Q&A, General question on stock market

luminaryxi
post Aug 14 2010, 01:39 PM

584 posts

i've done reading all the 81 pages ! am so happy ! am so eager to start the osk challenge to test my knowledge, but i still feel that am still a beginner,whats the next step from here sifus?
luminaryxi
post Aug 16 2010, 03:39 PM

584 posts

guys..may i know where to obtain 'formulas' to detect a stock that is strong and has strong fundamental or what other ways to study a stock
luminaryxi
post Aug 17 2010, 12:15 PM

584 posts

thx for the advice..and where can i obtain analyst reports of a certain sector. i am actually playing osk investment challenge, tryin to pick up things or two from there.

i am also reading blogs bout stocks, but they are mainly predictions and i would like to know how they calculate stuffs like EPS,PER and DY

Added on August 17, 2010, 12:21 pmHi all, another question

Should i concentrate on just a sector or diversify my portfolio over several sectors ?

thank you.

This post has been edited by luminaryxi: Aug 17 2010, 12:21 PM
luminaryxi
post Oct 30 2013, 11:55 PM

584 posts

Ive read until page 10, 159 pages more to go! Btw guys ive 10k of saving for the moment, 5k of the 10k is in fd. 5k is in saving acccount. I dont know where to put this question. Is it correct what am doin here? Ie put in fd 1st and at the meantime study bout how to invest in stock market. How long do i need to read up before i can start trading? Plus shud i use the money i gonna save for downpayment for a apartment or dwell with stocks?

Any advice is hiighly appreciated. Thanks !

0.0360sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:32 PM