Q&A, General question on stock market

whizzer
post Apr 30 2009, 06:34 PM

Money DOES grow on trees !!
943 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Apr 30 2009, 02:49 PM)
It has nothing to do with tax issue. Dividend is taxed in the first place before sending out/dispatching.

For nominee, the dividend is as same as ordinary direct account, just it sends to the PB broker instead to you individually, and then the brokers bank into your account.
Take note that the broker will personally taxed you. biggrin.gif

whizzer
post Jul 16 2009, 09:58 AM

943 posts

I have question on Maybank Share account. Currently I have two, i.e. Cash & Share margin. I want to consolidate all my share into the cash account (bcos I don't use the margin facility & strictly buy on cash only.) Is it possible for me to transfer share between the accounts ?

I don't want to sell & then buy the shares again and incur all those brokerage charges.

Anyone face this scenario before ?

whizzer
post Jul 16 2009, 11:36 AM

943 posts

rclxub.gif
QUOTE(htt @ Jul 16 2009, 11:12 AM)
Pay the transfer fee, I think RM10 per counter. Check with your remiser... tongue.gif
Thanks. I think too late for me already. I sold my lone AXIATA shares in my margin acct then it started to run-away, now cannot buy back but have to wait for it to drop. cry.gif

My timing is totally off... I took the wrong time to do this rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by whizzer: Jul 16 2009, 11:38 AM
whizzer
post Feb 20 2010, 06:30 PM

943 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Feb 20 2010, 12:50 PM)
February 23rd 2010, the rights will no longer be listed in the Bursa system. Meaning you can't sell or buy anymore from the market. Thus this coming Monday the 22nd of Feb will be the last day of trading.

Any MAS-OR you hold can then be subscribed/exercised by filling up a form and paying the appropriate amount according to how many shares you are subscribing. This form needs to reach their arranger by March 3rd.

If by March 3rd, you still hold MAS-OR and didn't do anything about it, then it is considered toilet paper. Normally you have to fill up a form which will be delivered to you IF you were originally a MAS shareholder. However if you bought MAS-OR from the market, you must get the form yourself. Ask your broker about this. Payment is normally by bankers cheque. Follow the instructions on the form.
There's one question I want to ask for rights issue. If those with OR didn't exercise it in time or choose not to exercise, what happen to those ORs. Will MAS just choose to raise convert those that has accepted eventhough it will not hit their target ? Is it possible for them to abort the rights issue ? e.g. plunging share price causes the exercise not to be worth it for some people. ( notworthy.gif Apologies - Not meant to give nightmares to MAS holders)
whizzer
post Mar 18 2010, 05:28 PM

943 posts

Sifus, want to ask. Whats the differences between ACE & Main market ?
In the case below, how would SCICOM benefit ? Also on transfer of listing, would the price still be same ?

====
0099 SCICOM SCICOM (MSC) BHD
TRANSFER OF LISTING

SCICOM (MSC) BERHAD ("SCICOM" OR THE "COMPANY")
TRANSFER OF THE LISTING OF AND QUOTATION FOR THE ENTIRE ISSUED AND PAID-UP
SHARE CAPITAL OF SCICOM FROM THE ACE MARKET TO THE MAIN MARKET OF BURSA
MALAYSIA SECURITIES BERHAD ("TRANSFER")
The terms used herein, unless the context otherwise stated, bear the same
meaning as those defined in the earlier announcements in relation to the
Transfer.
We refer to the announcements made by OSK Investment Bank Berhad ("OSK"), on
behalf of the Board of Directors of Scicom ("Board") on 26 October 2009, 16
December 2009 and 12 March 2010.
On behalf of the Board, OSK wishes to announce that Bursa Malaysia Securities
Berhad ("Bursa Securities") had, vide their letter dated 17 March 2010,
approved the transfer of Scicoms entire enlarged issued and paid-up share
capital from the ACE Market to the Main Market of Bursa Securities, under the
Trading/ Services sector.
The Transfer will take effect immediately two (2) clear market days upon the
issuance of the following:-
(i) the introductory document in relation to the Transfer;
(ii) a box advertisement of the Transfer is advertised; and
(iii) announcement to Bursa Securities on the Transfer date via Bursa Link.
This announcement is dated 17 March 2010.

Added on March 19, 2010, 12:28 am
QUOTE(whizzer @ Mar 18 2010, 05:28 PM)
Sifus, want to ask. Whats the differences between ACE & Main market ?
In the case below, how would SCICOM benefit ? Also on transfer of listing, would the price still be same ?
====
0099    SCICOM    SCICOM (MSC) BHD 
TRANSFER OF LISTING 

SCICOM (MSC) BERHAD ("SCICOM" OR THE "COMPANY")
TRANSFER OF THE LISTING OF AND QUOTATION FOR THE ENTIRE ISSUED AND PAID-UP
SHARE CAPITAL OF SCICOM FROM THE ACE MARKET TO THE MAIN MARKET OF BURSA
MALAYSIA SECURITIES BERHAD ("TRANSFER")
The terms used herein, unless the context otherwise stated, bear the same
meaning as those defined in the earlier announcements in relation to the
Transfer.
We refer to the announcements made by OSK Investment Bank Berhad ("OSK"), on
behalf of the Board of Directors of Scicom ("Board") on 26 October 2009, 16
December 2009 and 12 March 2010.
On behalf of the Board, OSK wishes to announce that Bursa Malaysia Securities
Berhad ("Bursa Securities") had, vide their letter dated 17 March 2010,
approved the transfer of Scicoms entire enlarged issued and paid-up share
capital from the ACE Market to the Main Market of Bursa Securities, under the
Trading/ Services sector.
The Transfer will take effect immediately two (2) clear market days upon the
issuance of the following:-
(i)    the introductory document in relation to the Transfer;
(ii)    a box advertisement of the Transfer is advertised; and
(iii)  announcement to Bursa Securities on the Transfer date via Bursa Link.
This announcement is dated 17 March 2010.
Nevermind, i manage to googled & found the following article from theStar

Still Enchanted with the Main Board

This post has been edited by whizzer: Mar 19 2010, 12:28 AM
whizzer
post Mar 22 2010, 05:41 PM

943 posts

QUOTE(myasiahobby @ Mar 22 2010, 05:26 PM)
Hi can someone tell me what is the symbol ! or * appear beside a stock name mean.

Thank You
Symbol Interpretation
* Indicates the availability of news/announcements pertaining to the company in the company announcement page
o Indicates Syariah counters
C Indicates Cum Entitlement for the Company
X Indicates ex Entitlement for the Company
! Indicates PN4 Counter, active with alert announcement

0.0191sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:51 PM