Invitation to Malaysian Sign Language Workshop, Come and Join Us

TStailangong
post Jan 8 2008, 12:31 AM, updated 18y ago

470 posts

Hello LYNs,

We are organising a Malaysian Sign Language workshop in Faculty of Computer Science and Information Technology (FCSIT), University Malaya.

The purpose of this workshop is to create a public awareness of how we may communicate with the deaf in our society. We also intend to use the knowledge gained from this workshop to develop a set of animation frames
that will help a user who is learning sign language.

For your knowledge, we are inviting Mr.Tan Yap a.k.a 'Father of the Deaf' to conduct this workshop.

Mr.Tan Yap is the first Malaysian to be awarded the prestigious Edward Miner Gallaudet Award for working with the Deaf. Hence, he is proudly known as the ‘Father of the Deaf’ in the Deaf Community.
Mr. Tan Yap introduced the Sign language into Malaysia for the purpose of communication and education of the hearing impaired. Regardless of his age, he initiated and conducted Sign Language classes to the public until today.

Information about the workshop :

Venue : Faculty of Computer Science and Information Technology (FCSIT), University Malaya.
Date : 19th & 20th January 2008
Time : 9.00am - 5.30pm
Fees : RM50.00

* Breakfast and lunch will be provided for this 2days workshop. For those who interested, please PM me. Any enquiry, post it here. Thanks.
TStailangong
post Jan 8 2008, 02:07 AM

470 posts

wah~~no ppl wan come meh?? cry.gif
TStailangong
post Jan 10 2008, 01:00 AM

470 posts

COme n join ler~~~~