2008 portfolio

TSntick
post Jan 10 2008, 10:35 AM, updated 18y ago

348 posts

Hi guys...did u all adjust ur portfolio???

please share......

kinwawa
post Jan 10 2008, 12:43 PM

2,181 posts

y dun u share urs first??? hehehe
TSntick
post Jan 10 2008, 05:24 PM

348 posts

ok......
myport folio

ytlpowr
scientex
scnwolf(plan sell this stock, to readjust my portfolio)
hap seng
Neo18
post Jan 10 2008, 07:33 PM

1,850 posts

sell TENAGA and TRANSMILE

going to buy AXREIT tomorrow
KingRichard
post Jan 10 2008, 07:43 PM

1,015 posts

My 2008 portfolio, at this moment:

BJCORP
DJIACOR
KINSTEL
MAHSING
MJPERAK-PA
MUHIBAH
NOTION
PJDEV
POS
RAMUNIA
RAMUINA-PA
YILAI
YTLPOWR

This post has been edited by KingRichard: Jan 10 2008, 07:47 PM
Neo18
post Jan 10 2008, 09:01 PM

1,850 posts

my latest portfolio

Atrium
Axis
Asiatic
Coastal
Dijaya
Commerze
FB30ETF
GPA
Ereka
Kamdar
Latexx
Notion
Panamy
Petra
RCEcap
SweeJoo
Tanjong
Tanjong offshore

Let me c:- 18 counter!!!
TopGunn
post Jan 10 2008, 10:29 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(ntick @ Jan 10 2008, 10:35 AM)
Hi guys...did u all adjust ur portfolio???

please share......
SHARE MY PORTFOLIO

1.BJTOTO
2.RESORTS
3.KNM
4.HSPANT
5.KINSTEEL
6.PENERGY
7.GUINESS
8.CARSBERG
9.YTL POWER
10.SP SETIA
11.SHELL
12.LIONDIV
13.KELADI
14.TIMECOM
15.GENT INT

panasonic88
post Jan 10 2008, 10:34 PM

37,028 posts

wow TopGunn i like the majority of the shares you bought! smile.gif
SUSDavid83
post Jan 10 2008, 10:41 PM

52,874 posts

Nobody interested with MKLAND?
TopGunn
post Jan 10 2008, 10:51 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 10 2008, 10:41 PM)
MK LAND out from my fav. list..It's ROE is depreciate continue 3 yrs.. 11.2% in 05, 4.39% in 06, 1.14% in 07 in the past..Any speculate news?
SUSDavid83
post Jan 10 2008, 10:52 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(TopGunn @ Jan 10 2008, 10:51 PM)
MK LAND out from my fav. list..It's ROE is depreciate continue 3 yrs.. 11.2% in 05, 4.39% in 06, 1.14% in 07 in the past..Any speculate news?
Somehow, there's a sudden surge of interest among my colleagues.
panasonic88
post Jan 10 2008, 10:54 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(TopGunn @ Jan 10 2008, 10:51 PM)
this probably:

MK Land surges 13pc on foreign partner talk
Investors may have bought the stock on rumours that a cash-rich foreign investor is close to coming in as an equity partner, dealers say.

http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM...icle/index_html
aurora97
post Jan 10 2008, 10:57 PM

八方來財
3,790 posts

QUOTE(TopGunn @ Jan 10 2008, 10:29 PM)
SHARE MY PORTFOLIO

1.BJTOTO
2.RESORTS
3.KNM
4.HSPANT
5.KINSTEEL
6.PENERGY
7.GUINESS
8.CARSBERG
9.YTL POWER
10.SP SETIA
11.SHELL
12.LIONDIV
13.KELADI
14.TIMECOM
15.GENT INT
very blue chip like porftfolio sounds very sound overall and balanced...

my 2 cents worth...

Gaming company for stable dividend income... Cash cow - lowest risk and flactuation, constant supply of income

Oil and Gas for increase oil prices...

Guiness and Carlsberg typical cash cow...

TimeCom a long term investment good choice...

Kinsteel for betting on shortage of resources? (steel)

Plantation HSP (undervalued?)

