NEW BLM a.k.a SAGA LEAKED(PIC INSIDE), pls dont sue me

squall_kay
post Jan 11 2008, 12:05 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Jan 10 2008, 11:06 PM)
when the WRM ( gen2 codename ) is supposed to replace wira, they came up with new name.. err.. Gen2

while Persona IS a sedan version of gen2 , instead of gen2 sedan, they named it Persona..

when whole world apart Saga replacement out, they keep the name Saga..

mellow.gif ok i dont get it..
haha...persona is wira uk name..so afterall gen2 sedan objective to replace wira..so they give name persona (wira uk ver)
squall_kay
post Jan 11 2008, 12:11 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jan 10 2008, 11:45 PM)
the passenger side in the future will have airbags included...
the space for airbag module is already there, just like savvy...

thumbup.gif
how do u know??hope its true n will have abs n ebd n all those accs as H-Line model
squall_kay
post Jan 11 2008, 12:51 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(haze @ Jan 11 2008, 12:35 AM)
haha nvm back seat ppl dun really need power window. They are not the one paying toll and getting parking ticket anyway
maybe they save this features for H-line or SE model... tongue.gif
squall_kay
post Jan 11 2008, 01:19 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(zadan @ Jan 11 2008, 01:14 AM)
this head lamp nicer design biggrin.gif
for a BLM this car is looking great but i can see that savvy has better interior quality than this,looks more solid. overall i do think this car will sell very well!
afterall savvy priced more than this SAGA (except savvy lite)
nway for the price that proton ask for this new saga...its definitely really competitive in this segmen
hope handling n the ride n quality are good...come on p1..dont let us down. rclxms.gif
squall_kay
post Jan 11 2008, 01:29 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(cymon @ Jan 11 2008, 01:25 AM)
hav to wait market feedback.
usually proton car has lot of kacau compare to other car.
remember when gen2 and savy launch problems?
waja more worst, window masuk air lah, power window kacau lah....

but anywhere nice design really.
yeah...wait till 2nd batch or SE if there is any drool.gif
squall_kay
post Jan 11 2008, 11:04 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(thom_chai @ Jan 11 2008, 10:39 AM)
Nice front and rear end. Can't say the same for the side profile and interior.
right...hope if there is r3 version (like TS said), hope it will hv better dashboard...seswai tif its r3 price..

nway, neo r3 still not launch, even gen2 r3 xde lg...only mme verson ... cry.gif
squall_kay
post Jan 14 2008, 02:09 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(hazremi @ Jan 14 2008, 01:48 PM)
myvi is better than suzuki swift,and viva is better than proton saga. laugh.gif
myvi better than those swift??
squall_kay
post Jan 15 2008, 11:05 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(ghost321 @ Jan 15 2008, 10:52 AM)
i think the ready stocks are actually really. There are alot of Proton Black Metal in spyshot pictures under the hot sun or cool rain. I bet all of them has the mis-aligned door strips  sweat.gif I think if you remove it, maybe need to repaint because it use glue or some kinda of tape to stick it.

well door strips only.. nobody cares. laugh.gif
if i..i do care..have to paint again what..rugi duit maaa tongue.gif
squall_kay
post Jan 16 2008, 03:25 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(amirsubhi @ Jan 15 2008, 10:43 PM)
well..i dont hear soo much upset people since savvy,satria neo,persona...they will do fine this time too

the managing director do quite well of work i must say...
i think so...at least la..bettr than tengku mahaleel's era..so, its quite good improvement..maybe in 5 years time, maybe proton can improve a lot..lets hope
squall_kay
post Jan 16 2008, 05:43 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(chyz66 @ Jan 16 2008, 04:27 PM)
Haha, this saga no TUV(Technischer Überwachungsverein) certified ??
izit right? shocking.gif
at least savvy have TUV
squall_kay
post Jan 17 2008, 07:06 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(soggie @ Jan 17 2008, 12:37 PM)
Myvi advertised itself with emphasis on the toyota-lineage, which translates to quality for the common folk. Plus the emphasis on driveability and practicability, with generous interior space and a comfortable drive, making it an instant hit for malaysian people because that is exactly what the majority wants.

Savvy advertised itself as... first, TUV certified to repair the proton image, and then a stupid comic strip to show how tough the savvy is. And finally, focus on sporty features and the renault-gene from their recent win in F1 (which has nothing to do with their economy car engines), placing it to compete in the sport supermini segment which effectively guareentied its low sales.

Not to mention that Myvi came out two months before Savvy did, and robbed away most of its potential customers.

And not to mention Perodua's down-to-earth family-themed corporate image versus elitist-snubbish-arrogant Proton attitude... why support Proton when there is perodua? That's the common mentality I guess.

Now Proton is doing what Perodua's doing... keep it low key, and let the industry players, press and word of mouth do the marketing. And finally, actually listening to consumer opinion for once.

I don't support Proton. I support Syed Zainal Abidin. It's a turning point for Proton when Tun Mahaleel was ousted.
yeah..this Syed Zainal is so far so good..bring back proton to lives...now i think, Tun Mahathir can get his answer why Pak Lah put Tun Mahaleel down...hope Syed Zainal can further improve Proton to a better state...so that we rakyat can afford a better car...n doesnt feel sooo bad becoz the the higher tax impose on foreign car...all the best proton...dont disappoint rakyat anymore.. whistling.gif

Added on January 17, 2008, 7:08 pm
QUOTE(hazremi @ Jan 17 2008, 05:03 PM)
you should add some more

Mr Tourist: Oh good lord man! Do you have your own custom built Mercedes in this country?
Taxi driver: No la sir, that is new saga only
Mr Tourist: So a new saga begins
Taxi driver: yeah sir, the saga continues
nice one bro.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Jan 18 2008, 07:25 AM
squall_kay
post Jan 18 2008, 07:28 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jan 18 2008, 07:22 AM)
Gen-2 and Waja CPS on the way... should wait or go for BLM? smile.gif

http://paultan.org/archives/2008/01/16/pro...n2-cps-spotted/
fresh look from proton = blm
more spacious n better car but old look with just engine improvement = gen2 cps n waja cps

0.0277sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:42 AM