9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Chubby Hamsters V6, Sleeping furballs of Fun!

-Nos-
post Apr 10 2008, 08:12 AM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

[quote=MooZz,Apr 10 2008, 01:41 AM]
[quote=jayniel,Apr 10 2008, 12:26 AM]
wow.. danger.. maybe u can put ur hamsters in a tank n cover with the lid? or move house lol..

haha....i saw a clip from youtube....
a syrian is so frend with cat....
even sleep with the cat....
n sleep on the cat back...
the cat bring him go jalanjalan....
lol.....i think hard

[/quote]

make it become possible rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
-Nos-
post Apr 10 2008, 10:47 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

@snowdrop

Ur female hammy would be probably pregnant. Female hammy will be aggressive due to pregnancy. Hamster @ the age of 2 months will start breeding. As i know, miscarriage doesnt apply to hamsters. The female will still born it out, the only problem might face is just cannibalism. Maybe other LYN's member wanna add up some points?

This post has been edited by -Nos-: Apr 10 2008, 10:55 PM
-Nos-
post Apr 11 2008, 10:11 AM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

[quote=shayne,Apr 11 2008, 05:21 AM]
hie all~ laugh.gif am new to LYN. waving halo to all ^^

2. DomDom, male - RC, sold white, red eyed
[attachmentid=439925]

it's an albino
-Nos-
post Apr 11 2008, 11:09 AM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

QUOTE(meento @ Apr 11 2008, 10:37 AM)
Pwezzz help me...
Ma hamster have diz attitude of running on his running wheel with his pounch full...
Scare she get TECEKIK or something huhu..
Help... icon_question.gif
Hamster like to keep their foods in pouch. Keeping it there and eat it when they are hungry. Nothing to be scare of, nothing gona happen. lol
-Nos-
post Apr 11 2008, 07:07 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

QUOTE(nicoty_yne @ Apr 11 2008, 06:39 PM)
Guys... my Cherry has gone to heaven a few days ago.. sad.gif
RIP Cherry
-Nos-
post Apr 12 2008, 08:43 AM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

QUOTE(akubest @ Apr 12 2008, 05:09 AM)
helo guys..im a newbie..i juz own two WW hamsters..one male n female..
i have a question,when i bought them, they were so friendly with each other..
but now they started to fight,less than two days after i bought them.. they r not fighting all the tyms, but i have separated them bcoz i dont want them to get hurt.. any ideas why do they fight?..
ww hamsters are territorial, especially the females. Hamster cages aren't that expensive - buy two and let them live apart. It is possible that one is pregnant(its not your fault, some hamsters are pregnant when you buy them from a pet store) - that is when they are most like this. Please keep them both in different cages - if one of the hamsters is accidentally pregnant, she will eat her babies if she senses any threat, as well as attack the other hamster.

Hammy's are not social creatures, like some other rodents. Male and females (if they are from different breeds that cannot mate with each other) are the only pair that can be kept without any fighting, if raised together. Your situation now is inverse. You must also consider the fact that, r you giving enough food, a huge tank/cage to stay ( to avoid territorial problem), and also other factors?

This post has been edited by -Nos-: Apr 12 2008, 08:57 AM
-Nos-
post Apr 12 2008, 05:31 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

Tank is the best after all rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
-Nos-
post Apr 13 2008, 11:17 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

QUOTE(lemonadegirl @ Apr 13 2008, 10:52 PM)
Hello all. I need asap help. My dwarf hamster who eats alot has refused food from my hand and her food dish. She didnt eat her fav sunflower seeds and corn and regular pre-mixed. She did eat a quarter of dog food pebble tho, is a quarter enough for the whole day?? she ate only a quarter of it. another question, why isnt she eatin her fav seeds and corn and the pre-mixed??? wut is wrong wit her? do all hamsters take food from your hand just when they want to? Mine has always taken all the food from my hand but today she hasnt. could her teeth be too long or somethin?? she's still active, but she's not eatin food. I wonder where she gets the energy. and she hardly bites her cage but today she's bitin the bars like a psycho. ppl, please tell me wuts wrong wit my hamster.
its normal, nthg 2 worried about. The surrounding environment might cause the hammy did it.
As for biting cage. its more normal.. to avoid biting cage, i think u better buy some bitting bars for them.
-Nos-
post Apr 14 2008, 11:25 AM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

