If i subscribe the IPO thru Public Bank and get the success and balloting;
Can my maybank2u see the success share during the listing day?
Q&A, General question on stock market
Jul 4 2012, 07:25 PM
6,356 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
If i subscribe the IPO thru Public Bank and get the success and balloting;
Can my maybank2u see the success share during the listing day? |
Jul 5 2012, 09:08 AM
THANKS rayng18
Sep 10 2012, 03:09 PM
Sep 10 2012, 03:40 PM
Sep 11 2012, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(monkeybanana123 @ Sep 11 2012, 12:56 PM) Hey everyone, new here. Just a question,generally do people buy shares to earn dividends from it or to sell it when its price goes up? I've checked out bursa malaysia's website but I'm still not clear about it. Hi monkeybanana123;I do both. Reason: 1) hold (long term) - the business continues growth and giving juicy dividen. 2) Sell (short - mid term) - when the the business heading south - comparetive other stock that can give better juicy dividen and capital gain. Note: short term - below 1 year mid term - 1-3 year. long term - Above 3 year juz my 2sent sharing. |
Dec 13 2012, 06:11 PM
Hi All sifu,
Any sifu maintain both Nominee Account and Direct account ? Choose between Nominee or Direct Trading Account Normally, stock broker provide two different trading account namely Nominee and Direct Trading Account. For Nominee trading account, basically you appoint your broker to hold shares on your behalf. It means that, once you buy shares, your name will not show on the registration book of existing shareholders directly, instead it will show your Broker Name. The advantage is, you do not need to do any paperworks such as fill up forms for bonus issue, right entitlements and others. The most important is your broker have to remember the dateline for all the paperworks, not you. But you still need to instruct them on what to do. However, the disadvantage of nominee account are you are not eligible to apply for IPO and you may not receive the annual report or some gift vouchers easily. Direct Trading account is exactly the opposite of Nominee Trading account. You may choose to open nominee account with one broker and direct account with another broker. The link i get the infor from: http://1-million-dollar-blog.com/how-to-op...bursa-malaysia/ I call Maybank Share Trading notify Direct account broker fee is 0.42%, while nominee broker fee is 0.1%. There is option transfering stock counter from nominee to direct account. Any sifu done that? |
Dec 14 2012, 11:22 AM
Dec 14 2012, 11:43 AM
Anybody use maybank2u Online stock have both direct account and nominee account?
When trade can choose either one? I spoken to maybank investment bangsar branch said cant only can set one account only. Take 2nd opinion from the forum. |
Dec 14 2012, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(rayng18 @ Dec 14 2012, 03:18 PM) I think MBB2u only for nominees. you can have direct/nominee/margin if you open your a/c at maybank investment bank bhd Today juz open direct account at Maybank Investment Bangsar office.I still very confuse... Maybank Jalan Ampang is Equities Investment center https://www.powerbroking2u.com.my/webcms/Tr...entCentres.aspx Maybank Investment at Dataran maybank https://www.powerbroking2u.com.my/webcms/Ab...nformation.aspx Today when i go Dataran maybank asking infor about Nominee account charges;they ask me refer to maybank Jalan Ampang . While ask about opening Direct account;; Maybank jalan ampang ask me to refer Dataran maybank. My summary both maybank direct account or nominee are differnt branches; both cannot tell more infor of opposite site. This post has been edited by felixmask: Dec 14 2012, 03:40 PM |
Jan 9 2013, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(plumberly @ Jan 9 2013, 05:05 PM) rayng18, hi plumberly,Noted and thanks. I can see the gain if they bought it at a lower price earlier and then selling them on 3 Jan. I am still at a lost why did they buy some more the next day when the price was higher. Thinking aloud, maybe they sold more than intended and have to buy some the next day to meet the target ? Ha. I will not lose night over this minor item. Asking as it is illogical and I thought I may learn something common people do not know of. Cheerio. I did come across this topic; you may found ath the edges. http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/highlights/...-expensive.html Thanks to our contribute to EPF every month (declare small fraction of their profit |
