Chubby Hamsters V6, Sleeping furballs of Fun!
erikachen
Jan 24 2008, 02:00 AM
hi guys... my hamster is worrying me.. there's something like.."bengkak" on his hind leg... like.. bulging out.. dunno wadz wrong it her..... like pregnant like tat.. but i dont think she's pregnant cuz i only keep her 1 roborovskii oni.... Whatz wrong with her?  Im being so worried.... izzit a lump?? the Growth thingy like viviensiu's hamster??
erikachen
Jan 24 2008, 04:28 AM
QUOTE(Jamien @ Jan 24 2008, 02:26 AM) Huh... It sounds like she sprained or dislocated her leg. Does your cage have very tall setups she can fall from? I've had many robos but no case like this wor. Then again nothing in my setup is taller than 4 inches other than the wheel. Is she moving ok? Got picture? And what wheel are you using? The ones with gaps in between? Maybe her leg got caught in between. Robos are very tiny after all. Here's some pic.... Can u see the bulge? on the left leg part there.... She's running in the wheel fine... but when she walk.. like a bit "tempang tempang" like tat...
erikachen
Jan 24 2008, 01:43 PM
i got put hard magazine paper to cover the big gaps in the wheel since the first day i got her. i oso dont know why will become like tat.. as u can see in the picture below.. it was taken on the same time as the rest of the pictures i posted.
Juz let it heal by itself? Do I need to take it to the vet?
erikachen
Jan 24 2008, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(jayniel @ Jan 24 2008, 08:04 PM) hey all.. the curve got petshop not ar? ps/waa.. dun cut nail lar.. even my ww oso i dun dare, in case cut wrongly.. I dont think The Curve got.. u walk to Ikano Power Centre (IKEA) there.. Got one Pet Shop at the 3rd Floor i think~ Called Pet Safari.. quite huge =)
erikachen
Jan 25 2008, 01:21 AM
yeah.. i dont notice any pet stalls oso when i went few weeks back.. a few times adi i went..
erikachen
Jan 27 2008, 03:33 AM
QUOTE(jayniel @ Jan 27 2008, 01:28 AM) i dun think color affects whether they mix well with each other or not.. i think that their sex plays a more important role.. talking bout colors, here's my colourful cages..  sooooooo many cages!!!! I wonder how long it takes for u to clean them !! O_O btw.. i've the similar pink and white cage (on top of the blue cage) for ur Lao Da .. XD
erikachen
Feb 1 2008, 10:58 PM
how much it costs if i take my hammie to vet? roughly?