They are 100% will bother the bar. Maybe the 1st day u bought the cage ur hammy didnt bite, after few days it will starting to bite. Thats habit.
-Nos-
post Apr 14 2008, 07:13 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

QUOTE(bidangayah @ Apr 14 2008, 05:45 PM)
i read about separation the male n female when they got 1 month old, is the same as for the mother? when can i separate the mother from their babies n what age the babies start stop drinking milk from her mother?
u can start separating the mum when the pups reached 21 days. It is best @ 4th week. The pups can learn from the mum.
-Nos-
post Apr 14 2008, 07:14 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ Apr 14 2008, 07:13 PM)
best time to separate from mum is also 1 months old, tho they stop milking at about 3 weeks old.. but let the pups be with the mum till they're 1 month old cos the mum will teach them some stuff..
Lolz, this time same time post.. tongue.gif
-Nos-
post Apr 14 2008, 07:24 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Apr 14 2008, 07:23 PM)
Should i change my tank? Currently using 1.5ft tank for my Syrians. They are big as my palm. sad.gif
1 syrien its enough lol for 1.5tank
-Nos-
post Apr 14 2008, 10:21 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Apr 14 2008, 10:05 PM)
WW are one of the vocal dwarfs. They will shriek when scared or uncomfortable.

Anyway, I was reading the thread in Garage Sales.... sigh.... sad case. With such a thread, I don't think anyone would give their hamster for adoption. I wonder what wrong food..... and I certainly never heard of that RM50 hamster food. Has anyone seen it before?
I dont see any rm50 food either.

@crazymouse
out of topic- ur ceramic bowl no news liao? so how so how?
-Nos-
post Apr 14 2008, 10:41 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

Prestige comes out with 400g packet. If we really calculate, the price will be much more expensive. So pandai do business. That day, wanna stock in prestige. 800g out of stock left 400g. Pening kepala.
-Nos-
post Apr 15 2008, 08:50 AM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

QUOTE(akubest @ Apr 15 2008, 05:22 AM)
is it ok if my WW sleeps in the sand bath?.. im worried about if the sand stuck in his nose n got some masalah pernafasan..
its okey for them to slp there. wouldnt be any wrg
-Nos-
post Apr 15 2008, 08:09 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

1st choice = Prestige
2nd choice = Harry Hamster

i'm sure ur hammies like Prestige more.

@Byrop
i think there is no 1ft tank? 1.5ft tank should be enough for ur 1 ww hamster. It cost around rm30.
-Nos-
post Apr 15 2008, 08:13 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

QUOTE(mlinda @ Apr 15 2008, 08:12 PM)
Buy at Jalan Pasar murah maa... 1.5ft only rm23 can nego lagey.. but didnt sell for 2ft or no stock..hmmm dunno  hmm.gif
What kind of tank is that? if it is plastic one, then murah rclxm9.gif
-Nos-
post Apr 15 2008, 08:17 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

QUOTE(mlinda @ Apr 15 2008, 08:15 PM)
Yalah plastic tank... if glass tank more cheaper than plastic what.... plastic tank for 2ft at some aquarium shop sell for rm40 but glass tank same size is cheaper than that.. biggrin.gif
then u should grab the 1.5tank in bulk lol. So cheap rclxms.gif
-Nos-
post Apr 15 2008, 08:21 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

QUOTE(mlinda @ Apr 15 2008, 08:20 PM)
yupppp.... hehehe biggrin.gif .but i still want to find who wanna let go their 2ft plastic tank.. Allo Nos... let go ur tank laa murah2 kasi sama i(tank only dont want package..).... biggrin.gif
Package lah, new batch is up. Check it out.
-Nos-
post Apr 16 2008, 08:15 AM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

QUOTE(bidangayah @ Apr 16 2008, 03:40 AM)
i did post about my hammy mejerit2, today i saw the mother really gaduh with the pup, there is 1 pup that she really hate as i see. when the pup come near the mother do something like "dont come near me(show angry face)". they really gaduh  think, what shud i do? the pup already 19s days old.
@Byrop
Sry dude, i duno 1ft tank exist. I only buy 1.5ft or 2ft tank. Didnt buy 1ft tank b4. And i stated there "i think" not "100% confirm", take note of that. thx

@Bidangayah
Gaduh for how many days edy? If u seen them gaduh like wanna bite or even more worst then no choice have to separate them.

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0198sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:17 AM