May 5 2008, 09:03 PM
1,490 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
what pictures are you demanding?
Here's a little TEASER: This post has been edited by sangterap: May 5 2008, 09:06 PM |
May 6 2008, 08:36 AM
May 6 2008, 05:19 PM
thanks chin,
The name not teaser lo....i mean the photo is just to tease you all la..... Its name is Little Hope because I hope it will grow up healthy and beautifully. These holland lops very hard to breed wor...... thanks nico, not DSLR. I am just using this Canon A series. Not a good photographer so DSLR also will not help. LOL!!!! QUOTE(Chinchillas @ May 6 2008, 11:21 AM) QUOTE(nicoty_yne @ May 6 2008, 12:37 PM) This post has been edited by sangterap: May 6 2008, 05:24 PM |
May 7 2008, 01:30 PM
Mimzy,
Well, I just share my experiences with fellow forumer. If you feel skeptical about what I share, by all means just continue doing what you think is right. Years of experience does not mean anything to me because anyone can be keeping rabbits for more than 1000 years but if they still do not research and learn new things, I believe they will still be stuck at where they started. But what I learn about rabbits so far is that they have very sensitive digestive system and giving a bad diet may help screw things up. Maybe your breed of rabbits tahan lasak and for you, 2 to 3 years are the maximum lifespan but I would love to have my rabbits around to more than 10 years and hope the same for fellow forumers. Because they do matter to me. And therefore, I try to limit the risk of premature deaths. QUOTE(Mimzy @ May 6 2008, 08:12 PM) Sangterap..do u really3 dont give vegee to young bunnies?? hmm..let me share my 6-7 years of experience raising these 'budak2'.. lebih kurang nyawa2 ikan jugak laaa.. that time he was about 2 weeks like that.. he refuse to suck his mother milk,drink,eat any kinds of fresh vegie.. But me,my mom,my bro keep on suapkan die pure honey..ade la sikit2 telan.. later,we'all gave up n put him back in the cage wif his family... then,we'all found out he is eating berebut2 dengan mummy die...u know what..?? wanna knoe?curious? he was eating DAUN PINANG !!! So,conclusion my rabbits so so weirdo..they love it like crazy the daun pinang, they also eat white RICE,COOKIES,CAKES,NESTUM,OATS,BREADS.. but a very little ahh.. MIlo and Oreo love it! they even want it moooreee.. yesterday i gave Vicoe coconut jelly..he likes it! hahaha..Me The Crazy Owner! Nice sharing there, good research work! That is how we can learn together. And I cannot agree more and can only summarize what you say by saying "WHAT YOU THINK/FEEL IS GOOD FOR YOUR RABBIT MAY NOT BE THE BEST THING FOR IT". Seeing your rabbit munching away at certain food does not mean it is nutritious and good for it. I also like to eat food at the mamak stall but those food contains too much cholesterols or maybe some bacteria. I makan, I get food poisoning and too much cholesterols caused me to have heart attack. Same concept that can be applied to both humans and animals. QUOTE(nicoty_yne @ May 7 2008, 12:43 PM) Honey, u dah bela rabbits for 6-7 years kan? Can i know how long is ur rabbit life span? Any of them live more than 3 - 4 years? This post has been edited by sangterap: May 7 2008, 01:33 PMMy Nino was 2years++ when he died... He was suffer from several disease like runny eyes and jaw abscess. And soon after that, he died from emphysema disease. The vet said, emphysema is a rare disease. I made some research after Nino's death and found out that emphysema is cause by multi-factor, such as including lack of nutrition. I tot i aredi took a best care for him. I treated him like my own baby. But when i think again, i realize that i was MISTREAT him. He was crazy about food. Everytime he saw me eating something, he would come and sniff at me. And u know what his favourite food? He loved Chipsmore, Banana Cookies, Lover Letter, Benggali bread, Durian and even Burger!! He was crazy about burger... He loved the smell of the burger and will beg to get some (of course i only let him eat the bun, not the whole burger).. He hate hay/green veges and he only ate Briter Bunny pellet. And i think this is how he got that emphysema - MALNUTRITION! Please dont repeat my mistake. And like Sangterap always repeat here- please make some research/reading and take a good care of ur bunny.. Here are some info for u guys. Please read : Intestinal Emphysema is an uncommon disorder characterized by presence of gas-filled cysts within the wall of some parts of gastrointestinal tract. It is proposed that Intestinal Emphysema may have been caused by a combination of bacteria, nutritional, and perhaps host factors. An unbalance diet may have been the leading factor. Higher fiber and lower starch levels in diet were recommended to resolve the malnutrition problems and to prevent new cases of intestinal emphysema. [COLOR=blue] This was summarized from my reading of this research : http://www.dcam.upv.es/8wrc/docs/Pathology...cayvlap_mod.pdf. |
May 7 2008, 10:09 PM
Generally, I am happy to see that most forumers here have came a long way learning new things. I still remember in the older thread versions we used to argue/discuss about the need for HAY in rabbits' diet. Some are adamant on the beliefs that hay is not necessary but at the end also started feeding hay.
