NEW BLM a.k.a SAGA LEAKED(PIC INSIDE), pls dont sue me
-storm-
Jan 12 2008, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(aizad02 @ Jan 12 2008, 03:14 PM) for FC i don't think it'll be good..maybe myvi still better in fc..1.3 engine,for a sedan car?that's too much i think..how can it go if going for genting?? I think its ok. it's weight is 1030Kg(manual) which is lighter than wira at 980kg(manual)/myvi 940kg(manual). Wira has 66kw/6000rpm(92bhp) 126nm/3000rpm Blm has 70kw/6000rpm(94bhp) 120nm/4000rpm Myvi has 64kw/6000rpm(85bhp) 116nm/3200rpm Comparing power to weight ratio the blm is not bad and why cant it go up genting since its more powerful than wira? This post has been edited by -storm-: Jan 12 2008, 04:52 PM
-storm-
Jan 12 2008, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Jan 12 2008, 04:41 PM) Why does everyone buying or discussing about cars will ask the "Genting" question?? Since Kancil, Viva, MyVi and even the original Saga can, so why not the new Saga??  I dont think they understand the term. Going up Genting is all about the driver and not the how powerful is the car. My wira auto tapau my fren wira manual technically not possible coz gear ratio does not permit it but some how i manage to to win.  i got more balls to hentam coner
-storm-
Jan 12 2008, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(zacevox @ Jan 12 2008, 04:45 PM) -storm-, Wira only weight between 980 kg (2,161 lb)-1,011 kg (2,229 lb) http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Proton_Wira1370kg is even heavier than Perdana liao I dono la i got from eon website one http://www.eon.com.my/article.cfm?id=100  my mistake i look at gross weight instead of curb weight  Added on January 12, 2008, 4:50 pmQUOTE(shah_ho_nam @ Jan 12 2008, 04:46 PM) maybe it's the typical platform to test the strength of that car.. by the way just as always mentioned and i didn't remember from which paper, proton claimed that they got this new technology that proven on FC..radiator or what i didn't remember. could someone please tell us more about it IAFM ma or VIM technology. Nvm im buying the car i'll be the guinea pig to test the fc http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Variable_inlet_manifoldThis post has been edited by -storm-: Jan 12 2008, 04:51 PM
-storm-
Jan 12 2008, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(shah_ho_nam @ Jan 12 2008, 05:11 PM) why can't we put a trust on our local made cars?? I will give you a reason.  Spot the difference.
-storm-
Jan 12 2008, 05:27 PM
OMG you guys blind or what cant u see the defects i posted? What improvement when they cant even align properly. Sad anyway book already the car definitely will check the side for misalignments.
-storm-
Jan 12 2008, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Jan 12 2008, 05:39 PM) Why not juz name it after himself?? That is why they are called "Spy shots"..  Hope they rectify it before the launch la, if not it will be the 1st batch "issue"
-storm-
Jan 12 2008, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jan 12 2008, 06:09 PM) How to get it in full size???? can't see the words! i can read wor.
-storm-
Jan 12 2008, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jan 12 2008, 10:33 PM) left side can read....what abt the right side??? Right side is just data which previous page ppl had already posted. Try looking for it. Specs only ma i got the copy already.
-storm-
Jan 13 2008, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(soulfly @ Jan 13 2008, 05:41 PM) if i were a sales manager, if i have an SA with lack of knowledge (even it's about competitor's product) like that sure i fire already. bikin malu saja. good SA doesn't talk bad about other car, but rather explain the advantage of the product he's selling. That shows the they are desperate lo
-storm-
Jan 14 2008, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(SeaGates @ Jan 14 2008, 02:50 PM) That's kinda funny, I mean, it seems that all the new Saga I see have mis-aligned side strips. If it's a QC problem wouldn't it be restricted to a few cars, or at the worst case scenario, a few cars will have properly aligned strips?   old news already.posted it earlier already but non of the lyn members seems to care.
-storm-
Jan 14 2008, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(kcng @ Jan 14 2008, 10:05 PM) so let me see, misaligned door strip can cause your brakes to fail?  or will it cause the power window to fail  ======= but i bet if the door strip in a bmw is misaligned, everyone will say, wow a real different approach  This is proton ma we talking about, they say got improvement but small alignment also cannot do properly how about other major stuff? Btw not bashing i book the car already
-storm-
Jan 14 2008, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(ydingo @ Jan 14 2008, 10:37 PM) "Appreciate the quiet and drive" <-- thats some "english" there......  The car looks good... but its small.. I guess its ok if its your first car when you're out working after graduation or u just need a second car for standby purposes. I like the way it looks Small ar???  then i tall person suffer lo? I get leg cramps when i drive my sister's savy Proton SA ppl tell me its longer and bigger than the current iswara? Looking at the specs ya la its bigger than the iswara aeroback. This post has been edited by -storm-: Jan 14 2008, 10:46 PM
-storm-
Jan 16 2008, 10:27 AM
THE "SAGA" CONTINUES.....sini spoil sana spoil =p Im prepared to claim warranty already once i get the car haha,
1st thing will be the door strip. 2nd, i will keep u all posted
This post has been edited by -storm-: Jan 16 2008, 10:27 AM
-storm-
Jan 16 2008, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jan 16 2008, 10:34 AM) Hahahaha..great ....hope to u see u posted it...kaka! Nway i think now proton customer service improve already la, i claim some warranty for my sis's savy on that day they fix and replace for me that thing, sensor thing if fix on your own money rm260 This post has been edited by -storm-: Jan 16 2008, 10:39 AM
-storm-
Jan 16 2008, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(hope2see @ Jan 16 2008, 10:05 AM) third that..... is there anyting as such? not many people are selling their used 'new generation' proton car, especially savvy.... heard that it has very good qc. Ahem Savvy user here, banyak problem oh but all fix. Planning to sell already the savvy. Scare later more problems develop.
-storm-
Jan 16 2008, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(hazremi @ Jan 16 2008, 01:43 PM) anyway guys,dont go to glenmarie service center,had very bad experience over there,i recommend COE Wheres COE?