Chubby Hamsters V6, Sleeping furballs of Fun!

xSnail
post Jan 23 2008, 03:54 PM

39 posts

Helo guys! Just pop in to greet you all! I'll be having my 1st hamster soon. Hehehe
xSnail
post Jan 23 2008, 05:49 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jan 23 2008, 05:44 PM)
^^" I have no idea what's going on. What's with frostfox? Ya he still posts in LYN.

Congratulations xsnail! wat kind of hamster? Hamsters are joy wrapped in a small packaged. You can't help but fall in love with them.
Thank you! I'm not sure eh.. Will ask about it's breed when he gave me one. Jajaja!
xSnail
post Jan 28 2008, 02:08 PM

39 posts

Hey guys, I'm just wondering about hamsters will goto bathroom by themselves de huh?

Sorry for noob q... Hohoho
xSnail
post Jan 28 2008, 06:22 PM

39 posts

Haha! If can train then very cool le

Thanks for all the replies tho XD
xSnail
post Feb 10 2008, 09:27 PM

39 posts

Hey guys... I have been wondering about the sand bath + litter issues. Don't mind my silly questions and here goes...

I would love to potty train my ham. So I should put the fresh pee & poo in the litter box, right? Meanwhile, the sand bath thingy should put in the litter box too? Or two different places for sand bath & litter?

Hope you guys understand what I'm trying to ask, heh!
xSnail
post Feb 10 2008, 09:33 PM

39 posts

Saw some videos and found this very cute. So wanted to share this with you all.. Hehe

Hamsters on a roll

Added on February 10, 2008, 9:34 pmWoot! Thanks for the fast reply ohmy.gif Thank you thank you!

This post has been edited by xSnail: Feb 10 2008, 09:35 PM
xSnail
post Feb 14 2008, 12:11 AM

39 posts

Woo~ Finally got back to campus and friend showed me hammies! He said not to seperate them.. Oh well, they can do well together tho. I shall upload picture soon, can sifus over here help me to define the species?

Hehe.. They are cute XD
xSnail
post Feb 14 2008, 01:40 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(xinanxxx @ Feb 14 2008, 01:12 AM)
hi all..i just got my first hamster from my friend and he is also my first pet  biggrin.gif  rclxms.gif his name originaly was kung kung but my housemate call him gauth jasmon (mmu stud should familiar with this name)..muahaha. so now i call him jasmon. here some pic i wanna share with all. care to comment my tank setup...noob here  tongue.gif
Your hammie very chubby XD

Who is Gauth Jasmon o.o"
xSnail
post Feb 14 2008, 09:25 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(xinanxxx @ Feb 14 2008, 04:53 PM)
ehehe gauth jasmon is ex MMU president.  sweat.gif
Icic... I don't even know who's the current president tho... Well.. XD

abang brother,
Nice hammies you have XD Furballs

Btw guys, I trying to potty train my hammies, i scooped their poo poo all in a box. The next day, I noticed almost all of the poo are gone o.o I heard they do eat them right? But impossible all gone o.o
xSnail
post Feb 14 2008, 09:48 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Reanne @ Feb 14 2008, 09:26 PM)
They could have moved it. Some hamsters do clean up their place and move the droppings elsewhere.
Hmm... They just moved in the tank yesterday, and cage is checked, very clean. Hehe. I shall observe for few days more... biggrin.gif
xSnail
post Feb 27 2008, 07:46 AM

39 posts

Hey guys, need some advices. I was playing with my hamster just now. I put my hand in the cage, would like hammie get know to my smell. Well, he always likes to bite my hands, not pain but definitely not nibble o.o

All of the sudden, he got stunned o.o He half stood for quite a while like a doll. Anyone know why he acted that way?
xSnail
post Feb 27 2008, 12:49 PM

39 posts

It was around 5am when I was playing with one of my hammies, then he stunned and looked to the direction of my back. Somehow it scared me thought what happened to him and made me looked around, thought he sensed that "something". = =

Perhaps it's my first time encounter this situation, he scared me more than being attracted by his cuteness... hehe @_@
xSnail
post Feb 27 2008, 04:19 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ Feb 27 2008, 03:31 PM)
lol wat 'something' u talking about.. if hamsters can see 'something' they wont be running wheels at night.. instead all will be stunned.. lol jkjk..
Hehe.. I got stunned as well while saw him stunned. Wasn't thinking rationally XD