SP setia ... hmmm

YTL power ?
ante5k
post Jan 10 2008, 11:12 PM

Antediluvian
1,173 posts

1. AirAsia
2. FB30ETF
3. SCOMI

Coming up .. REIT
TopGunn
post Jan 10 2008, 11:19 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Jan 10 2008, 10:57 PM)
very blue chip like porftfolio sounds very sound overall and balanced...

my 2 cents worth...

Gaming company for stable dividend income... Cash cow - lowest risk and flactuation, constant supply of income

Oil and Gas for increase oil prices...

Guiness and Carlsberg typical cash cow...

TimeCom a long term investment good choice...

Kinsteel for betting on shortage of resources? (steel)

Plantation HSP (undervalued?)

SP setia ... hmmm

YTL power ?
Wow...!!!looks like u can read my mind...
kinsteel......expected in view of rising contruction material ex. steels, copper...in fact upupup yrly
HSPLANT - my IPO stock la....biggist plant in sabah..so far the 1st Qtr result is good..
YTL power - constantly high ROE 14.19% in 05, 15.36% in 06, 20.71% in 07.(this figure could be the share buyback exercise)....oversea project..got power plant in australia & wessex water in uk.
aurora97
post Jan 10 2008, 11:26 PM

八方來財
3,790 posts

i am thinking the same things but i dont have the money to buy, lol salary basemah ...

if u have the money than of course a balance of aggresive stocks and defensive ones to cover back front and also left right and centre flank if possible.

Only comment is HSP its the smallest plantation in terms of landbank but its yield is exceptional ranking above SIME. HSP has come in just in time to profit from cPO boom. In order for a plantation to reach its actual prime, it must at least have started planting 25 years prior from the date today.

Being in PRIME is very important.
TopGunn
post Jan 10 2008, 11:41 PM

134 posts

I'm totally agree with u. HSPLANT is my ipo share, just b4 i sell there is CPO boom, just keep it for dividend 1st...
my aim plant counters - IOICorp (target at 7.60), BTKAWAN (<10.00). small cap. THPLANT (<3.00),.
tkwfriend
post Jan 11 2008, 10:33 AM

I always doubt and always something goes wrong
1,904 posts

mine

amway
help
pmi
jcvstlys
post Jan 11 2008, 12:42 PM

1,655 posts

many big player here also. holding more than 10 counters.
Jordy
post Jan 11 2008, 04:07 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(Neo18 @ Jan 10 2008, 07:33 PM)
sell TENAGA and TRANSMILE

going to buy AXREIT tomorrow
What was your realised gain on TENAGA and TRANMIL?
I am still holding them both because still paper loss.

I just sold YTLPWR and KINSTEL, now holding:
SCIENTX
TENAGA
TRANMIL
MARCO-WA

Now eyeing AMWAY, APOLLO, PANAMY and some plantation stocks.
jcvstlys
post Jan 11 2008, 04:41 PM

1,655 posts

@jordy
going for dividend stock?
Jenn V
post Jan 11 2008, 08:31 PM

214 posts

Hi, just wanan share what I have

NAMFATT (Dunnoe when can recover)
JOTECH (Dunnoe when can recover)
BJTOTO
IJMPLNT
KINSTEL
MAHSING
Crossbone
post Jan 11 2008, 08:54 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 10 2008, 10:41 PM)
From analyzing its chart,it looks beautiful,looks like a good Buy signal is about to appear

But company performance wise,i heard from my friend who had a friend that works in that company,that they even have problems paying one of their smallest creditors,which is around 1mil.
so that tells you how good the company is.

Jordy
post Jan 12 2008, 01:45 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(jcvstlys @ Jan 11 2008, 04:41 PM)
@jordy
going for dividend stock?
For your information, not yet the moment for me to be so defensive.
I still have other undervalued counters to cash into first before being defensive smile.gif
It's just the start of the year, so need to shop for cheap stocks to gain a higher return this year.
wschan
post Jan 12 2008, 11:08 PM

97 posts

hi,
my 2008 portfolio

genting (bought in june07,now still paper loss)
ranhill (bought in nov07)
mrcb (just sold,i bought in dec07)
kinstel (buy some after i sold mrcb, planning to keep for long term)
AaronCjS
post Jan 12 2008, 11:12 PM

