4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Q&A, General question on stock market

rosdi1
post Feb 3 2011, 03:11 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(myasiahobby @ Feb 1 2011, 01:16 PM)
Would like to ask something about warrant, is

1) trading warrant same as trading stock
2) can we do intraday trading for warrant
3) is the brokerage fees same as trading stock

I replied to almost the same question before here
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=28992204
tq
rosdi1
post Feb 11 2011, 12:03 AM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(se7enteenGuy @ Feb 10 2011, 11:30 AM)
Maybank platform, 0.1% brokage fees.
Every month I calculate the rebate oso not correct. Wonder how to count ? Understand payment date is on 10th each month.
Is it ??
I never calculate... I trust their computer.
It should be 0.32% of the gross amount I think they base on the payment date not the transaction date.
Do you calculate that way?
rosdi1
post Feb 17 2011, 11:23 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(shoduken @ Feb 14 2011, 05:14 PM)
let's say i sell on that T3 day, and buy back again with the available fund amount stated available (your balance will be zero, but the amount available to buy is stated there).. is this still possible? biggrin.gif
If you use Maybank2u nominee a/c this is possible.
As explained above it is also possible if you have a margin a/c

This post has been edited by rosdi1: Feb 17 2011, 11:24 PM
rosdi1
post Mar 1 2011, 03:00 AM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(officeBoy @ Feb 26 2011, 11:28 PM)
Hey Guys,

Just want to know why the buying and selling volume different in online system, i got OSK and Public bank, both volume doens't match ?

also notice that both buying and selling have huge different, i get confuse on it.
for instance, i can see stock A have buy volume 200 in PBB, but in OSK, it show buying volume 800 ?
I use 3 system CIMB, MAYBANK2U and OSK and also noticed the differing number. This is due to the streaming update.
CIMB ( maybe the same as your PBB) stop updating the numbers when there is no screen activity by the user and will only start to update after a refresh (ie need to change to another display before coming back to the same display)
Maybank2u don't have this problem but you get automatically logoff after a very shot time ... if you ignore the notice the streaming update continue correctly but you couldn't do anything without login in again...
OSK don't have these problems.

Added on March 1, 2011, 3:17 am
QUOTE(rainbow_yl @ Feb 26 2011, 04:46 PM)
would anyone help answer my question. it got ignored. when i try to start a new topic outside to get attention. unfortunately, the moderator locked it.
you can just give me a call during trading time .. I will explained to you.
Phone no: 03 77311964 ( Phone will not be answered if I am not around..)

This post has been edited by rosdi1: Mar 1 2011, 03:17 AM
rosdi1
post Mar 6 2011, 12:35 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(wsrulez @ Mar 2 2011, 10:30 PM)
anyone using online trading? I have CDS account.

I used online trading to trade, how do I pay for the stock that I bought? can I just transfer fund into the share trading account and it will be deducted automatically after T+3?

Which broker had you open with?
Different account have different procedures.
Do you open the a/c with a broker
If yes the easiest way to know is to ask the broker or call their help centre.
rosdi1
post Mar 8 2011, 08:41 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(rainbow_yl @ Mar 8 2011, 06:52 PM)
can i know the difference between order for the ''day'', ''session'', and ''gtd''? when placing order
session 1. morning 0900 to 12.30
2. Afternoon 1430 to 1700

Day: Both sessions (1 & 2)

GTD :Good To Date means the oder will be effective to the chosen date or until done I think you can set for 1 month

Added on March 8, 2011, 8:47 pm
QUOTE(nasni @ Mar 8 2011, 04:53 PM)
need help here  sad.gif

i was told by my broker that we cannot transfer shares, unless it is within relation ie husband/wife, father/mother/son/daughter.

Else it has to be done thru open market.

The question now, how do u guys transfer some of your shares between brokers, and the RM10 transfer fee or something?

pls help....confused lot  icon_question.gif
You can transfer to your own CDS even from different broker. You can get the receiving broker to do the registration for RM10 ( Every transfer you need to sign the transfer form)
You can also transfer to your those people you mention with a declaration( I think you can go to jail if you cheat)

This post has been edited by rosdi1: Mar 8 2011, 08:47 PM
rosdi1
post Mar 10 2011, 12:08 AM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(wsrulez @ Mar 9 2011, 10:26 PM)
Hi, anyone know where to get the info of Par Value of a stock? my online portal cannot find the info sad.gif
If you use CIMB you can get it from stock Info.
If you want to get it easily you can get it from the Star Newspaper. U dont need to get a new paper. The old one is also there.
You can also go to www.bursamalaysia.com look at the listed company/annual report ( last few pages)
rosdi1
post Mar 17 2011, 10:03 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(emmm @ Mar 17 2011, 06:39 PM)
TQ for replying.

