123 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

Games Metal Gear Solid 4(tm) Discussion Thread, MGS4 Early Launch June 11th info post #1

KoNz3n
post Apr 25 2008, 11:31 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(Schattenjeager @ Apr 25 2008, 11:28 PM)
Oh well. It's gonna be a looong 4 days...
Tried using proxyy??
vorchiel

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

Oh ya.

I'm using JP PS3 with EU account & EU IP.

No region lock for console

edit : and MGO downloaded from EU store & UK konamiID & gameID

This post has been edited by vorchiel: Apr 25 2008, 11:32 PM
kelvinlym

Yes, that was my car.
1,152 posts

It seems that MGO beta is live in all territories.

Source: PS3Fanboy.
TSMgsrulz
post Apr 25 2008, 11:32 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

for those with cameras,record your owning!!!

(if sendiri kena own...well,share that too rclxs0.gif )
Schattenjeager
post Apr 25 2008, 11:38 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(KoNz3n @ Apr 25 2008, 11:31 PM)
Tried using proxyy??
If anyone has a link as to how to configure Proxy settings, I'm willing to give it a try (I'm not familliar with proxy servers and stuff...
KoNz3n
post Apr 25 2008, 11:41 PM

111 posts

vorchiel having fun sad.gif
kevinboey86
post Apr 25 2008, 11:47 PM

463 posts

i also try to log in....cant la...got server error.....
OmniAtlas
post Apr 25 2008, 11:50 PM

946 posts

I can't log in...did they ban all ips outside the US/europe?
kevinboey86
post Apr 25 2008, 11:51 PM

463 posts

i guess they filter the ip.......if like tat wasted all my effort to download that 1.01 patch that takes forever
OmniAtlas
post Apr 25 2008, 11:55 PM

946 posts

unable to connect to server. (090B:0000001)

confirmed my konami.id is registered.

sigh.

all that trouble for nothing.
vorchiel
post Apr 25 2008, 11:56 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(KoNz3n @ Apr 25 2008, 11:41 PM)
vorchiel having fun sad.gif
I'm not in the mood to play sad.gif

Have to submit an assignment next week.. And camping for GTA4 etc cry.gif
TSMgsrulz
post Apr 25 2008, 11:58 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Apr 25 2008, 11:56 PM)

Have to submit an assignment next week..
And camping for GTA4 etc  cry.gif
this is what happens when you're spoilt for choice...dunno which to choose-camp for a game or skip camping and play a beta tongue.gif
KoNz3n
post Apr 25 2008, 11:59 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Apr 25 2008, 11:56 PM)

Have to submit an assignment next week.. And camping for GTA4 etc  cry.gif
haha one or two hours of beta won't bring you any harm tongue.gif
vorchiel
post Apr 26 2008, 12:02 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 25 2008, 11:58 PM)
this is what happens when you're spoilt for choice...dunno which to choose-camp for a game or skip camping and play a beta tongue.gif
I'll camp on Monday, coursework submission is on Thursday. So I'll have to finish it this weekend sad.gif

QUOTE(KoNz3n @ Apr 25 2008, 11:59 PM)
haha one or two hours of beta won't bring you any harm  tongue.gif
I've already tried the training.. Consider it done sleep.gif

/OT

And only 1 character can be created per gameID. Character name cant be changed etc.
OmniAtlas
post Apr 26 2008, 12:03 AM

946 posts

So, anyone in Malaysia got it working?
jsc_tidus
post Apr 26 2008, 12:04 AM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

how u guys download the client?
Muchi
post Apr 26 2008, 12:13 AM

18 posts

I doubt anyone in Malaysia got their MGO to work unless they are so damn pro, they configured an EU proxy and cheated the server to go through laugh.gif

Oh well... now I am waiting for the Asian MGS4 LE to open up for preorder =/
OmniAtlas
post Apr 26 2008, 12:16 AM

946 posts

Found this online:

(0901:FFFFFFE0) - Servers are completely down
(090B:00000001) - Servers are Idle, but not available to you
(0903:FFFFFF60) - Theres a network error on your end, such as an unopened port
(090B:00000002) - Network error on your end, try cycling your router
(0692:00000003) - Server overload, keep trying to login and you can get passed it
(2007:FFFFFF9D) - Connection Error, tends to happen when you try getting passed character creation, caused from server overload
(0911:00000003) - Either Server busy or something on the users side
(0911:FFFFFFE0) - Something to do with you being on the wrong server possibly?
(0846:000000004) - Your game ID is locked due to more than 3 login attempts
(090F:FFFFFF60) - Your connection doesn't meet the requirements to create a game

Schattenjeager
post Apr 26 2008, 12:28 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(OmniAtlas @ Apr 26 2008, 12:16 AM)
Found this online:

(0901:FFFFFFE0) - Servers are completely down
(090B:00000001) - Servers are Idle, but not available to you
(0903:FFFFFF60) - Theres a network error on your end, such as an unopened port
(090B:00000002) - Network error on your end, try cycling your router
(0692:00000003) - Server overload, keep trying to login and you can get passed it
(2007:FFFFFF9D) - Connection Error, tends to happen when you try getting passed character creation, caused from server overload
(0911:00000003) - Either Server busy or something on the users side
(0911:FFFFFFE0) - Something to do with you being on the wrong server possibly?
(0846:000000004) - Your game ID is locked due to more than 3 login attempts
(090F:FFFFFF60) - Your connection doesn't meet the requirements to create a game
Yeah, already posted here. Majority of us are getting the second error code (090B:000...1); "Servers are Idle, but not available to you puny Malaysians"

This post has been edited by Schattenjeager: Apr 26 2008, 12:28 AM
OmniAtlas
post Apr 26 2008, 12:31 AM

946 posts

Perhaps we can track info to see what works and what doesn't. I'll start:

MGO downloaded from the US PSN. Asia/Singapore PS3 60 GB Model. Konami/Game id registered with a US address. 090B:00000001 Error. Using Streamyx (Malaysia) 1 MB connection.

This post has been edited by OmniAtlas: Apr 26 2008, 12:31 AM

123 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0150sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:02 AM