If they really got stunned due to they saw "it", then very um... Cute + weird. blink.gif
xSnail
post Feb 27 2008, 05:54 PM

39 posts

Yalo Haha XD
xSnail
post Feb 27 2008, 07:08 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(sOuLx @ Feb 27 2008, 06:42 PM)
hai yaa...
how come you thinking so far..

maybe they run on wheel everynite becoz they try to run away from the "it" thing.. laugh.gif
My wheel is still in very good condition. Seldom see them run on it tho XD
xSnail
post Mar 8 2008, 03:56 PM

39 posts

Hey guys, I'm going to Ikano tomorrow for the first time. Is there still any healthy Syrian at Pet Safari? Might plan to buy one. Hehe

Do I need to carry my tank there? o.o
xSnail
post Mar 9 2008, 03:49 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Mar 9 2008, 01:16 AM)

The Syrians in Pet Safari is under age and not tame at all. Maybe you wanna try to get from PetShack as they have new batch os babies syrians arrived there. All very healthy.
Better carry your own carrier even they will provide you boxes but it's very stress for the hamster to be in the box. For me I'll bring a small plastic fish tank with some bedding and food inside. Put a toilet roll as they like to hide inside when they are scared being transfer. Better buy your hamster in the evening as you can know which one is healthy and active and you should get home within an hour or as soon as you can after buying, not to go shopping and dining with them.
Boxes will make them stress and they will try to bite the box and get out. Not a good idea, better have own carrier.
Thanks for your advice biggrin.gif Too bad my friend ffk-ed me, so I can't pay a visit to Pet Safari.

I went Pet Shack before and bought some stuff from JTL biggrin.gif saw earlier post about new baby syrians but just that I don't have transport to travel there. Hehe. It will be troublesome if I travel by bus and still not familiar with the area. Too bad sad.gif
xSnail
post Apr 4 2008, 04:39 PM

39 posts

Hey guys! wave.gif

Just out of curiosity eh, has anyone house two syrians before and they are doing well even they are adult? I had read up the first page and did google around. Just curious that did anyone do this before? Don't flame har... doh.gif
xSnail
post Apr 4 2008, 06:03 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Apr 4 2008, 05:11 PM)
You can see from those pet shop who keep few adults Syrians together, ended up all injured here and there. It's a good example. You can really see them fight and biting each other. I don't think if you already know the fact that they are solitary and yet still wanna take the risk of harming the hamsters by putting them together. Hope you can understand why we never put them together especially for those who do research before keeping them. If you wanna know and 'experince' more, you can go visit those big pet shops which they put adult Syrians together.
I'm sorry but i think you misunderstood me. I didn't put my hammies together in a cage.
Perhaps I'm the one who misread what you wrote. Heh. smile.gif

I do understand that they are solitary. I read up everything basic that i should know before i get my hamsters. I don't play with their life. Like I said, just out of curiosity. Just wanted to know if any forum-er doing this in here.

Maybe I'm a newbie, but I know what I'm doing and my responsibilities. And I believe my hamsters are doing very very very fine. nod.gif
xSnail
post Apr 4 2008, 06:26 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Apr 4 2008, 06:15 PM)
Don't misunderstand me. I know you never do it, I also don't think if someone who do this will admit here as he or she will get fire from those hamster lovers. I'm just said that you can see the actual condition in pet shops. I mean those who really understand hamster and love their hamsters won't do that. Please get me right. Maybe my reply make you blur... sorry blush.gif
Eh don't worry. Don't apologize la.. Make me feel paiseh nia. XD I understand I understand. Hehe
Everyone is trying to give their best to hammies.

Feel sorry for those hamsters in those big pet shop tho. Always hope that all of them will be adopted by others and give them a good home. But then hor, pet shop will keep "restocking" hamsters, which more and more hamster will be in danger.

Uh.. Don't know what I'm talking about.. Hope that I'll own all of the hamsters one day. XD Wahahaha! Think too much laugh.gif

0.0468sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:29 PM