Jan 10 2013, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(plumberly @ Jan 9 2013, 07:50 PM) felixmask & gark, MORNING, Thanks. Had a look in the Edge. Surprised that EPF is doing what Edge has reported especially for a govt body with our retirement $$$. Good and bad - improving the market but only artificially. May burst at the wrong time. Have been looking at SPG and wonder why does EPF invest in some companies which have been performing badly over the past 10 years. I thought their task is to grow our money for retirement. I know the govt can pull chains in EPF in the direction the govt wants. My take is, about 1/3 of the companies EPF has invested in KLSE should be stopped (so black and white even to a lay-person like me that the companies have not and are not making money). They should have continual improval mechanism in there to elimnate poor performing investments. Yes, easier said than done, unfortunately. Maybe I will write to EPF and ask why are they hanging on to these non performing companies. I have been contributing to EPF for many years now. Wishful thinking ? Ha. Cheerio. Good idea & but no result, EPF is agency under Minister of Finance. I have even write email to Ah JIB ( 'ybmk@treasury.gov.my') My Quote of the DAY: We may cant agree how the executive running the country; We can jump the same ship how they run to earn the fraction of profit their profit.(Alway follow the Majority) p/s: my quote of the day juz my Cheer This post has been edited by felixmask: Jan 10 2013, 09:11 AM |
Jan 10 2013, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(gark @ Jan 10 2013, 09:51 AM) You are asking us to 'tukar' government? sensitive issue and out of topic. Later eat curry rice at Gov Pent house or Income tax ppl find me.Anyway EPF is quite badly run, not only from their equity holdings, but the zero interest loan to GLC and crony companies coupled with 'dubious' investment with interested persons like the failed tuna fishing port at langkawi, property in England etc etc.. I estimate 1/2 of our money is misused. EPF should publish full audited accounts yearly like most other countries pension fund. Why keep it a secret unless you want to hide something? dicuss at kopitiam........ |
Feb 18 2013, 06:03 PM
May 21 2013, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(plumberly @ May 21 2013, 08:43 PM) Many thanks! HI plumberly,Downloaded the program. Realised that what I need are the raw numeric data (not graphs) which I need for my Coppock analysis. I will try and see if I can extract the data from CN into Excel. Thanks. may i know what the reason extract to excel ? |
Jul 29 2013, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(plumberly @ Jul 29 2013, 04:57 PM) Beside KLCI (selected 30 companies), is there another index for KLSE (covering ALL the listed companies)? Have, you need to click around your online trading.The KLCI trend does not look right to me vs the overall market sentiment (e.g., higher number of LOSERS vs GAINERS and yet the KLCI on the increasing trend). Some manipulations here and there by the big boys/girls? Yes, I know, each company has a different weighting on the KLCI and thus number of companies is not the only deciding factor on KLCI. Cheerio. Attached thumbnail(s) |
Sep 8 2013, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(topearn @ Sep 8 2013, 09:25 PM) What happens if someone accidentally key-in sell Maybank share at RM1 instead of RM10 (current Maybank share price) and I grab the share at RM1 B4 he realise his mistake ? Is my purchase valid ? will trigger unusual market activity by bursa to investigate is the transaction is genuine from seller.once confirm is valid by Bursa, the the transaction shall be your. You can google batu kawan/Btoto/CBIP/TDM/Coastal/Hapseng limit down http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/31936.jsp http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...limit-down.aspx http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-ne...t-limit-up.html |
Sep 8 2013, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(topearn @ Sep 8 2013, 09:22 PM) R U sure about this ? Example if dividend pay out ex-date is 10/09/13. Definition of 'Ex-Dividend'Who gets the dividend then if U sell on the ex-date date (10/9/13) - if U don't get and the buyer also don't get since it's ex-date already ? A classification of trading shares when a declared dividend belongs to the seller rather than the buyer. A stock will be given ex-dividend status if a person has been confirmed by the company to receive the dividend payment. Investopedia explains 'Ex-Dividend' A stock trades ex-dividend on or after the ex-dividend date (ex-date). At this point, the person who owns the security on the ex-dividend date will be awarded the payment, regardless of who currently holds the stock. After the ex-date has been declared, the stock will usually drop in price by the amount of the expected dividend. http://www.investopedia.com/terms/e/ex-dividend.asp Ex-Dividend Dates: When Are You Entitled to Stock and Cash Dividends Have you ever bought a stock only to find out later that you were not entitled to the next cash or stock dividend paid by the company? To determine whether you should get cash and most stock dividends, you need to look at two important dates. They are the "record date" or "date of record" and the "ex-dividend date" or "ex-date." When a company declares a dividend, it sets a record date when you must be on the company's books as a shareholder to receive the dividend. Companies also use this date to determine who is sent proxy statements, financial reports, and other information. Once the company sets the record date, the stock exchanges or the National Association of Securities Dealers, Inc. fix the ex-dividend date. The ex-dividend date is normally set for stocks two business days before the record date. If you purchase a stock on its ex-dividend date or after, you will not receive the next dividend payment. Instead, the seller gets the dividend. If you purchase