10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Games Metal Gear Solid 4(tm) Discussion Thread, MGS4 Early Launch June 11th info post #1

snipersnake
post Apr 8 2008, 12:19 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(wallance13 @ Apr 8 2008, 04:14 AM)
So an LCD TV with double Hz which is 120hz wont make any diff since the game only max out at 60fps.. XD

I wonder PS3's lens can read smoothly onot on the dual layer BR disc. o.O
what I can assure you, definately this will not happen!!

snipersnake
post Apr 10 2008, 08:07 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

hahaha...will this fit 10 dvds? hahhaha!!

anyhow, once I receive my copy, will go on annual leave for 3,4 days. hahahah
snipersnake
post Apr 14 2008, 06:30 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

wow..that website still alive? i remember filling my name during MGS2 days laugh.gif

the rumored secret character..really big spoiler

Mine is..

Fcuk yeah Colonel.
snipersnake
post Apr 14 2008, 11:53 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(aaron5829 @ Apr 14 2008, 11:03 AM)
Capitalist Orangutang ... <------ ME

HAHAHAHAHAHAHHAAHH WTF !!! I'll Kill You Colonel !!
i thought the capitalist guy should be ryan paython, for this LE non LE crap!!!
snipersnake
post Apr 15 2008, 08:49 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(jeerie @ Apr 14 2008, 08:50 PM)
ape pulak nak malu.....MGS4 BTH tu....i will feel like "askar ular tua" when i'm wearing it around...heheh..damn cool...my friend will be jealous...damn yeah... i like to make people feel jealous... icon_rolleyes.gif
ok true story time.

snipersnake
post Apr 15 2008, 09:05 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

uh me too!

now where is my goddamned STREAMYX>?!!!!!!!!!!!
snipersnake
post Apr 15 2008, 09:47 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 15 2008, 09:09 AM)
bawa ps3 gi opis lo.. rclxs0.gif
this hell hole?Hell No. icon_question.gif

That map looks like from MGS3 online..
snipersnake
post Apr 15 2008, 10:34 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ Apr 15 2008, 10:22 AM)
Not sure if this have been posted before but it has recently been confirmed that the MGS4 headset is for real.
Pretty excited with the design even though it is quite similar to the Xbox360 wireless headset but this have the same concept like that Ota-robot shown in the trailer.

here
snipersnake
post Apr 15 2008, 10:42 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

pfftt.

that reminds me, i neeed to finish some lame game ..double agent..

if not rugi 80 bucks.,.sigh..
snipersnake
post Apr 15 2008, 03:35 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

hahaa

tomorrow streamyx fool technician coming to my house...after have the connection..siap la koang..hahaha!

snipersnake from MGS3 substance reporting for duty, codename :SLOTH.

dun laugh.
snipersnake
post Apr 15 2008, 04:00 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

uhh no..i even got the bugger's phone number..called him to confirm just now..i waited for 2 blardy months..no more!
snipersnake
post Apr 15 2008, 04:53 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

kah kah kah laugh.gif
snipersnake
post Apr 16 2008, 10:50 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(Solid Snake @ Comm Tower Elevator, Alaska)
Damn!
snipersnake
post Apr 16 2008, 05:19 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

oh shit..i hope i dont receive that email...
snipersnake
post Apr 17 2008, 11:11 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Apr 17 2008, 08:54 AM)
I just try DL P2P... but damn fuking slow la.. so i cancel it... maybe this 21st i will try again... biggrin.gif
just leave it on la bro..no prob la.. its not like its gonna be hit by 3rods anyways laugh.gif
snipersnake
post Apr 17 2008, 12:05 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(Play Original @ Apr 17 2008, 11:25 AM)
Haha, dude, well; you might be thinking I am making up the story but this is the fact what I have on hand. On top of that, I have no official right to comment or release the information till it is approved by Konami. This is the fact, Malaysia will be getting the PS3 MGS4 by June,12. This my word and I am please to offer more than that especially back to our hometown in Malaysia. Malaysia is expanding, original games are increasing of demand, do you agree with me? We will try our very best to provide whatsoever we could in return to contribute to all of local original gaming community!

Honestly, I am very glad to have great great great supporter of MGS4; unfortunately, PS3 has not been official launch in Malaysia yet; it does not mean that we have no alternative route to carry the Konami title in Malaysia.

Believe it or not, we are gonna bring it in and we will never let you down. I will disclose more information when we have everything finalized here and not least; pre-order program, merchandises and special edition of MGS4 are up for grab as well!

Good luck guys and keep in touch!

Hope to see you guys at the upcoming "Celcom Winning Eleven 2008 Challenge"!

Play Original and Happy Gaming!
Ryan Paython, is that you?
snipersnake
post Apr 18 2008, 09:55 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(OmniAtlas @ Apr 18 2008, 01:30 AM)
yeah, my patch downloaded to 40%. now i'm having network problems. should have known...konami's online kind of sucks, no surprises there.

lets give it a couple days, hopefully it'll clear up.
thats weird..I am stuck at 40% too.

no one seeds now. cry.gif
snipersnake
post Apr 18 2008, 11:34 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

where is this GAME ID tho? i only got the email with the code thingy..aww daymn!
snipersnake
post Apr 18 2008, 11:48 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

thanks Ninja.

This is Solid Snake, not Masterchief la Yus. Demo pon org dah berbunuhan tongue.gif
snipersnake
post Apr 18 2008, 03:17 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Apr 18 2008, 12:37 PM)
i think konami are not ready for so much interest in their MGO beta.

last time when the put up servers for Subsistence Online, after the first few months, there were so few ppl playing that they close it down tongue.gif
There were a LOT of people playing Subsistence online, especially in US and EU.

We in LYN even had active players here, playing every weekend.

One of the reason they closed it was (besides it was free) because the servers were to host Portable Ops players.

And lets not forget, PS2 was already on its last legs when Subsistence was online.

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0464sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:09 PM