Games Metal Gear Solid 4(tm) Discussion Thread, MGS4 Early Launch June 11th info post #1

yhanlee
post Apr 20 2008, 12:14 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(MmxZero @ Apr 19 2008, 10:36 PM)
God the update serious pissing me off. I waitied for 2 hour to dl the game and now I had to wait for it to update the version. WTF !!!

Is there really anyway to dl more faster with BT? I'm getting like 2kb/s and the HTTP is not really working.

i know streamyx had throttle the BT speed but damn.

And I realise that the beta only start on the 21st? So we have to wait for another 2 more day only can play?
WTF i left the PS3 to download the update version from yesterday11.30pm and now its only 54% and the download speed is about 1-2kb only!!! Really dunno i have to wait untill when for the download to complete doh.gif

I'm still downloading the update. Can someone tell me if i should continue with the download since
some of you guys already got error after download complete?? Thanks in advance

This post has been edited by yhanlee: Apr 20 2008, 12:20 PM
yhanlee
post Apr 21 2008, 12:40 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Apr 21 2008, 11:09 AM)
wow,

i still see alot of folks here suffering to obtain the konami id from the website.

not sure you guys notice about it, this problem seems occurred in our country (i assume) and when i try login to the konami site with the japan proxy server, it went smooth and even i took like 30 minutes to reigster the id and no error.

you guys can give it a try, go to below site and put in the website address and try register.

http://www.ijapan.org/blue/

again, have anyone of us here manage to play the game? the japan server is up but from last night till now i still not able to connect it.... sad.gif
I tried using the website given many times but got this message:
Couldn't resolve host 'id.konami.net%20'

Is there any other way???? Someone pls help me cry.gif . I need to try the beta!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ok Just manage to create the id. Thx again to Sifu Jaylike for his good advice smile.gif . Hope that can play tonite.

This post has been edited by yhanlee: Apr 21 2008, 01:02 PM
yhanlee
post Apr 21 2008, 01:47 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(shamrawk @ Apr 21 2008, 01:40 PM)
already register (thanx to jaylike7 thumbup.gif ) .. but after done with it.. it seems i cannot done this last one ...

"On clicking on the URL listed below, you will automatically be forwarded to the "Terms and Conditions for Use of KONAMI ID Online Payment".
In order to complete the confirmation process, you would need to agree to it within 72 hours of receiving the e-mail."

do i have to complete this one too?? cannot enter the website... thus anyone getting like this??jangan kene bayar tak ... hmm.gif
Yes u need to do it!! Use back the website reccomemnded by sifu jaylike to copy and paste again the link.
You will complete the registration smile.gif

By the way i registered my id under country Uk. Just wanna ask if got any problem with it??

This post has been edited by yhanlee: Apr 21 2008, 01:49 PM
yhanlee
post Apr 21 2008, 04:21 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Apr 21 2008, 02:04 PM)
Just a quick announcement:

MGO Beta Test for region other than Japan will be shutdown temporarily today.

Beta test will only continue once they have resolved the problem with Japan beta test. So, Japan beta is now top priority for Konami. tongue.gif

And, beta closedown is now postponed to 11th May 2008, not 6th May 2008.  thumbup.gif
So when can we start playing??? Konami really knows how to torture us cry.gif

0.0374sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:13 PM