before the ex-dividend date, you get the dividend. Here is an example: Declaration Date Ex-Dividend Date Record Date Payable Date 7/27/2004 8/6/2004 8/10/2004 9/10/2004 On July 27, 2004, Company XYZ declares a dividend payable on September 10, 2004 to its shareholders. XYZ also announces that shareholders of record on the company's books on or before August 10, 2004 are entitled to the dividend. The stock would then go ex-dividend two business days before the record date. In this example, the record date falls on a Tuesday. Excluding weekends and holidays, the ex-dividend is set two business days before the record date or the opening of the market – in this case on the preceding Friday. This means anyone who bought the stock on Friday or after would not get the dividend. At the same time, those who purchase before the ex-dividend date receive the dividend. With a significant dividend, the price of a stock may move up by the dollar amount of the dividend as the ex-dividend date approaches and then fall by that amount after the ex-dividend date. A stock that has gone ex-dividend is marked with an "x" in newspapers on that day. Sometimes a company pays a dividend in the form of stock rather than cash. The stock dividend may be additional shares in the company or in a subsidiary being spun off. The procedures for stock dividends may be different from cash dividends. The ex-dividend date is set the first business day after the stock dividend is paid (and is also after the record date). If you sell your stock before the ex-dividend date, you also are selling away your right to the stock dividend. Your sale includes an obligation to deliver any shares acquired as a result of the dividend to the buyer of your shares, since the seller will receive an I.O.U. or "due bill" from his or her broker for the additional shares. Thus, it is important to remember that the day you can sell your shares without being obligated to deliver the additional shares is not the first business day after the record date, but usually is the first business day after the stock dividend is paid. If you have questions about specific dividends, you should consult with your financial advisor. You can also get information by going to your library and reading Standard and Poor's Dividend Record Binder. http://www.sec.gov/answers/dividen.htm What does the Ex-dividend Date mean? The ex-dividend date is the day on which all shares bought and sold no longer come attached with the right to be paid the most recently declared dividend. This is an important date for any company that has many stockholders, including those that trade on exchanges, as it makes reconciliation of who is to be paid the dividend easier. It is just as important for investors, however, since you must own a stock before the ex-dividend date in order to receive the next scheduled dividend. Prior to this date, the stock is said to be cum dividend ("with dividend"): existing holders of the stock and anyone who buys it will receive the dividend, whereas any holders selling the stock lose their right to the dividend. On and after this date the stock becomes ex dividend ("without dividend"): existing holders of the stock will receive the dividend even if they now sell the stock, whereas anyone who now buys the stock now will not receive the dividend. http://www.dividend.com/dividend-stock-lib...vidend_date.php This post has been edited by felixmask: Sep 8 2013, 10:53 PM |
Sep 20 2013, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(plumberly @ Sep 20 2013, 09:37 AM) you might want to watch youtube "The last Day of Lehman Brother"the story and actor look-alike to real ppl involved the the crisis. Especially D-i-c-k FULD http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Last_Days...Lehman_Brothers http://www.google.com.my/search?q=RICHARD+...202.XXIa6izg9eo No Finanical System are total sound proff - you may heard recently rumor of "Shadow Banking" + "BASEL III" try to go www.richdad.com and play CASHFLOW, the same how Person financial system work with current realy Bank system. OverLoan/OverLeverage - then you get negative cashflow-until bank cant lend you anymore and the GAMES END. BASEL III dateline is 2015. http://www.bnm.gov.my/guidelines/01_bankin...2_nt_007_25.pdf This post has been edited by felixmask: Sep 20 2013, 02:11 PM |
Oct 3 2013, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(topearn @ Oct 3 2013, 12:42 PM) India has huge population of low income and big gab between RICH and POOR.Their goverment facing corruption/monopolize/feudal in the adminstration coz their economic can't change to industrial and their ppl cant have better living standard. this my 2sen.....what i receive from my collegues from INDIA. furthermore the tax and living coz in india is higher compare coming to KL work |
Oct 8 2013, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(loselegend @ Oct 8 2013, 03:09 PM) Hi, NOTING happen. T+3..is total working day for bursa to clear the payment and transfer the stock to your cds account.If after T+3, I continue to hold the shares. (Buy 2.0) What will happen if the share is 1.9 or 2.1 after T+3 and I still holding? During t+3 or after..you only see paper loss or gain. |
| Change to: | 0.0505sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:28 AM |