Rabbit Corner V5, Binkies all the way~

El Sol
post Jun 29 2008, 08:49 PM

399 posts

I want to ask again..

My rabbit dun seems to eat its alfalfa hay..it only eat pellet..is that ok? I try to limit the pellet..but it only eat little bit of alfalfa when I limit the pellet...

kenji_britney
post Jun 29 2008, 08:58 PM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(El Sol @ Jun 29 2008, 08:49 PM)
I want to ask again..

My rabbit dun seems to eat its alfalfa hay..it only eat pellet..is that ok? I try to limit the pellet..but it only eat little bit of alfalfa when I limit the pellet...
you can't be forcing your rabbit to eat whatever you want it to eat, just let it be, it'll eat what it feels like eating. the hay is mainly to help with the digestive system, so at least a bit is better than nothing.
El Sol
post Jun 29 2008, 09:07 PM

399 posts

@above

alrite..

should I give unlimited pellet? or just little bit? my Luffy is 2 month..
kenji_britney
post Jun 29 2008, 09:24 PM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(El Sol @ Jun 29 2008, 09:07 PM)
@above

alrite..

should I give unlimited pellet? or just little bit? my Luffy is 2 month..
http://www.rabbit.org/faq/sections/diet.html

7 weeks to 7 months--unlimited pellets, unlimited hay (plus see 12 weeks below)
12 weeks--introduce vegetables (one at a time, quantities under 1/2 oz.)

anderyna
post Jun 29 2008, 09:45 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

blink.gif got half-lop rabbit de ?????? i overheard my housemate searching for it blink.gif
fyire
post Jun 29 2008, 11:47 PM

9,270 posts

QUOTE(anderyna @ Jun 29 2008, 09:45 PM)
blink.gif got half-lop rabbit de ?????? i overheard my housemate searching for it blink.gif
Like this one? smile.gif

bebee
post Jun 30 2008, 12:56 AM

My Baby Hunny Bunny
2,979 posts

QUOTE(djspinnet @ Jun 29 2008, 03:06 PM)
Hehehe...

Baby Navi also looking for his father...

Is he in here?

Or outside there?
blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif

so cute wub.gif

baby navi wub.gif
::MaghuL::
post Jun 30 2008, 09:28 AM

Look at my post!
513 posts

my friend's rabbits.

lm_meileng
post Jun 30 2008, 09:30 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(El Sol @ Jun 29 2008, 09:49 PM)
I want to ask again..

hi, i believe that our bun bun generally love to eat pellet more than hay, most probably pellet is tastier blush.gif blush.gif ............as far as i am concern, we should limit our bun bun pellet intake and give them unlimited hay.......we should train them to eat hay from young (2 months and above) .......u might want to give yr bun pellet twice a day (morning and evening), once it finishes the pellet, just let them munch on the hay.....don't worry, they will eat the hay once they found no pellet ...........once yr bunny reach 6 months and above, u should just give them pellet once in the morning and the rest of day should be on hay.......u can ocassionally give them treat such as carrot, green apple, papaya tablets, pine apple juice ...but must be in small amount only ......... icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
11Jan
post Jun 30 2008, 10:14 AM

584 posts

btw, nicotyne/bebee/others who are interested in NIC..

my friend found some in carrefour midvalley.. 8 cubes for RM99 .. expensive, compared to the price nicotyne saw in carrefour pg
bebee
post Jun 30 2008, 10:22 AM

My Baby Hunny Bunny
2,979 posts

QUOTE(11Jan @ Jun 30 2008, 10:14 AM)

my friend found some in carrefour midvalley.. 8 cubes for RM99 .. expensive, compared to the price nicotyne saw in carrefour pg
cry.gif
so expensive meh

11Jan
post Jun 30 2008, 10:31 AM

584 posts

ya, rm12 per panel! it'll be cheaper to just buy cages haha
kenji_britney
post Jun 30 2008, 10:42 AM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(11Jan @ Jun 30 2008, 10:31 AM)
ya, rm12 per panel! it'll be cheaper to just buy cages haha
i just did a metal fencing around my backyard, and it costs RM12 per m. bought the whole roll for RM100 which comes out to RM6.67 per m. it seems pretty sturdy, but i'm not sure whether you can make it into panels or not hehe.
Chinchillas
post Jun 30 2008, 11:20 AM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(::MaghuL:: @ Jun 30 2008, 09:28 AM)
my friend's rabbits.

Wow.... Adorable...

Added on June 30, 2008, 11:24 am
Hehehe...

Is he in here?

Or outside there?
Nice shoot... what camera you use?

This post has been edited by Chinchillas: Jun 30 2008, 11:24 AM
sangterap
post Jun 30 2008, 11:46 AM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

Lovely!

You can start shaving them and make coat out of those nice fur. LOL....

my friend's rabbits.

nicoty_yne
post Jun 30 2008, 12:49 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(beh_yo_rabbitry @ Jun 28 2008, 02:19 AM)
Interested to have a gathering??

I suggest:
Date : 23rd August 2008 (Sat)
Venue: my tiny farm (Semenyih),
Time : 10am till noon.

