Want to look for team mates, preferably newbies to intermediate

TSComputer^freak
post Jan 8 2008, 11:40 PM, updated 18y ago

The Holy See
992 posts

Hi, i am currently a lvl 8 paladin in caelestrasz. I plan to join a PVP realm and wish to find some Malaysian team mates to play wow regularly in which i think could complete quest easier especially if there's a well balanced mix of melee and ranged characters.

If you are new and learning to play, let's do it together because I am learning as well. For those who wants to change their realms and need some mates, let's discuss on our next realm and the character classes mix, prefer humans. Even one mate is better to play with than being a loner. Long-term co-operation not an ad hoc basis.

From Sunway.

Cheers.
hikashi
post Jan 8 2008, 11:58 PM

Pusheeeeeeeett
1,065 posts

come join us in our guild, [A]Oceanic Refugees. The GM is my RL friend and with a few msian players too.

we welcome rerolls and most of the guild members are lv10-40 ish and plan to stay in long term.

bt eh, aint caelestrasz a normal realm?

TSComputer^freak
post Jan 9 2008, 01:12 AM

The Holy See
992 posts

QUOTE(hikashi @ Jan 8 2008, 11:58 PM)
come join us in our guild, [A]Oceanic Refugees. The GM is my RL friend and with a few msian players too.

we welcome rerolls and most of the guild members are lv10-40 ish and plan to stay in long term.

bt eh, aint caelestrasz a normal realm?
Yeah, caelestrasz is a PVE realm. That's coz was too eager and didnt read the manuals, got the game 2 days ago. After some research, PVP sounds more fun.

Let's say, if you join a guild, most members would already be like 10 lvl above. Would they accompany you to complete petty quests ? if you join them, as lvl 1 character, kena slaughtered wey by those monsters.

That's why if I can team up with some reliable mates at least from the same country and same lvl, can help each other.

thanks for your recommendation hikashi.

This post has been edited by Computer^freak: Jan 9 2008, 01:17 AM
hikashi
post Jan 9 2008, 02:52 AM

Pusheeeeeeeett
1,065 posts

as for normal quest, its best to solo imo.
unless you got really lazy and like /follow your friend alot tongue.gif

high lvl fren comes in handy when you wanna do instance, a special place/dungeon for questing and get some notable loots.

PVP realm = Dude, wheres my quest giver.
Mage crits you over 9000 damage. You dies
Gotta have a lot of patience in pvp realm. tongue.gif As u will be ganked alot by the 70s.

supernothing
post Jan 9 2008, 10:39 AM

super ☆
1,343 posts

frostmourne>horde

come come. no need 9k crit damage. ally mages lower lvl gank me on a daily basis.
smiley.kambing
post Jan 9 2008, 12:35 PM

97 posts

come join me in frostmourne..
1 week old playing WoW..
so quite newbie..
playing as blood elf paladin..
current lvl 26...
in game nick - darahpaladin..
TSComputer^freak
post Jan 9 2008, 01:12 PM

The Holy See
992 posts

My nick in caelestrasz is Akatosh

in Frostmourne is Akatsukii

Hey smiley, same realm...cool.
flush
post Jan 9 2008, 01:34 PM

everytime i see someone mention frostmourne alliance, i feel a shiver run down my spine and feel like reactivating my account. MEET U GUYS AT REDRIDGE TONITE 10PM SHARP!
TSComputer^freak
post Jan 10 2008, 05:14 PM

The Holy See
992 posts

Frostmourne high level players, got any armor,weapons,warfare in nature items you wanna dispose ---> please PM me, I need some kickass gear.
Currently lvl 15 warrior.
samlee860407
post Jan 10 2008, 08:02 PM

4,631 posts

good items all is Bind on equiped le
u cant wear them tongue.gif
Peanutz
post Jan 11 2008, 12:27 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Jan 10 2008, 08:02 PM)
good items all is Bind on equiped le
u cant wear them tongue.gif
I think you mean Bind on Pickup.

Computer^freak, one word of advice; never ever EVER beg/ask other players for gear/gold. It develops an immediate hate for you, and you don't want that especially on your main smile.gif
Jas2davir
post Jan 11 2008, 01:42 AM

461 posts

flush u allie or horde in frostmourne, u play priest rite? btw is frostmourne has 300+ ques like jthos??
TSComputer^freak
post Jan 11 2008, 11:16 AM

The Holy See
992 posts

QUOTE(Peanutz @ Jan 11 2008, 12:27 AM)

Computer^freak, one word of advice; never ever EVER beg/ask other players for gear/gold. It develops an immediate hate for you, and you don't want that especially on your main smile.gif
You got the wrong idea, dont assume i am begging. I said PM so that we can discuss, i dont force people to sell it and I am not begging, not my style. I can even offer $$ if the item is good. I dont think i sound like begging at all, maybe u should attend more english lessons ?

This post has been edited by Computer^freak: Jan 11 2008, 11:22 AM
Quazacolt
post Jan 11 2008, 11:59 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Computer^freak @ Jan 11 2008, 11:16 AM)
You got the wrong idea, dont assume i am begging. I said PM so that we can discuss, i dont force people to sell it and I am not begging, not my style. I can even offer $$ if the item is good. I dont think i sound like begging at all, maybe u should attend more english lessons ?
i think your getting the wrong idea as well.

good items are BOP and BOP items cannot be bought with gold etc, you have to be present when the item drops, and of course winning the rolls etc and once worn, you can only sell/disenchant/destroy it should you want to upgrade/ditch it. you cannot pass soulbound items to another player ever.
Peanutz
post Jan 11 2008, 02:12 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(Peanutz @ Jan 11 2008, 12:27 AM)

*cough cough*

But hey, why so hostile? I'm just giving you some good advice. Besides, notice the smiley. I'm friendly.
Quazacolt
post Jan 11 2008, 02:21 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Peanutz @ Jan 11 2008, 02:12 PM)
*cough cough*

But hey, why so hostile? I'm just giving you some good advice. Besides, notice the smiley. I'm friendly.
with an xmas hat too.
flush
post Jan 11 2008, 02:55 PM

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Jan 11 2008, 01:42 AM)
flush u allie or horde in frostmourne, u play priest rite? btw is frostmourne has 300+ ques like jthos??
I was horde in FM but have quit the game since end of Nov. Might make a comeback in the future.
TSComputer^freak
post Jan 13 2008, 11:34 AM

The Holy See
992 posts

QUOTE(Peanutz @ Jan 11 2008, 02:12 PM)
*cough cough*

Yea, felt that might be bit rough there...too much adrenaline after hours of wowing. Anyway, everything is chill now.
No hard feelings .

This post has been edited by Computer^freak: Jan 13 2008, 11:35 AM

0.0189sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:05 AM