Q&A, General question on stock market

sampoo
post Dec 7 2008, 11:18 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(dreams_achiever @ Dec 7 2008, 01:37 PM)
In simple word, those ppls that using margin to purchase stocks are easier to bankrupt.
Dun ever to borrow money more than you can handle to do stock trading.
Else risking in getting margin call from your broker.
If you can't refill those losses from your stock investment even after clearing all your assets, then you will be declared bankrupt.  cool2.gif
as i know most of the ppl using their own hard earn money to buy stock (as wat we all the forumer did), they use up all their money/fund to average down their stock, but when come to emergency they need $$ and this is why there need to sell off their share even they are lost. this ppl may lost few years to 10 years and above of their hard earn money in just few months time. they not yet bankrupt in law, but already mentally bankrupt. rclxub.gif icon_question.gif So becareful. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by sampoo: Dec 7 2008, 11:20 PM
sampoo
post Dec 8 2008, 11:27 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(yeelean83 @ Dec 8 2008, 11:00 PM)
I am new into stock market.How to apply to buy from stock market?If i have Rm5000 and i want to buy a A share now is Rm1.How many lot i can buy?1 lot is how much share.Sorry,i am very new to stock market.Hope u guys can help me.TQ
welcome. nice 2 meet u! icon_rolleyes.gif

u can visit www.paconline.com.my to open a trading account smile.gif

with RM5000++, u can buy sime darby or maybank to keep fo long term (let said for 3 years from now). laugh.gif

keep in touch and willing to help u! thumbup.gif notworthy.gif

everyone in good mood (election, window dressing, dj, etc.) market will up as i expected last weeks. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by sampoo: Dec 8 2008, 11:58 PM
sampoo
post Feb 17 2009, 09:08 AM

453 posts

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...88&sec=business

0.0467sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:49 PM