Q&A, General question on stock market

wenqing
post Aug 6 2013, 01:36 PM

4,715 posts

QUOTE(vNirvana @ Aug 6 2013, 01:20 PM)
Hi all sifu here, I have a question and hope someone able to enlighten me. Im new to the market and still a uni student currently. Due to lack of capital (rm10 k only) my remiser actually advise me to start playing with klci index (contract) first to gain more capital before entering the equity market.

So should I follow my remiser or another way round (go into equity market) ?

Thank in advance for the reply.
For me, I think equity market is better for u to learn.With 10k, u can go for 2 different counter below Rm1.Btw, I am also uni student. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
wenqing
post Aug 6 2013, 08:24 PM

4,715 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Aug 6 2013, 02:37 PM)
U are odeli  the " Sifu class"  of overall  student level , lor.
Still need ur guidance lah.sifu icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
wenqing
post Aug 7 2013, 09:18 PM

4,715 posts

QUOTE(vNirvana @ Aug 7 2013, 12:54 PM)
Hmm.. im learning some technical analysis myself currently thru online. For my case, short term will do right? From where should I start first?

Seeking for some mentor here =) anyone ?
It is really confusing when got no direction at all
Short term very hard to do one.Middle term such as 3-6 month is much more easier.
Just learn patiently from day to day. About how to start first probably u can go open an account with the investment company or bank.
Then slowly catch up thing and go HEMTAM!!
wenqing
post Aug 9 2013, 01:20 AM

4,715 posts

QUOTE(vNirvana @ Aug 8 2013, 11:27 PM)
Im looking at some consumer product company, learning how to analysis those annual report and the ratio stuff. Is there any suggestion for the first steps?
I have met some people and most of them said they paid a lot of tuition fee =,= that's why, hope im able to get some proper guidance here before start paying out
got a remisier now  but guess will find another new 1 like what GregPG01 said.
I guess so... contract everyday in and out.  His commission kuat =,=
I think no need change lah.Just treat his comment as rubbish can already.
The role of remisier nowadays is not as important as old days as everything can be done online now.
U hardly find him unless ur account goes wrong.
Normally first step=learn things
Second step try ur choice on paper
Third step go hentam real market. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
wenqing
post Aug 9 2013, 08:08 PM

4,715 posts

QUOTE(vNirvana @ Aug 9 2013, 01:28 PM)
I have tried before on paper.. and the feeling on paper and entering market I so much different.  Lol.

Do you usually trade on daily or quarterly basic ?
daily I tried before.win some lose some.but lose amount is greater than win.Maybe I am no gifted.hahaha biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
That y now I prefer to hold quarterly.
wenqing
post Mar 15 2014, 10:39 AM

4,715 posts

QUOTE(pigletbb @ Mar 14 2014, 09:32 PM)
HI all,

I am new to the share trading. I would like to raise a question about dividend:

For example, I am holding 1000 shares of company ABC, with share price RM1.00 and its announced:

"Special Single Tier Dividend of 0.40 sen per ordinary share of RM0.10 each"

How to calculate how much dividend I entitled?

Thank you.
rm0.004 x 1000 =rm4 as single tier dividend is tax exempt
wenqing
post Mar 30 2014, 02:08 PM

4,715 posts

QUOTE(wayne924 @ Mar 30 2014, 12:36 PM)

Can anyone enlighten me on this?

I saw in the stock market there is
REDTONE(0032) and REDTONE-WA(0032WA).
What is the difference between this 2?
The 0032 is the mother share whereas the 0032WA is the warrant(where we normally say as the son of the mother share). For more information of warrant, refer here http://www.investopedia.com/articles/04/021704.asp
wenqing
post Apr 6 2014, 10:05 AM

4,715 posts

QUOTE(alpha91 @ Apr 6 2014, 08:18 AM)
ok. let's say when the last day of the warrant is at RM 0.30, while Datasonic share is at Rm4. how it is going to work? i just pay 6 x Rm0.30 =Rm1.80 and get 1 unit of Datasonic mother share?
And remember if the mother price is less that rm3.72 at the maturity time, u will get nothing brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by wenqing: Apr 6 2014, 10:05 AM
wenqing
post Apr 20 2014, 06:48 PM

4,715 posts

QUOTE(roadrunner0 @ Apr 20 2014, 06:42 PM)
Why does the price stop at 4:50pm ? It show trading at last, does it mean the trades after 4:50pm will be carried to the next trading day ?
4.45 to 4.50 will be the time to determine the closing price of the day.form 4.50 to 5.00 there will also will
trading but only can trade on the closing price. hope this help biggrin.gif

0.0607sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:12 PM