Q&A, General question on stock market
foofoosasa
Mar 22 2012, 06:48 PM
hi, I would like to ask whether Quarterly cash flow is compulsory to report in quarter report or not? There is no presentation of quarter cash flow statement at all (which all their previous report used to be there).
foofoosasa
Feb 18 2013, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(gark @ Feb 18 2013, 06:09 PM) There are two types of limit. Be careful of which limit you are getting into. 1. Trading limit - in which if you do not pay up on T+3 then force sale of shares (bought recently) in your account to repay. 2. Margin limit - in which if you do not pay up on T+3 then daily interest rate will be counted. If stock holding is below margin line, margin call will be triggered, in which any your shares will be force sold until reach margin line. Both limit is temporary loan from the bank, don't use it unless you have the cash to backup on T+3.  Basically it is like your credit card but billing to pay up within 3 days. The more limit they give me the scarier it is.. my trading limit is in the mid 6 figures.. see also scared. I would prefer a much lower limit  wah... I guess your total portfolio should be in millions dollar. OPS..sorry didnt realize this is in Q&A This post has been edited by foofoosasa: Feb 18 2013, 06:26 PM
foofoosasa
Feb 18 2013, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(gark @ Feb 18 2013, 06:26 PM) No lar.. if portfolio in million then 7 figures leh.... somehow my IB gave me 1xstock & 3xCash limit.. so trading limit high only...  So can we demand to increase the trading limit actually? my available credit limit for my account is only 25% of my total portfolio. Or different broker have different trading limit usually? not sure trading limit you guys talking about = credit limits.
foofoosasa
Feb 18 2013, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(gark @ Feb 18 2013, 06:34 PM) Yes you can request your broker to increase the trading limit in your account. However some stocks (ACE) cannot be used for trading limit. Other stocks should be 1xstock. Cash is usually given higher limit. thanks for the answer, though never bother to use the credit my life time.
foofoosasa
Mar 25 2013, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(plumberly @ Mar 23 2013, 10:19 AM) [attachmentid=3360421] Surprised to see the very good relationship between ROE and P/NTA (r2 >0.95). Used data from about 190 companies (those which have been profiting for the past 3 years). Takeaway for me is, if the P/NTA is high, ensure its ROE is also high. Otherwise, check the next company. My 3 cents. Some sustainable high ROE company like IBM for example (ROE more than 50%, in fact around 100% currently), do have very high P/NTA. It is easy..market do take account the intangible asset exist in really good company. In malaysia, we probably have really less really proven "intangible asset" exist in the company ( I can count using fingers..., mostly are accounting intangible instead of economic intangible). That's why using P/NTA is more relevant for most of the companies here. Just my opinion.
foofoosasa
Mar 7 2014, 02:03 PM
Hi Sifu sekalian, When MGO is triggered , the price offered is very low compared to the market price. Will it badly affect the minority shareholder? Note : the offeror have no intention to privatise the deal after the offer close