We also used to discuss/argue about breeds and their standards and today we have really nice rabbits all around be it purebred or mixed. It is very satisfying seeing people who knows how to appreciate and give their rabbits the best. I do hope to see that raising rabbits in Malaysia is not just a phase/fad that come and go. I hope this hobby does not end up like how the Flower Horn fish craze died without a trace. Keep up the great job everyone! |
May 8 2008, 11:04 AM
bebee,
nice photos!!! They are still young right let's say between 3 and 4 months? I believe if they are matured most probably will be fighting? This post has been edited by sangterap: May 8 2008, 11:08 AM |
May 8 2008, 12:27 PM
well said.....
QUOTE(lm_meileng @ May 8 2008, 11:24 AM) of course, it is very very important to do research and understand the nature of a rabbit.........i know of many people want to have bunny because of their cuteness..........my piece of advice is, do not get 'cheated' by bunny's cuteness, they are cute but does not mean that they are easy to take care (not too tough either), if we are truly care about our sweeties, i am sure that there are so much about them for us to learn...... i would also like to share that bunny generally get stress up very very easily.......for example bunny do not necessary has to take bath......bathing can be very stressful to them, i believe most of our bunnies are kept in hse or even outdoor, we do not put them at a very dirty environment (except for those owner who themselves also not really concern about cleanliness), further, bunny frequently clean themselves and in actual fact, they are a very clean creature. what we should concern most is their cage and the environment that they live in. make sure u wash their cage at least twice a week and pls do not put them to under a hot and humid environment, they will get heat stoke easily. bunny can stand very cold weather but not the opposite.........these are just a piece of advice.......for us, bunny might just play a little role in our life, but for them, we are their everything.......so love yr bunny in a right way and i am sure yr bunny knows ..... And for everyone to enjoy:my favorite boy: ![]() ![]() this is the lilac kit's momma: ![]() This post has been edited by sangterap: May 8 2008, 12:36 PM |
May 8 2008, 12:42 PM
thanks chin...
the broken black buck is a great poser. Put on table only pose. and when I stand near the table, he will give me a nudge. Always looking at the camera coz very VAIN POT!!!! bwahahahahahahaha.... That is why they are so precious to me and because so precious have to take good care.... So go for Oxbow everyone (Another free promo for Beh).... Don't misunderstood, Oxbow will NOT make your rabbit look like mine but keeping it healthy always!!! This post has been edited by sangterap: May 8 2008, 12:46 PM |
May 8 2008, 01:08 PM
nico,
is Baby Dinky having some respiratory infection? I understand that you keep a lot of pets with you. I hope you do not rule out some bacterias (rephrase - rabbits do not get cold from influenza virus like humans) happening there. Be extra careful especially yourself too alright... I suspect it is something called Snuffles <--- click here I hope Daddy's lump is just little fats growing inside there. Syringe is a good way for liquid and if you want to feed gel like or cream like medications, you can swap a little on their front PAW. because these fellows are all vain pots want to clean themselves every time. So while cleaning front paw will consume those medicine also.... Good luck! Will definitely pray for your bunnies... This post has been edited by sangterap: May 8 2008, 01:28 PM |
May 8 2008, 01:44 PM
Sorry to scare you but I believe knowledge is power. I do not underestimate your vet but sometimes we have to be well informed. Most of the delay on healthcare be it human or pets are caused by bad diagnosis. So with us knowing more about these diseases, at least we are aware and when it does happen (touch wood), we know what to do and what to suggest to some of those vets that only know how to treat dogs and cats.
