post Jun 22 2008, 09:50 PM

584 posts

this is the one i have: http://www.koolbunny.com/GroomPowder.htm

Stalvros
post Jun 22 2008, 10:38 PM

26 posts

Hey cool~
Hmmm do you think i can get it here in Singapore?
I mean, that thing looks very specialized
sangterap
post Jun 22 2008, 10:56 PM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

I believe singapore have quite complete range of rabbit products.

Most of us here could only hope msia has half as much.

QUOTE(Stalvros @ Jun 22 2008, 10:38 PM)
Hey cool~
Hmmm do you think i can get it here in Singapore?
I mean, that thing looks very specialized
11Jan
post Jun 23 2008, 08:48 AM

584 posts

I got that shampoo from Pet Lover's Centre, so you should be able to get it from PLC Sg. Besides, I think kool bunny is a SGporean brand, if not mistaken
adriel_heresy
post Jun 23 2008, 10:13 AM

219 posts

have you guy experience this?
my rabbits don like treat at all. i just bought some peanut bar as a treat to them.
amazingly they don like it.

they prefer to munch on the alfafa leaves and the pellets more then the bar.
don know is it a good news or not. hahaha
11Jan
post Jun 23 2008, 10:18 AM

584 posts

take it as good news smile.gif rabbits should not consume nuts

This post has been edited by 11Jan: Jun 23 2008, 10:18 AM
adriel_heresy
post Jun 23 2008, 10:41 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(11Jan @ Jun 23 2008, 10:18 AM)
take it as good news smile.gif rabbits should not consume nuts
sweat.gif ok, then what should i do with the nuts bar?
maybe i should just put it there and see if they will eat it.
kenji_britney
post Jun 23 2008, 11:25 AM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(adriel_heresy @ Jun 23 2008, 10:41 AM)
sweat.gif  ok, then what should i do with the nuts bar?
maybe i should just put it there and see if they will eat it.
you eat it? thumbup.gif you can give them some fruits as treats.
11Jan
post Jun 23 2008, 11:26 AM

584 posts

what kind of nut bar is this? whats the nutritional contents?

its not advisable to give such treats to rabbits, if you want to give them treats, stick to natural, healthier sources like fruits.
bebee
post Jun 23 2008, 12:24 PM

My Baby Hunny Bunny
2,979 posts

QUOTE(11Jan @ Jun 23 2008, 11:26 AM)
what kind of nut bar is this? whats the nutritional contents?

its not advisable to give such treats to rabbits, if you want to give them treats, stick to natural, healthier sources like fruits.
yup its not advisable to give treats to rabbit especially sweet stuff
nicoty_yne
post Jun 23 2008, 12:39 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(sangterap @ Jun 20 2008, 10:25 AM)
rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

YeahooOOOoOOoo....expand the Oxbow empire man!

BTW, Pet Family still refuse to accept?
rclxm9.gif
Penang's petshops also refuse Oxbow.. Maybe bcoz there's no demand in penang sad.gif

adriel_heresy
post Jun 23 2008, 12:40 PM

219 posts

not sure, but i bought it from the pet shop.
it say got wood in the middle for the bunnies to clean their teeth wor.

my bunnies all very picky de.
they don like fruit except bananas.
as for vege, they only eat brocolli. i don know why.
they finish it fast but other vege, they touch and munch a bit then don bother it liaw.

nicoty_yne
post Jun 23 2008, 12:41 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(djspinnet @ Jun 20 2008, 10:45 PM)
Luring Sprinkles out from under the cabinet...
[attachmentid=504133]

Run, Sprinkles, run.
[attachmentid=504134]
How is she? Hope she's doing well... Btw, how old is she?
kenji_britney
post Jun 23 2008, 12:43 PM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(adriel_heresy @ Jun 23 2008, 12:40 PM)

they finish it fast but other vege, they touch and munch a bit then don bother it liaw.
wah never heard rabbits being so picky haha. mine ah, give her apple, papaya she'll finish it very fast. veges oso she eat some but mostly the leaf only, the stem part she doesn't eat sweat.gif
nicoty_yne
post Jun 23 2008, 12:45 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(Stalvros @ Jun 21 2008, 01:40 AM)
Website updated, be sure to visit happy.gif.
http://stalvrospets.blogspot.com/

Let me know if you guys have your own rabbit blogs
so that i can edit it to my page~

Added on June 21, 2008, 2:01 am

Yeah i think it depends~
In Singapore, do NOT go to those pet store in shopping malls.
They are VERY VERY expensive.

