Chubby Hamsters V6, Sleeping furballs of Fun!

meento
post Apr 5 2008, 02:10 PM

143 posts

hye ya'll..newbie...
Juz wana ask all of u expert out there..
i have a pair of hammie's n got 4 babys from them biggrin.gif

The prob is, ma hammie give birth again after few month and got 7 more babys...
juz want 2 know, if the 1st gen hammie could live 2gether with the 2nd gen hmm.gif
right now, i separate the 2nd gen and living with their mum...
If i can mix them, when can i do it? rclxub.gif

ohhh yeah, ma hammies r dwarf(i tink sweat.gif ) and have huge space for the family..
will post pic soon huhu...
meento
post Apr 5 2008, 03:54 PM

143 posts

Thanks 4 da advice guys...
i do luv 2 see them all 2gather in 1 place,but like u said...
i tink i won't mix them 2gether...
really shorten life span??? shocking.gif wahhhh bad news 4 me...
i dont mind having many cage...as long as ma hammis HapY
try 2 become a responsible owner...
No more luv time for ma hammies... icon_idea.gif
meento
post Apr 11 2008, 10:37 AM

143 posts

Pwezzz help me...
Ma hamster have diz attitude of running on his running wheel with his pounch full...
Scare she get TECEKIK or something huhu..
Help... icon_question.gif
meento
post Apr 13 2008, 10:05 AM

143 posts

I also use OvO to home ma hammies...even expand it..
All of them r happy living in it...
I tink ventilation is not a prob for OvO...
Just make sure u don't put it near warm places...
A part from dat, no more prob n ur hammies could leave in a futuristic home, envy of other hammies.. thumbup.gif
meento
post Apr 13 2008, 08:21 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Apr 13 2008, 11:19 AM)
If OVO is the envy of other hamsters, I wonder what my ZooZone2 is to other hamsters? tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

PS - The 4 tanks are all 2 feet tanks
Waahhhhh, your tank quite nice lor...
I once saw that big tank of yours, but the people at the store said its for guinea pigs...
Wonder how many hamster could live there... hmm.gif
2 Thumbs up 4 ur tank...
If possible, can u upload some picture from above..
i would like 2 see it hehe sweat.gif

meento
post Apr 15 2008, 11:43 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(tina_yess @ Apr 15 2008, 10:50 AM)
should i give water vitamin for hams?
if yes then what brand thats good for them?
I was also thinking of doing so...
Coz dat day when i went to the pet store, the owner keep on telling me that its good for ma hammies.. rclxub.gif
Local company produce it i think..
but if the expert say no need, than no need lor....
meento
post Apr 19 2008, 04:08 PM

143 posts

Guys, guys...hear diz...
yesterday i was at Pet Safari, when i past by the hamster section,
Then i saw diz 2 kindda hamster, gerbil if i'am not mistaken... shocking.gif shocking.gif
1 pair, both female...i did ma goggling, but want some opinion from those which do keep gerbil.. icon_question.gif
So here r some question i would like 2 ask u guys out there...

1)The price is RM 300 for a pair, is it reasonable?
2)Does keeping a gerbil the same as keeping a hamster?
3)Do share some experience...

thanks guys...

0.0429sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:12 PM