Can further clarify...

1. RM10 for each counter?

2. I have 7 counters with HwangDBS (offline trading), therefore, the brokerage fee is expensive. Can I transfer all these counters to ECM online that has another CDS acc. Both CDS acc are in my name.

3. If can, means I pay RM70 for all counters transferring?

4. I will have to call my remisier in HwangDBS to initiate the transfer?

Thank you.
Your remiser in ECM (where you are going to transfer to) should be able to help. Your ECM's remiser should give you 7 forms to sign and each form have a RM10 fee.
rosdi1
post Mar 31 2011, 12:15 AM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(wsrulez @ Mar 30 2011, 07:58 PM)
hi, for buy order how the queue operates? say if I put buy order at 2.00 and B put buy order at 1.99. The seller wish to sell at 1.98. that means I will queue over B and can the share at 1.98 before B has the chance to get the share?
I don't understand the last part of the question... but anyway I will try to answer it.

There are two Qs
1. Buy Q
Based on Highest price and the the second key is the time the request reach Bursa system.
2. Sell Q
Based on the lowest price and the second key is the time the request reach Bursa system.
Transaction is done when there is a match of sell and buy prices and also a match in volume
(A transaction will also be done if the buy is higher than the sell and the volume match... in this case the earlier price that reach bursa will be used)

I hope it answer your question.
rosdi1
post Apr 5 2011, 03:51 AM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Apr 5 2011, 12:12 AM)
Hi guys, want to ask about reclaiming income tax paid on dividends. it's possible to declare and reclaim them right?
Yes, Just file in the income tax return and fill in the column for the dividend and the refund will be automatically calculated. You will get the refund if there are excess monies after deducting your tax for the year.
If you are like me that is not in the taxable bracket than you will get full refund.
If you had not claim the previous year you can also include that claim... i am not sure on how many years back that you can include in the return
regards
rosdi1
post Apr 12 2011, 11:02 AM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(bleachzrockz @ Apr 12 2011, 10:35 AM)
got a noob question here..lets say i am working and i cant monitor the share market 24/7, so i put a stop loss at a share in my online trading account at 1.50. but currently the share price is 2.00.Can other ppl buy my share at 1.50 even if the price is 2.00???becoz i just lost some share due to this..thx!!!!
I don't know any of the broker have the stop facility. I think non of them have.
You have to do your own monitoring or get your remiser to monitor it for you.
Make sure your remiser understand what you want.
rosdi1
post Apr 21 2011, 12:27 AM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(Lover @ Apr 20 2011, 03:47 PM)
any quick formula to calculate how much profit after minus the brokeage for buy sell..

i mean if the stock goes up 5 sen, how many sen is for the brokage and other charge?
I use this Formula
G: Quantity
D: Buying price
F: Selling Price
Total Buying price=((G*D)*(1+0.00549))
Total Selling price= ((G*F)*(1-0.00549))

The formula is almost ok if brokerage 0.42%
and you are not on the minimum brokerage charge.
I hope it help.

rosdi1
post Apr 21 2011, 10:36 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(Lover @ Apr 21 2011, 06:08 PM)
den
Total Buying price=((G*D)*(1+0.00549))
Total Selling price= ((G*F)*(1-0.00549))

total selling price - total buying price is de  profit or loss rite?
yap...
rosdi1
post Apr 23 2011, 11:38 AM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(bleachzrockz @ Apr 22 2011, 06:39 PM)
hey got 1 noob question here..lets say if i subscribe IPO for small amount only eg.2k unit..will my chances of getting the IPO be lesser compared to those big prawns buying 100k??thx...and how much will i be charged???
If over subscribed by many times your chance of getting will be much less.
than those who applied much more.
The number of share they get is proportionally lower than you get.
eg the directors may decide to allocate like this:

You applied 1k... chance of getting 1 : 10 and your allocation will be 1 K
if they applied 100K chance of getting 1 : 3 and the allocation is 10K

if you use Maybank2u you will be charged RM1.00 respective of the amount you applied.

