Q&A, General question on stock market

dannyooi_84
post Sep 3 2009, 10:51 AM

312 posts

I wanna ask something here. I'm a total newbie in stock market.

Let’s say I have 5 lot of a XY share which I bought at 1.60. After 2 months it went up to 1.80. Then I plan to sell it. Probably there is queue buy for 2 lots only. So it will automatically sell the 2 lots and remain the 3 lots right? If it like that by the time I managed to sell the remaining lots, then I’ll be charged 2 time brokerage fees right? How to know how much lots people planning to buy at that price? Sorry. Noob question.

Hope some sifus can guide me.
dannyooi_84
post Sep 3 2009, 11:35 AM

312 posts

Thanks for the answers. Hmm. I'll use my spare cash to dive in when it is the "right" time.. lol! What platform are you using skiddtrader?
dannyooi_84
post Sep 3 2009, 12:32 PM

312 posts

would buying 2 lots abit too little ? I know different people have different style and their own investment strategy.. Usually how much lots that u sifus buy?
dannyooi_84
post Jun 30 2010, 10:11 PM

312 posts

Sifus, need some enlightenment. Let's say I buy GenM share from broker A. After holding for sometime I decided to sell it away using broker B. Possible? or need to sell through broker A again.

Don't whether am I asking in the right thread or not. Pardon me if it is in the wrong one.

Thanks anyway.

0.0170sec    1.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:55 AM