126 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamsters V6, Sleeping furballs of Fun!

won
post Jan 29 2008, 09:02 AM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(dien @ Jan 28 2008, 08:15 PM)
i just visited the page..
really interested to buy the "Shoe House" and other kinds of house..
but ipoh is too far.. who want to go there??  laugh.gif
I stay in Ipoh tongue.gif
Saw the thread but a lot of the item quite small, dunno suitable for syrian or not....
Furthermore later the 2ft tank become too cramp with stuff. sweat.gif

QUOTE(sangels @ Jan 28 2008, 09:40 PM)
Ipoh is not far ...... I'm going there next week....... rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
oooh, you travel to Ipoh often? laugh.gif

QUOTE(jtl @ Jan 28 2008, 09:56 PM)
This is Won's biggrin.gif
[attachmentid=389289]
yup! That's my momo's, hope she will like it rclxms.gif
blurjoey
post Jan 29 2008, 09:26 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(won @ Jan 29 2008, 09:02 AM)
I stay in Ipoh  tongue.gif
Saw the thread but a lot of the item quite small, dunno suitable for syrian or not....
Furthermore later the 2ft tank become too cramp with stuff.  sweat.gif
oooh, you travel to Ipoh often? laugh.gif
yup! That's my momo's, hope she will like it  rclxms.gif
Sangels is from Ipoh... tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
nezumitaro
post Jan 29 2008, 09:26 AM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

QUOTE(Enferno @ Jan 28 2008, 11:26 PM)
haha...i know u ppls are niceeee...

aha. so there is nothing special about that wheel. it just that there is no lobang. the safari wheel do have holes..luckily i saw my robo slip. so i taped the lobang..
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Added on January 28, 2008, 11:31 pmyupp..once agaain..i forgot that most of the ppl here have syrians...
giant and chubby syrian do need those big wheels..

i found that when my robo is running the safari wheel, they are like need extra effort to roll that wheel.. haha..

p/s: i still can't tame them..sometime let me touch them,sometime just zoom here and there when i try to get nearer to them.. i must put extra effort ...biggrin.gif
i have safari wheel too.. Won have safari wheel too.. we both change to wodent wheel... you cant compare safari whell with wodent wheel.. one is sky one is ground! one is ferari one is proton saga, lol it worth the price!! rclxm9.gif

Added on January 29, 2008, 9:30 am
QUOTE(won @ Jan 28 2008, 04:21 PM)
welcome!  laugh.gif I can't wait to get momo's wodent wheel too  rclxm9.gif
Sable bb looks like momo when young lor....got other bb also ar? I want to see pictures..... brows.gif
nod.gif agreed. tongue.gif
ok ok will take some pic soon.. hehhee yes like momo bb..

QUOTE(Core_Trace(R) @ Jan 28 2008, 05:47 PM)
better ask nezu how...his syrians is toilet trained i guess...mentioned in that thread....
my hammy only one is toilet trained....dunno how he learned it...haha
its almost their nature, put a pot of sand in, if still bb easier to train before they make their own toilet tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Jan 29 2008, 09:30 AM
won
post Jan 29 2008, 09:50 AM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jan 29 2008, 09:26 AM)
Sangels is from Ipoh... tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
LOL laugh.gif no wonder....

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Jan 29 2008, 09:26 AM)
i have safari wheel too.. Won have safari wheel too.. we both change to wodent wheel... you cant compare safari whell with wodent wheel.. one is sky one is ground! one is ferari one is proton saga, lol it worth the price!! rclxm9.gif
Hehe - I am changing it for a few reasons:
1) my momo is crazy about her wheels and she spend most of her time there. Even sleep on and under the wheel. rclxub.gif The current safari is a bit cramp for her as you can see her back is slightly arched when she is running in her wheel. That's is not very good for her in the long run.

2) My momo tank is inside my bedroom and the current wheel is quite noisy. Nezumitaro has teached me to insert a rubber padding to reduce the noise. Sometimes it work, sometimes it doesn't. Recently, i notice momo likes to nibble on the rubber and try to pull it out. I don't think it is good for her and it also create more noise than the running wheel when she keep pulling and banging the wheel on the tank, especially in the middle of the night. rclxub.gif

3) the wodent wheel looks interesting and fun! tongue.gif It remind me of movable mouse holes, and it is very safe for a hamster. I think momo will have lots of fun with it. tongue.gif

I still think that safari is a good basic wheel, for it is quite safe and easy to clean. smile.gif

Recently i notice something very funny when I clean momo's tank. Her salon's brush has no more bristle left. I think she went and chew them away sweat.gif. Anyone has the same situation for those who bought the salon, or it is just my momo?
blurjoey
post Jan 29 2008, 10:09 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

Me & sangels also have Safari Wheels... Now getting Wodent Wheel... Hehehe...

Fumoffu have bitten away half of the suction cup of Safari Wheel... Now the Safari Wheel don't know how use since no suction cup or bars...

