Chubby Hamsters V6, Sleeping furballs of Fun!

bibi5
post Mar 25 2008, 03:00 PM

I would really need to seek for advice in how to tame my robo hamsters... blink.gif

I had pairs for almost 2 months but then until now it seem still scared to play with me..Most of the time, I would just observe & talk to them and pretty few times I try put my fingers nearby them and yet they still seem scared of me..

1-Male will sniff my fingers but then will ignore it / sometimes try to bite (perhaps he think my finger is food) cry.gif
2-Female will just sniff my fingers and then run like a wind... doh.gif

I feed them with the hamster food mixture (habitrail) and just recently i bought some dried vegetable food from pet shop..Is that the food not good enough? Oh and recently, I just got them sand bath, I wonder should I scoop the sand to shower them or they will just clean themselves at the sand area?

By the way, when will hamster reach their maturity? I wonder if the female will get pregnant anytime soon.. sweat.gif

Oh please... icon_question.gif any advice appreciated..Thanks!!

bibi5
post Mar 25 2008, 03:12 PM

Oh..can't play with hands?? cry.gif Then how I able to tame it?... At least dun simply run... make me really sad..

Btw, thanks for ur info, I shall alert when comes to 4th months hmm.gif
bibi5
post Mar 25 2008, 03:25 PM

Do u mean that best way is to observe them instead of play with them?.... shocking.gif
bibi5
post Mar 25 2008, 03:34 PM

Hold them, as hold then it will still try to escape that manner? Is it no possible to make it stay on my hand?..I scared if I try hold them, then it will freaked out and stay away from me more rclxub.gif
bibi5
post Mar 25 2008, 03:45 PM

Sigh, too bad la..if like that sad.gif I want play~~~~... unsure.gif
bibi5
post Mar 25 2008, 03:54 PM

But I can't mixed them with other dwarfs rite?....Btw, this is my 1st hamsters pet...I chose Robo just cause it looks damn cute..never think it is super runners too..Sigh shakehead.gif
bibi5
post Apr 8 2008, 12:17 PM

Oh ya...just to share2 biggrin.gif my Robos hamster...

HamHam & ChipChip

Very nottie fellor...always try to take over one and each other whenever play on the wheel...Sometimes I really dunno whether they are playing or fighting...cause I see them seem like slapping each other..Btw, do the male & female fight?...

0.0629sec    0.25    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:09 AM