I saw angora-lop being sold for SG$280.00 each and people still buy them.
It also depends on TRENDS!

According to the shop owner, the trend now (In Singapore) is
Lion, Dwarf and Lop. Angora used to be a trend last year but not so this year.
I saw an Angora rabbit being sold for SG$180.00 each in 'Pet Lovers Center' (12 months old)
(They have branches in Malaysia and Singapore too)

The expensive ones are Lion, Dwarf and Lop in Singapore.
Also, bunnies are generally more expensive then rabbits.
Pure Bred are also generally more expensive then mix.
Like in 'Pet Lovers Center', a PURE BRED Lion bunny would've cost like SG$440.00
and people still buy them.

I bought my Carpet for SG$100.00 (Pure Lion)
and my Marble for SG$70.00 (Angora mix Lop)
I got them cheap because they're self-bred (Not bought from shops)
and that the owner advertised them.

This is carpet and marble when they are 3 weeks old (or was it 4)

You can see them more at the video;
http://stalvrospets.blogspot.com/
Ur babies so cute...!! wub.gif They have pure Lionhead in singapore? Hope one day i can get one.. especially the one looks like Carpet's mother.. she's so adorable la..

Added on June 23, 2008, 12:49 pm
QUOTE(11Jan @ Jun 22 2008, 09:50 PM)
Thanx for the info.. i will look for it for my bunnies...

This post has been edited by nicoty_yne: Jun 23 2008, 12:49 PM
11Jan
post Jun 23 2008, 02:01 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(adriel_heresy @ Jun 23 2008, 12:40 PM)

seems like you have some really health conscious rabbits there lol! let them be, a rabbit's diet should consist mainly of hay (lots of it!), supplemented by pellets and vege. if they don't get treats, no problem there.. even better for them smile.gif

Added on June 23, 2008, 2:13 pm
QUOTE(nicoty_yne @ Jun 23 2008, 12:45 PM)

Thanx for the info..  i will look for it for my bunnies...
I don't really use it tho.. come to think of it, i've only used it once after i bought it. the bunnies are quite good at keeping themselves clean tongue.gif

This post has been edited by 11Jan: Jun 23 2008, 02:13 PM
lm_meileng
post Jun 23 2008, 02:14 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(11Jan @ Jun 23 2008, 03:01 PM)
seems like you have some really health conscious rabbits there lol! let them be, a rabbit's diet should consist mainly of hay (lots of it!), supplemented by pellets and vege. if they don't get treats, no problem there.. even better for them  smile.gif
yap, agree!! this is how i raise my bunny, no treat for the past one year and thank God, they stay healthy all this while cos i feed them merely on hay, pellet and water.......only recently i try to give them treat, such as papaya tablet, carrot, pine apple juice, green apple, but all in very small amount......... tongue.gif tongue.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
adriel_heresy
post Jun 23 2008, 02:34 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(11Jan @ Jun 23 2008, 02:01 PM)
seems like you have some really health conscious rabbits there lol! let them be, a rabbit's diet should consist mainly of hay (lots of it!), supplemented by pellets and vege. if they don't get treats, no problem there.. even better for them  smile.gif
well, at least that one save me some budget. hahaha

anyway, did any of you buy the calcium block?
i always saw it in the pet shop but never bought it.
kenji_britney
post Jun 23 2008, 02:36 PM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(adriel_heresy @ Jun 23 2008, 02:34 PM)
well, at least that one save me some budget. hahaha
anyway, did any of you buy the calcium block?
i always saw it in the pet shop but never bought it.
i got one pink colour one in the shape of a carrot, my rabbit rarely bites on it haha. so i think you might as well find a better toy for your rabbit.
beh_yo_rabbitry
post Jun 23 2008, 02:57 PM

Beh & Yo Rabbitry
518 posts

Updates: Oxbow available at:

PLC (Ikano Power Centre)
PLC (Sunway Pyramid)
Pets More (Carrefour Kepong)
Pet-Shack(Sunway Mentari)
Aqurium Kosas (Ampang)
ARA Ampang Animal Centre (Vet Clinic, Ampang)
88 Pets Mart (SunwayMas, PJ) (New!!)
Our Rabbit Stall (Amcorp Mall, PJ)

126 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:06 AM