141 posts

my long-term portfolio:

YTLPower
Titan
DXN
Sinchew

Jordy
post Jan 13 2008, 12:14 AM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(AaronCjS @ Jan 12 2008, 11:12 PM)
my long-term portfolio:

YTLPower
Titan
DXN
Sinchew

YTLPOWR could be a good long term counter, with its cash rich parent and reasonable DY.
I heard news about DXN some time back, but not really familiar with the company's financial health.
Sinchew just had its piece of news on possible merge with the other chinese dailies, that might see its price surge?
AaronCjS
post Jan 13 2008, 01:09 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Jan 13 2008, 12:14 AM)
YTLPOWR could be a good long term counter, with its cash rich parent and reasonable DY.
I heard news about DXN some time back, but not really familiar with the company's financial health.
Sinchew just had its piece of news on possible merge with the other chinese dailies, that might see its price surge?
YTLPower i already holding it for two years, dividend yield is very high, every quarter can receive their check...
DXN is a mlm company, revenue is over rm2bil and increasing year-by-year... have a low PE, fundamental not bad, i am investing it for real long term to hope a second amway in future.... anyway, it's not a hot counter.... daily trade volume is very low... so is not suitable for short term.
Sinchew is already approved to merge wif mingpao, so i hope after listed in HK will boost up the share price in future...anyway, i just invest small on this counter... smile.gif
jojoe
post Jan 13 2008, 01:18 AM

340 posts

haha.. here are my 2008 portfolio

1) uembuilder @1.28 selling off soon.
2) ioicorp 50units only due to capital repayment last year
3) hscei-c1 @0.21 dead fish.... wait for miracle. ham yu fang sang
4) airasia @1.58 (brought yesterday)
Jordy
post Jan 13 2008, 10:54 AM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(AaronCjS @ Jan 13 2008, 01:09 AM)
YTLPower i already holding it for two years, dividend yield is very high, every quarter can receive their check...
DXN is a mlm company, revenue is over rm2bil and increasing year-by-year... have a low PE, fundamental not bad, i am investing it for real long term to hope a second amway in future.... anyway, it's not a hot counter.... daily trade volume is very low... so is not suitable for short term.
Sinchew is already approved to merge wif mingpao, so i hope after listed in HK will boost up the share price in future...anyway, i just invest small on this counter... smile.gif
YTLPOWR's dividend could not really be considered high at around 4-5x, but it is sustainable and possibly a chance of higher dividend in the future.
Are you sure DXN's revenue is RM2 billion? From where did you get this number from? DXN's gearing is quite high (around 30%), so I am worried of their financial health instead. As you know, MLM is worldwide and too many players involved already. With Amway in its way, more reasons to worry on the future's sustainability. AMWAY is meant for long term defensive strategy, so volume does not matter anyhow.

QUOTE(jojoe @ Jan 13 2008, 01:18 AM)
haha.. here are my 2008 portfolio

1) uembuilder @1.28 selling off soon.
2) ioicorp 50units only due to capital repayment last year
3) hscei-c1 @0.21  dead fish.... wait for miracle. ham yu fang sang
4) airasia @1.58 (brought yesterday)
So you have almost reached 10% for UEMBLDR, congratulations smile.gif Do share with us when you sell.
You did not top up IOICORP after its repayment? Means you lost out the opportunity already sad.gif
AIRASIA could be the next growth stock, and the price you bought is reasonable. Good buy.
AaronCjS
post Jan 13 2008, 11:52 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Jan 13 2008, 10:54 AM)
YTLPOWR's dividend could not really be considered high at around 4-5x, but it is sustainable and possibly a chance of higher dividend in the future.
Are you sure DXN's revenue is RM2 billion? From where did you get this number from? DXN's gearing is quite high (around 30%), so I am worried of their financial health instead. As you know, MLM is worldwide and too many players involved already. With Amway in its way, more reasons to worry on the future's sustainability. AMWAY is meant for long term defensive strategy, so volume does not matter anyhow.
Sorry, the revenue should be RM200mil++ = RM0.2Bil...my mistake... recently they are started involve in the development projects in alor setar and penang. And also one of the player that investing in the bio-petrol. It's one of the successful local company, although it is not considering as a very strong company yet, but since it's price is not high, and it's a stable stock, so for myself i guess it's worth to bet on its future.... it's just my own opinion. smile.gif
Jordy
post Jan 13 2008, 10:25 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(AaronCjS @ Jan 13 2008, 11:52 AM)
Sorry, the revenue should be RM200mil++ = RM0.2Bil...my mistake... recently they are started involve in the development projects in alor setar and penang. And also one of the player that investing in the bio-petrol. It's one of the successful local company, although it is not considering as a very strong company yet, but since it's price is not high, and it's a stable stock, so for myself i guess it's worth to bet on its future.... it's just my own opinion. smile.gif
Oh, so they are going into property development now? That explains the high gearing for the company smile.gif
You could bet on it, as I am not familiar at all with it, besides knowing that it is a MLM company.
Good luck for your portfolio.
TSntick
post Jan 16 2008, 12:39 PM

