TSa_passerby
post Jan 11 2008, 02:04 AM, updated 18y ago

Hi guyz, I am kind of confused here
blink.gif

I am having salary basic pay RM 3,400 per month
which my employer will deducted RM 51.xx for the PCB monthly

In Dec 2007, I receive a contractual bonus 1 month so totally I gained RM 6800 this month, however I noticed that the PCB I gona pay is RM4xx.xx
it is kind big different..!

hmmm izzit anything wrong?...please bear with me...cos I never receive bonus (Orang yg kehidupan susah)

This post has been edited by a_passerby: Jan 11 2008, 02:04 AM
clawhammer
post Jan 11 2008, 03:25 AM

///M
8,788 posts

The PCB is calculated based on your gross salary minus EPF, SOCSO, etc. In short, it would be based on your nett salary.

The calculation should be correct because the higher you go, the more tax deduction is required for every RM100 (for example).

If RM3400 would get you -51.xx monthy, RM6800 is NOT -102.xx smile.gif It's much more than that and just to share that a person earning 10K would have approximately 1,000 PCB deduction a month.
yewkhuay
post Jan 11 2008, 11:43 AM

I don't even belong here....
6,657 posts

QUOTE(a_passerby @ Jan 11 2008, 02:04 AM)
Hi guyz, I am kind of confused here
blink.gif

I am having salary basic pay RM 3,400 per month
which my employer will deducted RM 51.xx for the PCB monthly

In Dec 2007, I receive a contractual bonus 1 month so totally I gained RM 6800 this month, however I noticed that the PCB I gona pay is RM4xx.xx
it is kind big different..!

hmmm izzit anything wrong?...please bear with me...cos I never receive bonus (Orang yg kehidupan susah)
this should solve ur query :
http://www.timesoft.com.my/Jadual_PCB2004bi.pdf
frequency
post Jan 11 2008, 01:04 PM

我要挑战十个!
2,567 posts

Hi thanks for the file the total remuneration amount is after the EPF contribution deduction?
myusername
post Jan 11 2008, 01:13 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Jan 11 2008, 11:43 AM)
I believe it changes slightly every year based on the annual Budget. Bearing this in mind, I think yewkhuay's table (2004) can serve as a fair guide. If you study the table, there are brackets of income that will see a big jump in taxation. 10k is a good example.

Bank
post Jan 11 2008, 02:47 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Jan 11 2008, 03:25 AM)
The PCB is calculated based on your gross salary minus EPF, SOCSO, etc. In short, it would be based on your nett salary.

The calculation should be correct because the higher you go, the more tax deduction is required for every RM100 (for example).

If RM3400 would get you -51.xx monthy, RM6800 is NOT -102.xx smile.gif It's much more than that and just to share that a person earning 10K would have approximately 1,000 PCB deduction a month.
The PCB calculation is only take EPF as deduction. NO SOCSO AND ETC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! pls don confuse others. doh.gif EPF deduction is restricted to RM 500 only. anything above 500 is permanent lost. in this case the PCB calculation is for BONUS+Salary where there is a separate formula for bonus PCB calculation. the table is for monthly salary calculation only!!! U cant take the total and search for the PCB amount. below is the formula for bonus+salary calculation.

A= Bonus/12 months
B= the relevant month salary
C= A+B

thereafter search PCB amount for B and C

PCB for bonus (D)= [PCB for C - PCB for B ] x 12
this is only PCB amount for bonus. total PCB is PCB for tat month salary plus D.

a_passerby: if u cant get the exact amount based on the above formula don blame me. perhaps ur company din use o has their own calculation. this is the calculation for Big 4. im working as tax agent for one of the Big 4. but don worry, cos the amount will be off set ur tax payable when u submit ur Form BE. if u pay lower PCB now then u have to pay a higher tax when submit the return to IRB and vice versa.

This post has been edited by Bank: Jan 11 2008, 03:09 PM
clawhammer
post Jan 11 2008, 04:38 PM

///M
8,788 posts

There's no such thing as own company calculation. Everything follows the PCB chart and you won't go wrong.
ChampDog
post Jan 12 2008, 09:07 PM

66 posts

Usually if you're single, the PCB deduction is higher than the actual $ needs to be deducted. So it really doesn't matter even if they deduct more. What you need to do is to get back your balance (extra PCB deduction) when you file the income tax later. Hope it helps.
kiddo
post Jan 12 2008, 09:52 PM

348 posts

I just received 2008 BE form....
last year balance (extra PCB) havent received from LHDN... how do they refund the balance, btw...?
DarReNz
post Jan 13 2008, 01:09 PM

