Chubby Hamsters V6, Sleeping furballs of Fun!

NewbieBetta
post Mar 25 2008, 11:02 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

all of my robo wont bite..but they are damn fast tongue.gif need to trap them to take them out
NewbieBetta
post Mar 26 2008, 11:29 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(ROTiJOHN @ Mar 26 2008, 11:25 PM)
another newbie question from me,
Do robos eat chocolate?does choc bad to them?
u all wanna kena already..u all newbie dint read 1st page?lol i'll fine u guys by giving me 1 hamster on every future pups u got tongue.gif ..well its poisonous to give them choco...u are killing them fast

Added on March 26, 2008, 11:33 pm
QUOTE(anderyna @ Mar 26 2008, 11:14 PM)
Hi, I am a newbie,may I ask
1.Is there any bedding that can absorb the hamster odour and easy to clean up??
2.Is a newbie like me suitable to keep Winter White??
3.I need to prepare how much money for a start, for 1 hamster??
4.Where can I buy the Habitrail cage??

I think I need to do more research before I really get one.
answer

1.yeah...breeder celect (find them in the cat section) or corn cob
2.no cause as alot of them had said..WW might fight so u might end up using extra cage,if u dont mind then its a yes
3.depend on what quality of stuff u are getting..
4.petshack(sunway mentari,behind yuen steamboat,same row with Mcd),petwonderland(midvalley),petlover(sunway pyramid),petsafari(ikano)

This post has been edited by NewbieBetta: Mar 26 2008, 11:33 PM
NewbieBetta
post Mar 27 2008, 12:45 AM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(bidangayah @ Mar 26 2008, 11:36 PM)
well this couple i got from my frens, he give away the couple coz too many he have to jaga. so i take the responsible to keep the couple. so as u guys know im really lack of knowledge even experience. so thx for all the info, i'll read the earlier post. but today something happened to my female(Julie) ww, start from the day my fren gave to me, she already gemok and today she suddenly pick up the bedding material and make her own some kind of nest, is that mean that she nearly to deliver a birth? and shud i remove the male(Remy) to other cage? coz i already prepare other cage in case i shud  do so.
u can notice the female will be very offensive with the male if he try to get near the nest..thats a sign.You should seperate them..once u can notice a slightly bulge..its soon for them to deliver..

I 1st notice my robo kinda bulge up but then no sign of nesting..so i dont care..maybe she is getting fatter..then 2nd time i notice her milk glands was visible & being very offensive to the male..then i seperate her & in 2days time she deliver.
NewbieBetta
post Mar 27 2008, 04:46 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(-Nos- @ Mar 27 2008, 04:40 PM)
Can someone share on how to separate 2ft tank to half?
can either go to some DIY shop & buy 1m of mesh wire..then cut cut make sure no sharp edge..or u can go to stationery shop to buy a type erm..whats that thingy tongue.gif I duno the name..lol but its a very hard type of plastic like board.
NewbieBetta
post Mar 27 2008, 04:52 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

hmm..maybe u can go for mesh wire..go into any hardware or DIY shop..they sure have it.For the plastic thingy i duno what it is call..but in guinea pig thread they do buy this to construct their cage...the plastic act as a base..
NewbieBetta
post Mar 28 2008, 09:57 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(neshie @ Mar 28 2008, 09:30 PM)
Okie. ^^ oh oh btw, another noob question, put white vinegar when the hammie's inside or? ><
this is real noob..ur hamster will KO..lol...ofcos without the hamster inside
NewbieBetta
post Apr 9 2008, 06:41 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

how many days can a hamster tahan without water?1 of my hamster is dehydrated due to my mistake,i seperate female & male and I dint notice the safari cage have a taller bottle location then my custom storage box..

currently had fed her water & juicy fruits...

and I had once read before we can give them a very little amount of mix water+100plus izzit(ofcos without gas already)?

now she is thinner & skin bounce back slowly....i seperated her on sat..today i just notice shes not active anymore
NewbieBetta
post Apr 9 2008, 08:42 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Apr 9 2008, 07:48 PM)
If the day is hot, even 1 day no water can die already. Anyway, separate her, and give the water mix with 100+. Don't put any wheel in the cage. Give a hid box for it to rest.
seems shes ok already now..start eating & look more active..lucky me..this few days rain everyday

This post has been edited by NewbieBetta: Apr 9 2008, 08:43 PM
NewbieBetta
post Apr 9 2008, 09:24 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

no idea on ur problem..but since other female of yours is not pregnant so i think they wont be milk available..

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0422sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:47 AM