Fighting Spider Hunting Adventures, Share your nature experience

ass
post Apr 17 2008, 09:30 PM

65 posts

I am a noob in FS. I just caught afew spiders but none of them engage each other.only spread arms and then back away.some help pls?

This post has been edited by ass: Apr 17 2008, 10:30 PM
ass
post Apr 17 2008, 10:46 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Apr 17 2008, 10:36 PM)
What type of spiders you caught? Izit same like the one posted here? Male or females spiders?

FS colour : blueish, shining green, pale green stripes on their body.

Maybe u can snap some pic and post up here.

Some young FS after chg skin still not ready to fight.. Skin not yet hard. Their colour kinda pale type.

You can try fold leaf and let the FS fight inside leaf, FS fight more aggresive especially inside a covered leaf/nest.

Okla..see some of my FS fights video. Fierce onot?  tongue.gif

Xinan vs Vanguard (Xinan lost. Xinan attack with strong chop till Vanguard flip upside down but later Xinan arm kena bite!. Xinan try to breakfree and continue fight but still lost)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0Y3Is5tAnmQ

Crossfire vs Vanguard (Crossfire won. Strong chops attack by Crossfire)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qESVDDkzle0

Scorpio vs Trojan (Scorpio won. Most exciting fight for 2nite. Trojan kena wack earlier but suddenly counter attack back with fierce chops! Scorpio fought back and won! )
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rZTgVeR7e-4
icon_rolleyes.gif Cheers, icon_rolleyes.gif
v_viper88
Hi, yes its the same type but 2 of the smaller one has diff colour but use the "spread front claw" technique . Got white spots on black head with some pale yellow stripes that run vertically. Head not as fat. Not sure if its juvenile FS cos I am noob

Added on April 17, 2008, 10:48 pmsome male some female, but the male face quite black. Will try to take pics when I can, but my macro not good

Added on April 17, 2008, 11:06 pmI tried with a piece of coloured paper but didn't work.FS wave at each other then one will run away

This post has been edited by ass: Apr 17 2008, 11:06 PM
ass
post Apr 18 2008, 09:50 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Apr 18 2008, 08:26 PM)
Lol.. man.. tat guy spider story damn funny. laugh.gif

I've email him direct on this forum and our youtube video links.
Hope he will reply and share more interesting stories/experience on FS

icon_rolleyes.gif Cheers, icon_rolleyes.gif
v_viper88
Ok, got improvement today. The 2nd biggest spider I have went to engage the biggest one. But got smacked in the face then went running...I will post pics when I have time. The spiders are caught from spiderlily and some other climbing plant.
and ya, the adult spider is bee patterned and shiny, juvenile has white spots on head instead of pattern...but the juvenile seem more fierce than adult
ass
post Apr 18 2008, 10:34 PM

65 posts

how big does a spider be to be considered big?I am taking pics of spider on the graph paper now.
ass
post Apr 19 2008, 04:48 PM

65 posts

hey,im from Singapore too.if you want spiders then can go to the central cachement reservoirs. There are many there
ass
post Apr 20 2008, 08:13 PM

65 posts

Dunno, but got alot type of spiders. I went upperseletar and there got millions of other spiders, and mosquitoes. Posting pics in progress...

This is big claw, from upper seletar. 2nd biggest male spider

This post has been edited by ass: Apr 20 2008, 08:40 PM

ass
post Apr 20 2008, 08:42 PM

65 posts

Female one on left Female 2 on right

ass
post Apr 20 2008, 08:47 PM

65 posts

Longarm. Biggest male

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
ass
post Apr 20 2008, 09:21 PM

65 posts

Some other giant spider i found. only got 5 legs

Added on April 20, 2008, 9:31 pm
My spiders fighting- Longclaw won

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qHe1cSULYvs

This post has been edited by ass: Apr 20 2008, 09:32 PM

ass
post Apr 21 2008, 04:53 PM

65 posts

LOL sorry for confusion, long arm is long claw, and thick arm is thick claw. smile.gif. I shall standardize: thick/long arm. No more claw.Btw In the video, it is the angle that make longarms claw seem shorter. I caught him on a brick fishing for termites. Saw him from quite a distance
and yes, the squares are 2mm squares.
lex,u go to lower seletar ar?
btw this sat got spider competition
more info at:www.arofanatics.com/forums/showthread.php?t=315220

Added on April 21, 2008, 4:56 pmbtw how do you train your spider if no one even dares to fight it?