Just remember that if the share is very cheap and the volume you applied and get is small than you may get inti the situation of having to pay for the minimum brokerage fee when you sell the share.
rosdi1
post Apr 24 2011, 01:00 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Apr 23 2011, 11:34 PM)
Can I ask is it possible for a broker system to hang?

I was conducted a trade and I have the screen "order verifying" stuck for 20-30 seconds before sending to BMSB to get it executed.

From HLE by the way, anyone facing the same problem?

"All Matched" notification only comes out after 30 seconds.

Here's my experience:

- Was trying to buy Tcubes at 0.43 @ 300 lots. So click send, "order verifying" for 10 seconds before sending and become "order confirmed". Price of Tcubes already at 0.445. So I assume it moves so fast that I didn't manage to buy Tcubes at price I wanted. Anyway so I click on cancelling order - but was told it failed and ask me to refer to helpdesk for more information. This usually happens so I retry cancelling, it writes cancelling...

Price of Tcubes falling fast. Initially at 0.37 only tell me all matched at 0.435. Fuuu  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif

Anyone has any logical explanation to this?

As of now, I plan to change broker to Jupiter, this is not the first time and I cannot afford such a costly mistake. Requested withdrawal of all money on Thursday morning from Hong Leong but broker told me to calm down and told me she trying to figure out what happened. Told her I cannot accept it anymore and requested for everything to be credited to my savings account by Friday. Till now also my savings account still kosong  sad.gif
Sorry to hear that.
I think anything possible...from my observation CIMB have the best connection to Bursa and Maybank2U is not very good.
I had a different case that had resulted in a loss due to the timing.
I tried my luck and write to the broker to claim for compensation on my loss. To my surprise they had agreed to compensate me 50% of the loss.
Regards

rosdi1
post May 2 2011, 11:57 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(Lover @ Apr 29 2011, 03:21 PM)
de stock name hv red highlight means wat ya?
If you use CIMB red means PN17 counters
rosdi1
post May 3 2011, 09:32 AM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(Lover @ May 3 2011, 01:21 AM)
im using osk .. nt ace .. ace is another color
for OSK
Red back ground .. is PN17 as well
Gold writing is ACE counters
rosdi1
post May 3 2011, 11:29 AM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(nasni @ May 3 2011, 09:47 AM)
For thinking out loud, and out of curiosity.... hmm.gif

i notice many forumers here average down, to lower their ABP.

On the other hand, how about averaging up when the price is shooting-up

Need to know the rationale of averaging down  vs catching a falling knife. I know this statement might calls for lots of argument and stuff.

We keep it for the sake of discussing and can be an eye opener to some, especially me... biggrin.gif
To start with I only buy shares that I think it can move up.
If I think it is going to move down or not going anywhere my choice will always be hold or sell not buy.
More often than not any share that is sliding down toward my stop, I will just sell it and switch to another counter,
If the share move up I will continue to buy until it hit my limit amount that I had plan for
So averaging down will be very limited at the early stage and my averaging up will continue until I had reached the limit amount that I had initially plan for.
That is just my way and might not be the best way.

rosdi1
post May 3 2011, 11:27 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(keeplwk @ May 3 2011, 08:18 PM)
Hi sifu here, im using HLebroking system..If i apply IPO through Maybank2u and has been approved..Will the share auto show in share portfolio in the HLebroking system?thx
The most important is the CDS number you use to apply.
If you use the HL CDS than you can only sell using the HL system.
The bank that you use to apply is not important.
rosdi1
post May 6 2011, 02:50 AM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(ghoss @ May 4 2011, 01:23 PM)
Hi guys ~

Hope you all can help me , how do I start trading share through maybank ?

I'm just a beginner , that is looking to trade in small amounts .

Hi
There are few ways.
1. Goto their office
Dtaran Maybank Jalan Maarof /jalan Bangsar
Ground Floor.

2. if you are in Damansara area call
03 2093 8986

3. go to maybank2u
Investment
Fill in your details there and they will call you back.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0284sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:12 PM