Knowledge is our weapon here. QUOTE(nicoty_yne @ May 8 2008, 01:37 PM) |
May 8 2008, 04:31 PM
As I mentioned earlier, rabbits' "flu" is not caused by virus, it is cause more by bacteria. Human flu caused by virus and I do not think they can cross species.
QUOTE(nicoty_yne @ May 8 2008, 01:53 PM) |
May 8 2008, 09:05 PM
EncikApeq,
Baby rabbit urine can range from light yellow to rusty or brown color. It may be a sign of dehydration. I believe you are using water bottle for them? General rule of thumb is that, rabbits usually drink more from bowl. You can try getting a reasonable sized ceramic bowl and give them water through the bowl. I believe it is normal. I have seen a lot of this in younger rabbits. Unless it is really smelly and that may indicate diarrhea. Just to make sure, look at their vents and see if there are any diarrhea stains. If they have regular round poo, then it is just urine. Just give more water will do. Hope this help. QUOTE(encikapeq @ May 8 2008, 07:02 PM) IM STILL WORRYLAA GUY... my baby wabbits still pee with red to orange to pinky color(i don't know exact colors it is). and they pee a lot with that colors. should i bring them to vet...izzit normal for them to pee like that colors??? sometime s they bring out fluids like sup cendawan yg pekat...??so weird this bunny... |
May 10 2008, 12:37 AM
Here another photo of Little Hope:
![]() |
May 10 2008, 12:41 AM
May 10 2008, 12:52 AM
May 10 2008, 12:56 AM
May 12 2008, 11:41 PM
Must slowly poison using photos one by one. Actually I quite lazy to post that's why.....
Here's another one: QUOTE(Chinchillas @ May 12 2008, 01:01 PM) bro, don't u think the cage is a little too small for 2 rabbits? or you normally let them have free range of the house?QUOTE(::MaghuL:: @ May 12 2008, 05:47 PM) |
May 13 2008, 12:57 PM
through that little information provided, I believe this is mites issue. quickly get your rabbit to the vet before it turns into scabies.
QUOTE(pancho @ May 13 2008, 06:58 AM) Morning.. LoveDoggY,I hv some prob here.. i dunno it's big prob. or not... 1 of my bunny missing it fur around mouth n nose... it became worse...i dunno wat to do... Please sum1 help me... Thanks! Hope you r feeling better. This post has been edited by sangterap: May 13 2008, 12:58 PM |
May 13 2008, 09:40 PM
Oh no...
It looks wet.... Faster bring it to the vet. U were saying that it was balding but never mention wetness. Judging the photos, it looks like Snuffles. Get to the vet ASAP. An article about Snuffles QUOTE(pancho @ May 13 2008, 08:05 PM) djspinnet,Sorry to hear. Haven't encounter toppling problem before. My old bunnies normally died peacefully. Hope you find a remedy to it and may your rabbit live many more years. This post has been edited by sangterap: May 13 2008, 09:43 PM |
May 14 2008, 08:45 AM
It is good that your rabbit drinks a lot of water because that will keep the stomach hydrated. It would be bad thing if the vent area is wet all the time. That may be an indication of urinary tract infection in a doe. If everything is as normal and your rabbit drinks a lot, then it is a good thing.
QUOTE(pancho @ May 13 2008, 10:40 PM) but it already dry... Do you mean the hind legs showing some signs of paralysis? Did it hurt its backbone? Sometimes when a rabbit kick too hard, they may get back injuries. Because your rabbit is consider senior citizen maybe its bone already weaken.1 more thing... y bunnies drink a lot of water? it may effect the bunnies or not? thnx 4 ur info.... Losing balance may be ear infection also. Better get vet's opinion. QUOTE(djspinnet @ May 13 2008, 11:10 PM) I do hope its not a stroke... but the toppling symptom was sudden. And it can't walk straight. Kinda like a drunk bunny : A very mild stroke could be a suspect cause. Let's see what the vet says lah. Live many more years? It's already 9 years old... at most its probably got a couple more years to go... |
| Change to: | 0.0400sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:46 PM |