348 posts

do anyone know about this news??good or bad??

3034 HAPSENG HAP SENG CONSOLIDATED BHD
Disposal of shares

Disposal of shares by directors of the Company in Hap Seng Plantations Holdings
Berhad ["HSP"], a 51.55% held listed subsidiary of the Company.
Pursuant to paragraph 9.19(18) of the Listing Requirements, it is hereby
announced that the Company has on even date received the following notices
referred in Section 135(1) of the Companies Act, 1965:-

panasonic88
post Jan 16 2008, 12:56 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(ntick @ Jan 16 2008, 12:39 PM)

3034    HAPSENG    HAP SENG CONSOLIDATED BHD 
Disposal of shares 

announced that  the Company has on even date received the following notices
directors are disposing their shares, means not good
hapseng price will drop
xtreme82
post Jan 16 2008, 01:40 PM

109 posts

The directors had dispose some of the shares on 9/01/08 but in low volume.

Jordy
post Jan 16 2008, 10:49 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

Normally in market, when the executives are dumping their shares consistently, should be wary of their counters. This means to say that even the directors have lost confidence in the company, and looking to pare down their holdings, or they might be creating a panic sell-off, and then they will buy back to make some quick bucks.

In contrary, you should look at companies that buy back their shares. There are good and bad in this, but most of the time, it's good news. Can expect bonus issue or privatisation in the future.

Just my 2 cents though smile.gif
sharesa
post Jan 17 2008, 08:47 AM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(ntick @ Jan 16 2008, 12:39 PM)

3034    HAPSENG    HAP SENG CONSOLIDATED BHD 
Disposal of shares 

announced that  the Company has on even date received the following notices
Not bad neither good news. Just profit-taking by their directors which is common in any listed trading company.
Before Hap Seng Plantations were listed, they offered all shareholders of Hapseng Consolidated priority to get HSPlant share (Forgot the ratio) & that includes their directors too.

Neo18
post Jan 17 2008, 10:00 AM

1,850 posts

my YTD portfolio 2008 already negative -RM10k
kapitan
post Jan 17 2008, 10:07 AM

2,205 posts

So fast...
TSntick
post Jan 18 2008, 05:03 PM

348 posts

update my port folio

ytlpowr (infrastructure)
PPB (oil palm)
scientex(sad about this stock, just hold)
hap seng(recent boughtwaiting bonus issue :hope will be next klk &bkawan)
scanwolf(waitting for miracle)

any comment for my portfolio??
please share......

PS:BTW paper loss.............. sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

This post has been edited by ntick: Jan 18 2008, 05:08 PM
feralee
post Jan 18 2008, 06:53 PM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

QUOTE(ntick @ Jan 18 2008, 05:03 PM)
update my port folio

ytlpowr (infrastructure)
PPB (oil palm)
scientex(sad about this stock, just hold)
hap seng(recent boughtwaiting bonus issue :hope will be next klk &bkawan)
scanwolf(waitting for miracle)
any comment for my portfolio??
please share......

PS:BTW paper loss.............. sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
hap seng got bonus issue?
where u heard from?

0.0222sec    1.06    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:46 AM