QUOTE(Zack Styler @ Jun 5 2008, 03:23 PM)
it depends on investment house .... some dont require any upfront cash.Q&A, General question on stock market
Q&A, General question on stock market
Jun 5 2008, 04:35 PM
1,173 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Port Dickson |
Jun 5 2008, 05:11 PM
those banking one, ie. maybank usually requires upfront cash...
user of apex |
Jun 5 2008, 05:23 PM
Jan 8 2009, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(Vv.SoViEt.vV @ Jan 8 2009, 10:27 PM) guys, if I play contra (before T3), do I still have to pay brokerage fee? brokerage fee is required to be paid as stated by your broker. Normally, each transaction have to pay for the fee, beside that , you also have to pay for the clearing fee and stamp duty.I bot UEMLAND on 6/1 and sell on 7/1, do I have to get charge of brokerage? |
Jan 8 2009, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(bub-bly @ Jan 8 2009, 11:45 PM) IMHO, better do not jump into conclusion to invest promptly. Is there a written law on the legal age to start invest in the market in Malaysia? What is the minimum age to open a trading account? 18 years old. http://www.itradecimb.com/web/faqAccOpen.asp |
Feb 18 2009, 01:18 PM
Payment to Jupiter Securities Sdn Bhd for upfront payment, settlement of purchase contract, contra losses and other charges can be made to our account at the following banks:
i. Maybank A/C No : ii. HSBC Bank A/C No : iii. CIMB Bank A/C No : iv. RHB Bank A/C No v. Public Bank A/C No vi. EON Bank A/C No : Question, if i have cimb bank account, then i can just do online bank transfer for settlement? |
Feb 18 2009, 04:11 PM
because i know some securities cant do online bank in, need go at CDM, which is troublesome.
Jul 10 2009, 01:42 AM
Sep 10 2009, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(dannyooi_84 @ Sep 3 2009, 12:32 PM) would buying 2 lots abit too little ? I know different people have different style and their own investment strategy.. Usually how much lots that u sifus buy? For me, it is not how many lots that i buy matters. It is the total amount that matters.10lots@ RM0.10 = RM100.00 10lots@ RM3.00 =RM3000.00 When ever a transactions occurrs (buy/sell), it will cost me around minimum RM30 per trade. I try to make my cost of transaction around 1% per trade. RM30+RM100 = RM130 equals 30% cost per trade which is ...... NOT good RM30 + RM3000 = RM3030 equals around 1% cost per trade which is a lot better. You would want lower the cost of trading so that you can see the returns earlier with lower breakeven point. QUOTE(cyberGEEK @ Sep 10 2009, 11:51 AM) guys .. To trade, first you need to open a trading account. For this you can open with any investment trading company i.e. OSK, or any major banks which provide this service i.e. cimb, maybank, public bank....i would like to buy myetf? what are the steps needed to do.. can i do it at cimbclicks, m2u? i have around RM2000 to start off and im a newbie. please guide me : ) thank you Online trade, while opening the account, you can ask them anything which you needed to know. After that, login to your online account and start trading. MYETFDJ is a listed ETF, so it is just traded like a normal share. Last traded price is RM0.794 per share. This post has been edited by ante5k: Sep 10 2009, 01:28 PM |
Jan 11 2010, 12:39 PM
Direct Trading Account
Securitised Account - Direct Securitised Account - Nominee Question : what is the difference of the three accounts? |
| Change to: | 0.0363sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:43 PM |