Q&A, General question on stock market

Larrylow
post May 21 2010, 11:21 PM

RELOADED
1,516 posts

do you guys know where can i check NAV of a stock in malaysia?
Larrylow
post May 26 2010, 10:45 PM

RELOADED
1,516 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ May 22 2010, 11:48 AM)
Most newspapers, online trading portal got published.

I would advise becareful about the figure published, especially newspapers one, as some may not updating fast enough which is not being adjusted accordingly.
Would you mind listing down the online trading portal here?

Btw, do you guys know if there is a website or something that list out the EPS, NTA and other useful financial information?

Thanks in advance!
Larrylow
post Jun 28 2010, 05:49 PM

RELOADED
1,516 posts

QUOTE(bleachzrockz @ Jun 28 2010, 02:32 PM)
Hi guys i got a noob question here..when i key in my buying price on my online trading platform..i should take the best buy price or current price??i have sent in my order 9am just now and they say order is confirmed..but now they say order is void and resent in the afternoon session.. rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif any guide pls?
It depends you want to enter the counter at which price, and of course higher the price you offer, hight the chance you get the stock you want to buy. Your order is voide and resend in the afternoon is because your order is on quaqe and doesn't match the selling price. If you sucessfully buy the counter you want, you will "All Matched" instead.
Larrylow
post Oct 9 2010, 08:53 PM

RELOADED
1,516 posts

QUOTE(Homerun @ Oct 9 2010, 03:22 PM)
wish to know more about HL eBroking too. Any sifu can advise?
Thanks..
I am not a sifu, but can advise! lol

You just need to go to the Hong Leong Bank in Burmah road, that's what I did 4 months ago~
Larrylow
post Dec 2 2010, 04:16 PM

RELOADED
1,516 posts

I have a question, wondering if it is noob or not, haha

From the entitlement, if we see this statement, "Final Tax-Exempt Dividend of 5%", doest that mean the dividend is 5% of the total share price?

Eg. If the share price is 1.00, then the dividend will be 5 sen?

Thanks for the head-ups here.
Larrylow
post May 14 2011, 10:48 AM

RELOADED
1,516 posts

Got a newbie question here,

Let say a stock price is trading at 1.2x, but its NTA is 3.5x, does that mean this stock is undervalue?

If the management plans to take this company private, will they pay a premium to the current shareholders?

Thanks for your enlightenment!
Larrylow
post May 15 2011, 12:25 AM

RELOADED
1,516 posts

Thanks rosdi and sky answering my question here!

Would do more research on this topic!
Larrylow
post Jul 6 2011, 11:27 AM

RELOADED
1,516 posts

I have a question, let say if I want to buy a counter for medium/ long term, do you think it is better to buy before or after ex-date. I know that buy before ex-date you get the dividend, but if you buy after the ex-date, you will not get any dividend.

Any opinion from the seniors here? notworthy.gif
Larrylow
post Jul 9 2011, 03:07 PM

RELOADED
1,516 posts

QUOTE(SentulChin @ Jul 9 2011, 02:47 PM)
Hi All,

Anyone of your sold Odd lot(Units less than 100 shares) shares before?
I got my odd lot share due to bonus issue & left the odd lot stick in my account  doh.gif
May i know how to sell them, what is the transaction cost apply & where to see the bid-ask on those odd lots? icon_question.gif
You can sell them by calling your remiser, the transaction cost varies but usually higher than the normal rate, you can check the bid-ask on those lots lots by highlighting the stock counter on your trading platform > odd lot info under the Stock tab (I am using hlebroking)

You can ask for more details from your remiser.

Larrylow
post Jun 1 2013, 10:33 PM

RELOADED
1,516 posts

Usually would you buy before or after an Ex-Date?

0.0557sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:04 AM