7,496 posts

http://www.hasil.org.my/english/eng_NO3_9.asp
ChampDog
post Jan 13 2008, 01:28 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(kiddo @ Jan 12 2008, 09:52 PM)
last year balance (extra PCB) havent received from LHDN... how do they refund the balance, btw...?
Do you request them to send you back the check? My friend got back his check just within a month. If no, then probably you can bring the balance forward to this year. I did this for my past years. Anyway, you have to always check with them to make sure the balance is always correct. They usually always screw up a simple math. smile.gif

Bank
post Jan 14 2008, 09:47 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Jan 11 2008, 04:38 PM)
There's no such thing as own company calculation. Everything follows the PCB chart and you won't go wrong.
u r misunderstood. wat i mean is they din follow the proper furmula not the table. table everyone oso know how to follow but they may not know how to calculate PCB for salary+bonus. the company may calculate the total of salary+bonus and search for the table instead of following the proper formula. this is wat many company did based on my experience. unless they outsource their payroll to expert. pls do not act pro where u r not... doh.gif

This post has been edited by Bank: Jan 14 2008, 09:50 AM
yewkhuay
post Jan 14 2008, 04:47 PM

I don't even belong here....
6,657 posts

QUOTE(kiddo @ Jan 12 2008, 09:52 PM)
so fast receive dy ? i won't receive coz i do online submission since day1.tongue.gif
TSa_passerby
post Jan 17 2008, 12:45 AM

feeewwwwww..................finally boss told me..calculated wrongly....but since oledi submitted ....so need to wait for refund oledi....
it should be rm2xx instead of rm4xx
thanks all..

rm200 can pump 4 times petrol liao~
Demitri
post Feb 26 2008, 04:55 PM

213 posts

Dude, mayu I know where can I get the "PCB Chart"??
b00n
post Feb 26 2008, 06:05 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Jan 13 2008, 01:09 PM)
As given by yewkhuay on the ABOVE POST.
QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Jan 11 2008, 11:43 AM)
or LHDN website.
http://www.hasil.org.my/english/eng_NO3_11.asp

Blanket
post Nov 25 2011, 12:00 PM

Hi Bank,

Could you tell me where i could get the PCB amount for A, B & C? Is it from PCB table?
ahwei83
post Nov 25 2011, 03:26 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Feb 26 2008, 06:05 PM)
As given by yewkhuay on the ABOVE POST.
or LHDN website.
http://www.hasil.org.my/english/eng_NO3_11.asp
Thank you for this posting..........very appreciate!
sweety9797
post Nov 25 2011, 05:55 PM

171 posts

good posting
AW55699
post Jun 19 2012, 10:47 AM

53 posts

found out a chart for LHDN but kind of confuse because according to the chart it is very diffrent.

here is the link : http://www.hasil.gov.my/goindex.php?kump=5...it=5000&sequ=11

it show : -

Banjaran Pendapatan Bercukai
Pengiraan (RM)
Kadar %
Cukai(RM)

0-2500
2,500 pertama

2,501-5,000
2,500 berikutnya

5,001-10,000
5,000 pertama
5,000 berikutnya

10,001-20,000
10,000 pertama
10,000 berikutnya

20,001-35,000
20,000 pertama
15,000 berikutnya

if my monthly salary is 6k after epf deduction, meaning my pcb will be RM150? but this is not the case with my pcb...

kjtan3
post Jun 19 2012, 11:33 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(AW55699 @ Jun 19 2012, 10:47 AM)
found out a chart for LHDN but kind of confuse because according to the chart it is very diffrent.

here is the link : http://www.hasil.gov.my/goindex.php?kump=5...it=5000&sequ=11

it show : -

Banjaran Pendapatan Bercukai
Pengiraan (RM)
Kadar %
Cukai(RM)

0-2500
2,500 pertama

2,501-5,000
2,500 berikutnya

5,001-10,000
5,000 pertama
5,000 berikutnya

10,001-20,000
10,000 pertama
10,000 berikutnya

20,001-35,000
20,000 pertama
15,000 berikutnya

if my monthly salary is 6k after epf deduction, meaning my pcb will be RM150? but this is not the case with my pcb...
use this calculator to check ur pcb deduction. http://ekl.hasil.gov.my/pcbcalc/
AW55699
post Jun 19 2012, 12:10 PM

53 posts

thanks bro,

it show that if you have other allowences, commisions etc, it will also effect your pcb monthly pay out.

but i thought in our yearly tax filling, those allowences and commisions is not part of the tax we should pay. this is what i learnt from the pegawai the first time when i do my e-filling, she told me only our basic and bonus is the amount we should declare, and i have been doing like this all this years.
kjtan3
post Jun 19 2012, 12:22 PM

22 posts

For me, i still declare all of my income include non-taxable income, allowances and commissions. This will help you easy the questions from tax office (when you buy house or new car). biggrin.gif
AW55699
post Jun 19 2012, 05:17 PM

53 posts

then our gov should thank you alot for your contribution ...lolz...

0.0247sec    0.99    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:29 AM