Chubby Hamsters V6, Sleeping furballs of Fun!

sky388
post Jan 15 2008, 01:24 PM

127 posts

u guy believe or not, my hamster smells like "pandan" tongue.gif
The 1st day l got him l thought the owner was accidently "spray" pandan on him, but later l found that the pandan smell is come from this little hamster, so suprise!
sky388
post Jan 16 2008, 03:26 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(d100200 @ Jan 15 2008, 03:33 PM)
By the way, this happened many years ago.
I was having 2 white mouse and those days don't have hamster food in the market. Those pet shop only sell some kind of mouse food and their shit and pee is really smelly.
I probably washed the cage every 2 days and my mom keep asking me to get rid of it since it was very smelly.
My current hamster cage after 7 days, still 10 times smell better.

Since I stayed in kampung area with Padi field behind my house, I got chance to get free padi when season came.
So I feed them with the padi and their shit became pandan smell so I got to keep my pet.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

It works on the white mouse but I wonder whether it will be the same with Hamster.
(Though the padi field no longer there but I had asked my pakcik in the kampung to keep some when they harvest).

p/s: I even get free wood shavings from carpenter shop behind my house. Sigh. Good old days.
Is it? tongue.gif I thought only mine WW gor pandan smell tongue.gif
But l didnt feed him padi lah...
wow...u even can get free wood shavings...how nice nod.gif

sky388
post Jan 17 2008, 04:29 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(NeaRDeatH @ Jan 16 2008, 04:39 PM)
wow...feeding with padi will result in pandan smell??
it is sumkind of a symptom of disease of its ok??
if it is ok then i wanna to try la...hehe  sweat.gif
huh blink.gif
do u mean the hamster with pandan smell is a symptom of disease??
what kind of disease? sweat.gif

Added on January 17, 2008, 4:30 pm
QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Jan 17 2008, 02:32 PM)
cry.gif i duno what happen to 1 of my robo..just now i went check on them..1 of it died & was cannibalise..yesterday all were ok..i check the food..theres plenty of it..haih..duno why..they have been living happily for months...

some pic were taken..so WARNING

Are they fight till die shakehead.gif

so sorry to see this sad.gif

This post has been edited by sky388: Jan 17 2008, 04:30 PM
sky388
post Jan 18 2008, 11:16 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(NeaRDeatH @ Jan 18 2008, 07:50 AM)
huhuhu..datz y i ask people around here...does anyone noe y this is happening?? coz if it is safe i eagerly wanna try it and all my room will fill in the smell of pandan coz i got 7tank of my hammy  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
aiyak  doh.gif  doh.gif  pandan desease??can it be cure?? laugh.giflaugh.gif
I see....misunderstanding tongue.gif
sky388
post Feb 15 2008, 12:39 PM

127 posts

The black campbell really look CUTE!!
sky388
post Feb 20 2008, 12:05 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(mars82 @ Feb 19 2008, 08:34 PM)
am so sad, all the babies dead  cry.gif when this afternoon. 5 of them. I also dunno y this happen. some part of babies eaten by the mummy. gross.. shocking.gif  others 3 are cold n hard..confirm death ...sigh
mayb the mummy too young and do not know how to take care of her babies..? the mummy juz 3-4mth olds
too many babies ? stress?

her grandma are good. she give birth to 3 of them and now healthy young hamsters.  (incl the mummy)

hope can get more babies soon.
The Robo is it?
Too bad... sad.gif

R I P
sky388
post Mar 8 2008, 10:59 AM

127 posts

jayniel,

here is some photos l took yesterday smile.gif

This is the hamham l got from jayniel on end Dec/early Jan (cant remember already tongue.gif )
sky388
post Mar 8 2008, 11:42 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Mar 8 2008, 11:35 AM)
Wow, amazingly cute! wub.gif

Whats you giving him? Seems like he likes it. xD
My hammies i give prawn(i bought at pet shop yesterday) for their treats they don't want, sad.gif Need to buy others.
that is apple. He loves fruits & vege smile.gif
sky388
post Mar 8 2008, 11:50 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ Mar 8 2008, 11:40 AM)
wow thumbup.gif .. can see he's doing so well right now rclxms.gif thanks sky388 for taking good care of him tongue.gif
u can ask me for photo whenever u miss him smile.gif

He is abit scare on me, everytime l put down my hand he is hesitate to come to me sad.gif

sky388
post Mar 10 2008, 12:23 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(jy14 @ Mar 8 2008, 12:34 PM)

sky388: Ur hammy is cute. Very nice color too.  thumbup.gif
TQ

later (if got time) l will put a photo that when he is sleeping tongue.gif
sky388
post Mar 11 2008, 01:32 PM

127 posts

my hammy...

l put him into a small container (with bath sand) when l cleaning his cage
who knows he fall asleep so fast, cute wub.gif

sky388
post Mar 11 2008, 02:03 PM

127 posts

Anyone know if this is good for the hammy?

I give them this brand & they normally dont eat the "pellets"

As this bag is going finish...just thinking if l should continues buying this? Or get "Harry Hamster" ?

sky388
post Mar 12 2008, 09:58 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ Mar 11 2008, 07:12 PM)
sky388, u can continue using that brand n mix with either harry hamster or prestige.. the pellets, i saw my hamsters eat them when other food has finished.. so i dun worry too much about tat..

today i saw got hamsters in carrefour subang jaya n 1 guinea pig.. the ww there only agouti n sapphire.. whereas RC only got 1 solid black left.. robo no more dy sad.gif no syrian tho.. (at first thought the guinea pig is a huge golden banded syrian lol)
Ok, but l can use Harry Hamster only as they dont eat much, 1 pack can eat so long tongue.gif
The pellets l always throw away if they didnt eat after 1 day...l scare it was dirty & not fresh anymore tongue.gif

0.0428sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:06 PM