Q&A, General question on stock market

SKY 1809
post Aug 6 2013, 02:37 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(wenqing @ Aug 6 2013, 01:36 PM)
For me, I think equity market is better for u to learn.With 10k, u can go for 2 different counter below Rm1.Btw, I am also uni student. biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
U are odeli the " Sifu class" of overall student level , lor.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Aug 6 2013, 02:37 PM
SKY 1809
post Sep 24 2013, 01:30 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(Aeon89 @ Sep 24 2013, 10:16 AM)
Thanks for the explanation gark, though i am still confused to a lesser extend, currently I have money in

1. Shares Trading Current Account
2. Trust Account

everytime i purchase share, it automatically deduct from my shares trading account instead of trust... even though there are money in trust account.
Money in Trust Acc usually earn some little bit of interest but still money anyway.

Not too sure about Shares Trading Current Account, cos usually current account gives u zero interest.

If the amount is big, then there is a concern icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Sep 24 2013, 01:31 PM
SKY 1809
post Jan 24 2014, 01:55 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Jan 24 2014, 11:34 AM)
For IPO the more money u got... the higher the chances... Its a got MONEY MAKE more MONEY game....
If u do not strike , how to make the money.......... hmm.gif

Still need to pray hard to Dato Kong for assistance yawn.gif

SKY 1809
post Feb 16 2014, 04:06 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(Mr Kong @ Feb 16 2014, 03:07 PM)
Wah Gark, really ah? IPOs are seen as lotteries? I did not know that leh.
Meaning IPO normally price won't go down?
I didn't notice leh.
If u do not sell it off during the " first few special days" , chances u might become another accidental long term and yet unhappy investor.......

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Feb 16 2014, 04:06 PM
SKY 1809
post May 10 2014, 01:43 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ May 10 2014, 09:34 AM)
How to attend the AGM of the company?

need fill in wat form?

need to pre-register with who?
Shareholders just need to walk in , but better bring along some proof such as a simple cds statement to show that u are an original shareholder, and maybe u get a door gift upon proper identification and signing ( to attend the AGM ) ........

Can Ask the management , the Q why there is no free door gift during the meeting........or else entitled to sell off the shares if u are unhappy........

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: May 11 2014, 09:35 AM
SKY 1809
post May 12 2014, 11:06 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(kw0khau @ May 12 2014, 10:41 AM)
Queries on dividen payment.

If I sell before the payment date. Do I still get the dividend?
Sell after the entitlement date, u would get your div.......Payment Date always comes much later.......can be a week or few months later...
SKY 1809
post May 26 2014, 12:13 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ May 24 2014, 03:30 PM)
Noted that JobStreet is now a Tier 2 company. Understand that SKILL Aust is buying Jobstreet. Don't understand why the "downgrade" from Tier 1 to Tier 2 just because of the purchase.

Don"t u think Eco World has better ranking than SP Setia in the eyes of the investors laugh.gif

Even Apple without Jobs Steve is no more the same...............in the eyes of the investors ..
SKY 1809
post May 26 2014, 12:26 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ May 26 2014, 12:20 PM)
Maybe I understand the purchase wrongly. SKILL only bought the assets in JS and JS is now a shell building up its assets again?
Yes, agree that some companies are judged differently after some internal changes. I though moving from Tier 1 to Tier 2 is not based on our perception of the companies but company's characteristics as specified by the exchange board. No?
U said JS is a " shelf " co ...the answer could be there .....

What business it has now at the building up stage .., as compared to before..... hmm.gif

Diff countries of operations ? such as Philippines ........better asset replaced with a ?

Can u give Tier 1 to someone just started with a new Bank licence hmm.gif

BTW, cannot even see the latest set of accounts from JS too........

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: May 26 2014, 12:49 PM

0.0816sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:01 AM