Sry can't log on MSN cox I not using comp.I use Ipod.smile.gif

Added on April 21, 2008, 4:59 pmmy extra FS I release onto my plants.trying to breed them. So far only one actually made a nest there. Maybe I should buy some cheap leafy plants and try.

This post has been edited by ass: Apr 21 2008, 05:10 PM
ass
post Apr 21 2008, 05:12 PM

65 posts

go upper seletar and find, there one more fierce.
I feel like going spider comp cos no more tuition , but got Chinese oral exam. end earlier

This post has been edited by ass: Apr 21 2008, 05:15 PM
ass
post Apr 21 2008, 05:17 PM

65 posts

cannot use computer on weekdays... Using ipod to surf web, no Msn
ass
post Apr 21 2008, 05:24 PM

65 posts

If you are interested in the comp I can help u convey ur message . I got account there.

Added on April 21, 2008, 5:26 pmhey lex u joining comp?

This post has been edited by ass: Apr 21 2008, 05:26 PM
ass
post Apr 21 2008, 05:39 PM

65 posts

So you're not joining this time comp ?
Btw your problem is that you need a non free email to register right?
ass
post Apr 21 2008, 05:44 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(Lex123 @ Apr 21 2008, 05:30 PM)
Alright adrian! i'll get to know them when i meet them up ! cause i really need place to catch some FS ! hahah !

Added on April 21, 2008, 5:32 pm
i might join them for spider hunt for friday but my class ends at 6pm T_T, my spider standard very lousy cant join..
Wa, they all pro at catching spider...they catch the fierce " black pow" also known as a chop on this forum.

Added on April 21, 2008, 5:47 pm
QUOTE(Lex123 @ Apr 21 2008, 05:44 PM)
i tried to register but, there always "You need to select a Moderator/Administration who recommended you."
why not we share account ? check your inbox for my ID and PW.
Dunneed, just anyhow select the mod who recommend u. They will approve anyway.

Added on April 21, 2008, 5:50 pmhey are u tututrain on that forum? LOL

This post has been edited by ass: Apr 21 2008, 05:50 PM
ass
post Apr 22 2008, 04:28 PM

65 posts

kim pao is golden one I think...

I was reading this forum then went to arofanatics to ask where to catch spider then suddenly got spider craze ever since then.

I dun think my spiders are aggressive enough, never seen a chop from my spider. going off to hunt for more now...
ass
post Apr 22 2008, 06:17 PM

65 posts

I caught another male that can defeat thickarm but not longarm... Normal fighter, no chop.
Btw I got see spider besi and spider pandan, but they fierce. One jump and the other spider dead. U sure normal FS can handle? Anyway my FS see other type spider always run, not even interested to eat it even after I weaken it. Bite then let go.

This post has been edited by ass: Apr 22 2008, 06:20 PM
ass
post Apr 22 2008, 07:37 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(Lex123 @ Apr 22 2008, 07:24 PM)
that place so many spider meh ? xD
No lah, 1 hr I only find 1 male and 1 female
ass
post Apr 22 2008, 08:14 PM

65 posts

Ya, thats the place. But I went to upper seletar.
U really should join them on Friday cos forest spider bigger and more fierce.

Today my hunting spot kena raid by monkeys. Lol
ass
post Apr 22 2008, 08:41 PM

65 posts

i got no memory of fighting spider. Pri sch only play normal jumping spider

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0745sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:41 PM