know what is my rabbit sex?(how old)

2. are there any easy way to find out it's sex without the need to put them on their back?

This post has been edited by El Sol: Jun 24 2008, 11:48 PM
El Sol
post Jun 25 2008, 02:24 PM

399 posts

I think any shop who sell construction things will sell those wires..no?

El Sol
post Jun 25 2008, 11:23 PM

399 posts

hey guys I wanted to ask again..

1. I read articles that stated that we can't put our bunny to it's cage, have to herd it to its cage.. how?..it's too hard..

2. I saw many ways to grab a Bunny and I dun know which way is best, can u guys show me some reliable article on how to grab a Bunny?

thx..
El Sol
post Jun 26 2008, 12:30 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(teongpeng @ Jun 25 2008, 11:47 PM)
1. it depends on how much u love your rabbits. For me, i use treats to lure them back. To do so effectievly, i never feed them outside their cage. Just sit beside their cage with the treat and they will automatically run inside because they know its the only way to get the treat (thru the cage). takes training but its usually quite easy.

Previously i use to sweep them home with broom, haha. so when they see the broom coming they automatically run back too.

2. You can learn how to grab bunnies from youtube.com.
I use treat before(strawberry) but..shouldn't treats be given once in a while?

if I use treat everytime I rule him/her.. it's not really good right? sad.gif
El Sol
post Jun 26 2008, 11:58 PM

399 posts

is it a bad idea to breed my rabbit??

from what I read, if the female rabbit not married she will get cancer is it? I think mine is female..<--I think..not sure yet..

I dun want to spray/neuture them..I think its cruel..

how arh?
El Sol
post Jun 27 2008, 02:35 AM

399 posts

@above
if what u say is right, why ppl allow those breeders who sell rabbit to breed their rabbit? aren't they passing the bad genes as well??

I mean...If I breed and sell my rabbit..is that OK? <-- for ur info..I'm not planning to sell rabbit

and if I breed and give my babies to my friends for free..that's not OK?

I dun see the logic there..

IMHO..

I think that the trend of encouraging spaying/neutering was a trick by those breeder who sell rabbit(Marketing trick)..<--that's what I think..

CMIIW

and sorry to make u explain so long to Newbie like me..

This post has been edited by El Sol: Jun 27 2008, 02:42 AM

0.0469sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:27 AM