Activities:
1) Play with rabbits
2) Makan-makan and minum-minum
3) Discuss about the rabbit club
4) Take photos

Added on June 28, 2008, 2:23 am
I knew a vet at (ARA Ampang Animal Centre)

spay/neuter:
Male : RM60 to RM80 (stay 1 night at clinic)
Female : RM 160 to RM180 (stay 1 night at clinic)

A very nice vet, he can provide a lot of info.
Will try my best, dying to go to Beh's farm... but must find my fren from kl to drive me to beh's farm.. tongue.gif

Added on June 30, 2008, 12:51 pm
Hehehe...

Is he in here?

Or outside there?
He has a pair of beautiful eyes... girly a bit hehehe... but beautiful! wub.gif

Added on June 30, 2008, 12:51 pm
QUOTE(11Jan @ Jun 30 2008, 10:14 AM)

8 cubes or 8 panels? 8 cubes means same with i saw in Carrefour Png. 8 cubes = 18 grind panel + 8 solid panels. Cheaper than i saw in Png la...

This post has been edited by nicoty_yne: Jun 30 2008, 12:53 PM
gilz.hippy
post Jun 30 2008, 01:00 PM

111 posts

can someone help me.. my rabbit is not well this few days.. he got diarhea.if i not mistaken diarhea is one of the dangerous sickness.if there anyway to overcome d sickness..please help me.im so worry if anytng happen to my little rabbit. he age is around 3 - 4 weeks.
nicoty_yne
post Jun 30 2008, 01:03 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(El Sol @ Jun 29 2008, 08:49 PM)
I want to ask again..

I also faced the same prob before.. now ok aredi.. U try to give unlimited alfalfa in their hanging rack. But i give pellet during nite only. i give them 2 spoons of Oxbow BB15/23 (BBT to the Daddy) + a spoon of Show Feed Rabbit. (total is 1/4 cup of pellets). Try to varies ur hay. I feed my rabbit with mix of Oxbow Botanical Hay, Orchard Grass, Brome Hay, Oat Hay, Alfalfa and 2nd cut Timothy Hay. Rabbit is a picky animal. Varies their food will help to solve this problem. Good luck. smile.gif

Added on June 30, 2008, 1:04 pm
my friend's rabbits.

They're sooooo cute! And furry rclxms.gif

Added on June 30, 2008, 1:07 pm
QUOTE(gilz.hippy @ Jun 30 2008, 01:00 PM)
can someone help me.. my rabbit is not well this few days.. he got  diarhea.if i not mistaken diarhea is one of the dangerous sickness.if there anyway to overcome d sickness..please help me.im so worry if anytng happen to my little rabbit. he age is around 3 - 4 weeks.
What u feed him before this? Quick bring him to the vet!!!! Dont wait!! ohmy.gif ohmy.gif Keep him warm. Try to feel his stomach. If it is soft (lembek-lembek) then he's getting a stomach upset. Stop feeding him anything, but give him pellet and plain water. If the stomach is hard, then he might get bloated. What ever it is, faster bring him to the vet!!!!!!! shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by nicoty_yne: Jun 30 2008, 01:12 PM
nicoty_yne
post Jun 30 2008, 01:09 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(beh_yo_rabbitry @ Jun 29 2008, 01:10 AM)
Never mind. See you in future gathering.

Added on June 29, 2008, 1:31 am

Hello!! rclxms.gif

Added on June 29, 2008, 1:33 amjaanu1128 and lm_meiling

Welcome and see you on that day.

Added on June 29, 2008, 1:35 amuser posted image

This is Navi's sire/father
If i manage to get to Beh's farm. i'll definately want to hold this one tooo.... tongue.gif

Added on June 30, 2008, 1:14 pm
QUOTE(kenji_britney @ Jun 30 2008, 10:42 AM)
i just did a metal fencing around my backyard, and it costs RM12 per m. bought the whole roll for RM100 which comes out to RM6.67 per m. it seems pretty sturdy, but i'm not sure whether you can make it into panels or not hehe.
Metal fencing for Bambi to binkies all the way? Nice~ rclxms.gif

Added on June 30, 2008, 1:16 pmSANGTERAP, how many rabbits u have now aaa?

This post has been edited by nicoty_yne: Jun 30 2008, 01:16 PM
gilz.hippy
post Jun 30 2008, 01:27 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(nicoty_yne @ Jun 30 2008, 01:03 PM)
I also faced the same prob before.. now ok aredi.. U try to give unlimited alfalfa in their hanging rack. But i give pellet during nite only. i give them 2 spoons of Oxbow BB15/23 (BBT to the Daddy) + a spoon of Show Feed Rabbit. (total is 1/4 cup of pellets). Try to varies ur hay. I feed my rabbit with mix of Oxbow Botanical Hay, Orchard Grass, Brome Hay, Oat Hay, Alfalfa and 2nd cut Timothy Hay. Rabbit is a picky animal. Varies their food will help to solve this problem. Good luck.  smile.gif

Added on June 30, 2008, 1:04 pm

They're sooooo cute! And furry  rclxms.gif

Added on June 30, 2008, 1:07 pm

What u feed him before this? Quick bring him to the vet!!!! Dont wait!!  ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif Keep him warm. Try to feel his stomach. If it is soft (lembek-lembek) then he's getting a stomach upset. Stop feeding him anything, but give him pellet and plain water. If the stomach is hard, then he might get bloated. What ever it is, faster bring him to the vet!!!!!!!  shakehead.gif
i gave him a diet pellet and water with vitamin C..

126 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:33 AM