Chubby Hamsters V6, Sleeping furballs of Fun!

bubbles11
post Jan 18 2008, 12:19 AM

165 posts

i used to have about 5 syrians back when i was at sabah. then one of them gave birth to another 5 so at one point i had 10. but it was so sad. the mom had an eye infection 3-4 days after delivering the babies and so when she died, eventually all the baby died sad.gif

i'm no sure if it's only me or what but i think they're really hard to tame. they selectively love to bite me (i don't know why!!!) but were nice to the rest of my housemates. grrrrr!!!!!

gosh... and they always attract cats from my neighbourhood. many times i see several cats waiting at my porch and trying to find their way into the house. there was once when we forgot to close the window at night, the next morning i saw a cat sitting right in front of the hamster cage and enjoying the view. lol! good thing the cat didn't attack them... YET!

i dun rare anymore hamsters now... hehe... since i'm back in kl n there are more pet choices here (they only have syrians in sabah)...

0.0497sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:25 AM