Won... When you getting your Wodent Wheel?
jtl
post Jan 29 2008, 10:13 AM

788 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jan 29 2008, 10:09 AM)
Me & sangels also have Safari Wheels... Now getting Wodent Wheel... Hehehe...
Oh, are some hammies with you and some with Sangels? I thought they were all at her place smile.gif

blurjoey
post Jan 29 2008, 10:37 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(jtl @ Jan 29 2008, 10:13 AM)
Oh, are some hammies with you and some with Sangels? I thought they were all at her place smile.gif
All at her place... She wants to take care of them herself... I'm on visiting pass and cleaning duties... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jan 29 2008, 10:41 AM
NeaRDeatH
post Jan 29 2008, 01:07 PM

132 posts

juz wondering...for WW the rare one to find is pearl right?
how bout RC??
dien
post Jan 29 2008, 02:00 PM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Jan 28 2008, 10:40 PM)
Ipoh is not far ...... I'm going there next week....... rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
can you buy for me first??
QUOTE(NeaRDeatH @ Jan 29 2008, 02:07 PM)
juz wondering...for WW the rare one to find is pearl right?
how bout RC??
i think hun has Dark Eyeyd White RC..
very very nice.. and it is rare for me..
blurjoey
post Jan 29 2008, 02:55 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(dien @ Jan 29 2008, 02:00 PM)
can you buy for me first??

i think hun has Dark Eyeyd White RC..
very very nice.. and it is rare for me..
What you want sangels to help you buy in Ipoh? hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
sOuLx
post Jan 29 2008, 03:00 PM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

where is core tracer? has he shared with us his new member of the family..
solid white syrian i think..post some pics smile.gif laugh.gif
jamince
post Jan 29 2008, 03:42 PM

114 posts

my hammies is located in my room.. they don make noice while they run on the wheel but they do make noise when they r eating.. hahaha...

there's 1 funny thing tat sometimes they like to run on the wheel together but in opposite side.. hahahaha. imagine tat!
Core_Tracer
post Jan 29 2008, 04:02 PM

4 Stars Prodigy
599 posts

QUOTE(sOuLx @ Jan 29 2008, 03:00 PM)
where is core tracer? has he shared with us his new member of the family..
solid white syrian i think..post some pics smile.gif laugh.gif
yeah..solid white..but its red eyed one,lol
blurjoey
post Jan 29 2008, 04:25 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

There are a lot of solid white syrians in Ipoh... Saw them last time we were there couple of weeks back... very cheap also... Less than RM10 can get one.
NewbieBetta
post Jan 29 2008, 04:34 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

i saw some as cheap as rm5..but its a sore eye for the seller..they keep like 10~15 in a storage box
sOuLx
post Jan 29 2008, 04:47 PM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

so solid white isnt that rare huh?
somemore can find it very cheap..

This post has been edited by sOuLx: Jan 29 2008, 04:48 PM
NeaRDeatH
post Jan 29 2008, 05:56 PM

132 posts

hahaha...i think its depends on the places la....
Reanne
post Jan 29 2008, 06:43 PM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

Actually it's more like it depends on the supplier. If the dark eared white gene has been mixed into the mill's stock, it's not that hard to breed them out because this gene masks most other colours though it's recessive.

The dark eared white and flesh eared white have the same base genes, but the flesh eared white which looks exactly like an albino hamster, carries the cinnamon gene.

This gene however, is not related to the black eyed white genes at all. Black eyed whites are created from mixing a black eyed cream with a homozygous dominant silver grey. The black eyed ivory's gene composition is only one allele in difference.
Core_Tracer
post Jan 29 2008, 07:44 PM

4 Stars Prodigy
599 posts

QUOTE(Reanne @ Jan 29 2008, 06:43 PM)
Actually it's more like it depends on the supplier. If the dark eared white gene has been mixed into the mill's stock, it's not that hard to breed them out because this gene masks most other colours though it's recessive.

The dark eared white and flesh eared white have the same base genes, but the flesh eared white which looks exactly like an albino hamster, carries the cinnamon gene.

This gene however, is not related to the black eyed white genes at all. Black eyed whites are created from mixing a black eyed cream with a homozygous dominant silver grey. The black eyed ivory's gene composition is only one allele in difference.
ohhh.....now got the black eyed cream.....wonder where should i find the homozygous dominant silver grey,lol
hope can get black eyed white too like urs smile.gif

Reanne
post Jan 29 2008, 07:46 PM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

Black eyed cream fairly common. It's a recessive gene so it's not too common, but can find if you put some effort to look.

Silver grey ah, import lor, US and Singapore sure got.

But more often than not, you will get mixed greys. There are 3 different types of greys. Light grey, dark grey and silver grey. Sometimes ppl mistaken the colours and breed then among each other, so the genes are not pure and it's difficult to separate the gene as the 3 genes look very similar, have to be very sharp to notice the differences. The heterozygous silver grey looks almost identical to the light grey, but they are different genes.

Light grey is a lethal gene. Meaning if you breed a light grey to a light grey, you will lose 25 percent of the offspring in the mother's womb because the homozygous dominant coding is lethal and causes the hamster to die sooner or later. More often in the womb, so it gets reabsorbed.

This post has been edited by Reanne: Jan 29 2008, 07:53 PM

126 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:34 AM